We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One can have good breakfast for free and a bay side sitting is an added advantage. Nice staff and fine dinning cutlery. Clean suite/studio/Standard room. Ask for suite, they may be bay facing. if they are then you will feel like living in 4 star hotel with bay view :)

Helpful?
Thank urvashi25gupta
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was/is my second time staying at this hotel and I will probably never stay again. It was a Residence Inn but I guess the owners opted out of the franchise(or got kicked out) We stayed here about 4 years ago for my anniversary, I guess under different management/owners, we had a lovely stay, nice room, extremely comfortable bed, complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheressheatnow
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very run down. Upstairs unit and the stairs leading up to it were cracked and made noise when you walked on them. Held on for dear life! Furniture from the 80's in desperate need of replacing had holes, tears and smells. Carpet is gross and outdated as well. Don't even try to open the shades, they don't work either. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tampamatchmaker
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay; please note that we are currently under renovation. Unfortunately, this process takes more time than we would prefer to complete. We have already changed the carpets in the majority of our suites; due to the heavy rain we are encountering some exterior issues in which they are... More 

jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family and the room was not clean and very dirty the person at the front desk said it was a common issue and others were in line with the same issue as me. I'm not a complainer but I will never stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SCSUcamp
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Please allow us to share that we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Once again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. We truly value your opinion and use this information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We hope that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Ive been to many hotel and resorts and this one is by far the worst experience from no ice maker in the fridge to mold in the bathtub to dirty bed with stains let alone unable to use one of the stoves also power outlets not working no sufficient lighting very dark also ac taking for ever to cool the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the Tampa Int'l airport, just minutes from Clearwater and downtown Tampa. Although the suites are comfortable, the bathrooms need some updating. I had to request a suite change because the shower's knob was broken. The staff was polite and made arrangements for another suite rather quickly.

Helpful?
Thank SidkaLR
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello SidkaLR, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and our location to be convenient for you. We are sorry to hear about the bathroom incident and would like to assure you that your opinion matters to us. We are happy to share that... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This was by far the WORST hotel experience I have ever had and I didn't even stay here!!!...Where do I begin? First off, I had a large group of friends coming from all over the state to stay. I booked 2 different rooms 4 months prior to the stay and received confirmation for both. The week of my trip, I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlusttt89
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Sara, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us recently. Please allow us to provide you with a bit of information that you may find helpful in regards to what took place. Please note that all hotels across the board will require a credit card to make a reservation; unfortunately, there are... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Chase suites is a multi-building suites hotel. I was in building 5 and this hotel appeared to have 15 or more buildings, situated on the north end of Tampa Bay, just off the Courtney Campbell Causeway. I found the reception area and my suite clean and functional. The hotel offers free wi-fi and a free buffet breakfast and my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tampa area. Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Growing up in Tampa has given me a bit of an advantage on the places to stay when coming back for a visit. The Chase Suites ranks number one for my family and I. Excellent accommodations, comfortable bed, free breakfast, free wi-fi, full kitchen facilities, fireplace, patio and a great view of Rocky Pointe and Tampa Bay. Compared to other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al B
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We here at Chase Hotel in Tampa love to hear from our happy and satisfied guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and had fun exploring Tampa with your family. We hope that if you are ever in need of a hotel stay in... More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We've been here to stay numerous times, i like it because i can get two rooms for a reasonable price at the last minute for a quick family trip. My husband likes fishing off the small dock area to just kill time but we also like that is close to other fishing areas. I have noticed however that it seems... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona B
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to thank you for being a frequent guest here at the Chase Suite Hotel in Tampa. We are sorry to hear about the room issue you experienced during your last stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We are happy to share that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#55 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#31 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay