We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My room was smelly and the curtains were worn.The bed was worn and lumpy I have stayed there previously and was the only reason that I made the reservation for this stay in Tampa. I regret the stay and do not intend to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank verydisappointed813
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. On the first day the toilet clogged up and flooded the bathroom. We called down to the front desk for maintenance. The guy came plunged and left the bathroom flooded. We asked for a mop or some towels and he didn't understand English. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience with our customer service. I apologize for the issues you faced and appreciate your feedback. I have addressed your concerns and shared your comments with the staff and I truly believe it was miscommunication on our part. It is never our intention to make you feel... More 

Black Earth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a family of 4, we loved the idea of having a space for everyone. We had the kids upstairs and my husband and I took the bedroom. This allowed everyone to spread out instead of being on top of each other. With that being said, this was certainly not the cleanest or most modern property we have stayed at.... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatherkay2030
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you did not feel our suite was accommodating for your family. Perhaps you were unaware of our largest suite available which can sleep up to 8 people and it too would have provided your desired loft layout. In regards to a modern suite, please be aware... More 

Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed there before on business trips I wanted my girlfriend to enjoy it with me. Bad mistake on my part. In just a few short years (2-3) it is now a rundown, poorly maintained ghetto in paradise. Looked more like what you would expect in a pay by the hour transient property instead of the resort I remembered. Avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank beach750
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Please note that we have actually improved our property significantly from 2-3 years ago. While under new management, we have actually made many renovations to a large amount of our suites. These renovations... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maintenance is slow in responding, had fire alarm go off during a thunderstorm, called front desk and they stated maintenance was on his way. Don't know where he came from, but it was 10 minutes later he finally came over and turned it off. The fire department showed up 3 minutes after that, only because another resident called 911 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beanpole72
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please note that just as we care about the safety and well-being of our guest, we also care about the safety of our employee’s. As you stated, there was a thunderstorm during the alarm issue, which means that any time there is extremely bad and unsafe weather present, there will... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I've been to plenty of Hotels and Resorts and this is by the far the worst one I've been to . My children hated it and so did I my kids had no place play and no way of entertainment , the bedding gave us rashes all over and one room was burning hot and the other freezing cold .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katia T
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are unsure as to what you mean by your children not having any form of entertainment as our property features a pool and a basketball court that many kids are known to enjoy for hours.... More 

Duluth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

One can have good breakfast for free and a bay side sitting is an added advantage. Nice staff and fine dinning cutlery. Clean suite/studio/Standard room. Ask for suite, they may be bay facing. if they are then you will feel like living in 4 star hotel with bay view :)

Helpful?
1 Thank urvashi25gupta
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are so happy to hear that you took full advantage of our hot breakfast and our dock that overlooks the beautiful bay. We hope you return to the Chase Suite Hotel if ever in need of another hotel stay in Tampa Florida! Sincerely,... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This was/is my second time staying at this hotel and I will probably never stay again. It was a Residence Inn but I guess the owners opted out of the franchise(or got kicked out) We stayed here about 4 years ago for my anniversary, I guess under different management/owners, we had a lovely stay, nice room, extremely comfortable bed, complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheressheatnow
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Please allow me to share that our property is currently under renovation to improve our guest experience and as all renovations take time, we appreciate your patience. In regards to breakfast, I am unsure where you received... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Very run down. Upstairs unit and the stairs leading up to it were cracked and made noise when you walked on them. Held on for dear life! Furniture from the 80's in desperate need of replacing had holes, tears and smells. Carpet is gross and outdated as well. Don't even try to open the shades, they don't work either. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tampamatchmaker
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay; please note that we are currently under renovation. Unfortunately, this process takes more time than we would prefer to complete. We have already changed the carpets in the majority of our suites; due to the heavy rain we are encountering some exterior issues in which they are... More 

jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with family and the room was not clean and very dirty the person at the front desk said it was a common issue and others were in line with the same issue as me. I'm not a complainer but I will never stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SCSUcamp
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Please allow us to share that we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Once again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. We truly value your opinion and use this information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#59 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#30 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay