We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First I would like to say the rooms were nice as long as we were locked inside. On Friday we were married. We even rented the room Thursday night so we could start getting ready earlier in the day on Friday but we didn't stay in the room. We came back Friday night after our reception and was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffiny A
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked in the morning checked in 3 hours later. Friendly staff quick check in clean comfortable suite full kitchen comfortable. Large room OK continental breakfast lots of parking. A little hard to find tucked in away from the main traffic road.

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

who comes to florida where the weather is 90 degrees and the room stayed at 85 the staff actually yelled at us and acedt like we are the crazy ones housekeeping was awful screamed at us and then when i complained to the manager i got a story ut no results they claim they have no vacant rooms the cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank justsheila013
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. It is very disappointing to hear of your experience and how we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies that the a/c in your room did not adequately cool your room, be assured this has been addressed with the Maintenance Team and Housekeeping. Once again, we are very... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews I saw were very misleading. This hotel is a hidden gem! When we arrived we got checked in quickly without hassle. We got a Bay side room. This is definitely recommended for the view! (See pictures) This place is an ideal home away from home. The room itself was nice, there is a full kitchen with utensils, tableware,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cteddins
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind and detailed review. Our staff is incredibly appreciative and happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We would absolutely love for you and your wife to return and enjoy another stay here at the Chase Suite... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely and quiet, however needs updating. Excellent position for everything especially the airport. Staff were very welcoming, breakfasr and manager's re epsilon were possibly the highlights. Used the pool area which also needed updating.

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and managers social hour which offers free drinks, appetizers, and dessert. We take your comments regarding upgrading our suites to heart and thank you for your patience while we work through our renovation process. Due to strict budgeting, our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into this hotel, stayed for 3 hours and had to leave. I was disappointed as soon as we pulled up. Check in was quick and easy the stairway was breaking apart and dirty I was a little scared I'd fall through. The room number sign on our door was broken, like literally falling off but that's just something you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Chase Suite Hotel, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here this past August and regretted it from the minute we pulled on to the property. The location is great but this hotel is a dump. Also, there is no beach just a deck overlooking a bay and the highway. The driveway needs repair. The sidewalks to the rooms were dirty and in some areas there was trash.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our product and our services. Please note that our property has been under renovation and we appreciate your patience during this lengthy process. Please also note... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews on the hotel, i was honestly scared about what we were about to walk into. I chose this hotel because it was located close to The University of Tampa, but not IN Tampa. We were taking my daughter to get settled into her new journey,,,COLLEGE!!! I liked that there was a pool, since i am to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim Y
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and kind review. Our staff was thrilled to read your review and so incredibly moved. If you are ever in need of another hotel stay in Tampa, please know that we at Chase Suite Hotel would love to have you here again! Sincerely, Millie... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

My room was smelly and the curtains were worn.The bed was worn and lumpy I have stayed there previously and was the only reason that I made the reservation for this stay in Tampa. I regret the stay and do not intend to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank verydisappointed813
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and take your comments to heart. We would also like to share that we greatly appreciate all returning guest and are disappointed you did not enjoy your second stay here with us. Please note that our property... More 

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. On the first day the toilet clogged up and flooded the bathroom. We called down to the front desk for maintenance. The guy came plunged and left the bathroom flooded. We asked for a mop or some towels and he didn't understand English. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience with our customer service. I apologize for the issues you faced and appreciate your feedback. I have addressed your concerns and shared your comments with the staff and I truly believe it was miscommunication on our part. It is never our intention to make you feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

569 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#61 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#31 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $86 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay