We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the order: Room: The suite we stayed in was good. It was right beside a dumpster and several mornings a utility truck would back up and it woke us up. There was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and they offered to upgrade us free of charge which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stbrwa
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay here with us. We are so incredibly thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel staff and amenities. Please allow us to clarify that our breakfast is unique in the way that we like to offer different meals...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Folks here very nice. The property itself could use a little TLC. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the waterfront area, but still a nice area to chill. Rates decent and right next door to a Bahama Breeze restaurant which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Dee; thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to assure you that we take your comments to heart and will work with the grounds keepers to ensure that our waterfront deck remains at a high level of cleanliness at all times. This way...

Mount Shasta, California, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2017

The Chase Suites Hotel was a huge disappointment. It was pricey at $269 per night, but we needed a place to stay for an early morning flight out of Tampa. The room was dirty. I had to clean snot off the wall of the bathroom, the rugs had not been vacuumed, there was visible dirt on the floor, the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi P
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you may have experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We would like to assure you that we have addressed...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I Made it very Clear that I would be arriving early! As a matter of fact it was a family emergency and I booked the room on my way in town! So among arriving I expected to be accommodated with an open room as I was told until the room I requested became available! The representative who booked my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drenia A
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Drenia, We always do our best to accommodate our guest when requesting early check- in. Please keep in mind that check-in time is at 3pm (standard time for most hotels); however, if we have rooms available before 3pm, we are always happy to provide an early check-in which can be as early as 11am. Due to the fact that...

Vidalia, United States
Reviewed January 13, 2017

If you are looking for a resort, but would like to save money but not give up the luxury...Then Chase Suites is definitely the place for you. They encompass a resort atmosphere within their hotel, which amplifies the want to return again. Nearby attractions, the pool, professional employees, and grounds keepers make your stay there beyond comfortable and peaceful. Definitely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Sarah; thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review. It truly makes our day here at the Chase Suite Hotel whenever we hear that a guest has highly enjoyed their stay. Guest satisfaction and comfort are our top priority and we are pleased to hear that we accomplished both during...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Stayed here for a week, and was happy with price, location, Ample space and convenience of having full kitchen as well as access to laundromat. Don't even try having the complimentary breakfast, its inedible, we kept trying and were surprised that we could never find anything that was edible. It didn't taste like real food: eggs, potatoes, cheese, bread tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshjosh1969
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello JoshJosh1969; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay; however, we would like to apologize for the areas that missed the mark in providing you with an amazing and memorable stay. Please allow me to share that we do have a “Do Not Disturb”...

Reviewed January 2, 2017

Comfortable, very clean, the only thing was that when the cleaning crew came if we were not ready for them to clean they would not come back to clean it like other hotels, but other than that it was great, I would use it in the future if needed and would recommended to friends and family, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Luis; thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and with the quality of customer service you received from our staff. In regards to housekeeping, we take your comments to heart and will be sure to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed January 2, 2017

After wandering around in a poorly lit parking lot trying to find a poorly lit room # on the second floor of a building, where numbering was not in any order we asked a staff member to help us find it - he couldn't find it either without climbing up numberous sets of stairs looking for the room numbers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Consultrn
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Consultrn; thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your impressions here on TripAdvisor. We would like to sincerely apologize if we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if the room you stayed in was not of satisfaction and we’re...

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Stayed there New Years weekend with my husband and our 4 children. It was extremely affordable and comfortable for all of us. We loved being right on the water and having restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and even though we were late checking in they gave us no problems. The heated pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venusroldos422
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello venusroldos422; thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and experienced our hotel amenities and services. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience and the desire to return to our property. We look forward...

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Perfect size for a family of 4 - two bedrooms, 2 baths Extremely helpful front desk manager Rude and uncooperative housekeeping Close to airport Our room did not have any window screens - ? Tiny "patio", with no chairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceev365
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Aliceev365; thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our suites to be very accommodating for families and for the most part enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that we missed the mark in some areas during your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#69 of 163 in Tampa
1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 163 in Tampa
666 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $131 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms by the water are better than the ones in front”
 of 5 bubbles 180sarahn, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool, and not the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles aliceev365, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“before or after cruise”
 of 5 bubbles kneegee03, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Gloria2221, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the water. Our view was the next building.”
  • Sitting area/pullout sofa bed
  • Water heater
 of 5 bubbles C4474QDsusanw, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question