We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

No elevator. Room smelled like mold. Beds very uncomfortable. Garbage never emptied in the kitchen. Microwave was dirty. Buildings need a paint job. Our room was on the second floor and the second landing had no hand rail. It was torn off and never replaced. Huge issue for those who cant walk. I am sure the ADA would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Adams, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would recommend staying here to anyone . Great rooms , friendly and helpful staff. Great pool . Overall a nice place to stay . Walking distance to downtown yet a quiet area . Large rooms with kitchen facilities. Almost like having a studio apartment. Great WiFi and TV access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthangelskl
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello earthangelskl; thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review about your stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are so incredibly thrilled to hear about your fantastic stay with us and your level of appreciate toward our friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciate your recommendation; it was such a pleasure to serve you and we look...

Germantown, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights for a volleyball tournament. All staff were beyond kind and accommodating! The location is lovely and can walk to a great restaurant. The breakfast started too late on the weekend for us to use (730) - but they did have coffee out at 630. The rooms were dated, but the beds were very comfortable! The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseann M
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and of your appreciation of our staff. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the customer service expectations of our guests and will share this comments with my staff. It was our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A large complex with all rooms set out in blocks. Rooms not marked up very well, so reception give you a map. Once inside the rooms are large, with cooker fridge and eating area. Beds were ok and clean.Only one restaurant on site serving several hotels, so very crouded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large suites and full kitchen. In regards to restaurants, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door to us and can be a bit busy at times as it is a very popular restaurant in Tampa. However,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the order: Room: The suite we stayed in was good. It was right beside a dumpster and several mornings a utility truck would back up and it woke us up. There was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and they offered to upgrade us free of charge which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stbrwa
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay here with us. We are so incredibly thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel staff and amenities. Please allow us to clarify that our breakfast is unique in the way that we like to offer different meals...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Folks here very nice. The property itself could use a little TLC. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the waterfront area, but still a nice area to chill. Rates decent and right next door to a Bahama Breeze restaurant which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Dee; thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to assure you that we take your comments to heart and will work with the grounds keepers to ensure that our waterfront deck remains at a high level of cleanliness at all times. This way...

Mount Shasta, California, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2017

The Chase Suites Hotel was a huge disappointment. It was pricey at $269 per night, but we needed a place to stay for an early morning flight out of Tampa. The room was dirty. I had to clean snot off the wall of the bathroom, the rugs had not been vacuumed, there was visible dirt on the floor, the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi P
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you may have experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We would like to assure you that we have addressed...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I Made it very Clear that I would be arriving early! As a matter of fact it was a family emergency and I booked the room on my way in town! So among arriving I expected to be accommodated with an open room as I was told until the room I requested became available! The representative who booked my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drenia A
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Drenia, We always do our best to accommodate our guest when requesting early check- in. Please keep in mind that check-in time is at 3pm (standard time for most hotels); however, if we have rooms available before 3pm, we are always happy to provide an early check-in which can be as early as 11am. Due to the fact that...

Vidalia, United States
Reviewed January 13, 2017

If you are looking for a resort, but would like to save money but not give up the luxury...Then Chase Suites is definitely the place for you. They encompass a resort atmosphere within their hotel, which amplifies the want to return again. Nearby attractions, the pool, professional employees, and grounds keepers make your stay there beyond comfortable and peaceful. Definitely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Sarah; thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review. It truly makes our day here at the Chase Suite Hotel whenever we hear that a guest has highly enjoyed their stay. Guest satisfaction and comfort are our top priority and we are pleased to hear that we accomplished both during...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Stayed here for a week, and was happy with price, location, Ample space and convenience of having full kitchen as well as access to laundromat. Don't even try having the complimentary breakfast, its inedible, we kept trying and were surprised that we could never find anything that was edible. It didn't taste like real food: eggs, potatoes, cheese, bread tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshjosh1969
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello JoshJosh1969; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay; however, we would like to apologize for the areas that missed the mark in providing you with an amazing and memorable stay. Please allow me to share that we do have a “Do Not Disturb”...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 163 in Tampa
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#35 of 163 in Tampa
671 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $130 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms by the water are better than the ones in front”
 of 5 bubbles 180sarahn, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool, and not the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles aliceev365, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“before or after cruise”
 of 5 bubbles kneegee03, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Gloria2221, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question