We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

#50 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 931: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, near the children's museum, park, theaters, aquarium, bowling, lots to to. The hotel will shuttle your family within a certain distance which is great with three little ones. The Club room is a great added amenity, worth the small extra cost. The hotel is always clean and beautiful and staff are very friendly and helpful, and professional. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjeg1962
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have not actually been to this hotel which is why I gave it at least 2 stars. I am basing this review on the reservation process for my daughter's wedding. We booked a small block of room for a July wedding. Guests began reserving rooms in February. I was told in early June that the block was full. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb1991
Steubenville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel but with a name of Sheraton I guess I expected more. Décor is a little worn. Nice pool. They are big on advertising the river walk, but I was not impressed with it. It was clean, paid $20 more to have a view of the river. My advice is don't bother.

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the Riverwalk as normally we hear great feedback on how easy it is to get to local attractions and other Restaurants by our guests. Later... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ordered room service for breakfast 2 times when I was visiting Tampa and the man who helped me was so pleasant and nice to talk to early in the morning (I believe his name was Michael- this was 7/13-7/14).People like him make the hotel experience!

Helpful?
Thank Allie M
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. I was so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the service and conversation provided by Michael in our Room Service Department. He is an asset to the hotel and I thank you... More 

Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights before our cruise and liked the location well enough to book again for our return. When we checked in and went to our room we were surprised to find out we did not have a river view this time. I went down to inquire why we didn't get a river view this time and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to writea review about your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. Please accept our apologies for what happened to you not getting a Riverview Room on your second visit. I will certainly look into this situation and make the take the neccessary corrective actions. We value your business and... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is right on the Hillsborough River, running through the downtown of Tampa. The entire area has a beautiful river walk that runs down to the Convention Center and Harbour Island. The hotel parking is limited to valet parking. However, the parking and shuttle they have is really convenient and can take you to the Convention... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel on the Riverwalk and that you enjoyed both the Valet and Shuttle service that the hotel offers. Later this year... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do yourself a favor and do NOT stay here. The hotel looks like it is in major need of refurbishing and I'm glad to hear that the renovations will start later this year. The lobby is average at best. The hallways once you get out of the elevator feel like a sauna. Once you step into the room, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you had with our air conditioning. During the week you were here, one of our chillers that provides the cold water to our AC units broke... More 

Fleming Island, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have a reservation when we pulled up to the Sheraton. The price online was right in the middle of comparable hotels in the area. So, we thought it was a safe bet. After check-in, we went up to the 5th floor and when we got off the elevators, it was so HOT, like a sauna! We stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. The week you stayed here, one of the hotel chillers that provides the cold water for the air conditioning system broke down. It took almost a week to repair because they had to order various parts that took... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel regularly for work, so have a lot of experience to draw on when it comes to hotels. The first thing I would say is that Sheraton hotels across the country are inconsistent; some are great and some the opposite. This Sheraton in Tampa fall in the not so great category. The regular nightly rate is astonishingly high for... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalead12
Maryann W, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalead, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issue you had with the HVAC system in your guestroom. One of the chillers that runs the cool water through the air conditioning broke down and it took over a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had plan a get away at the sheraton riverwalk hotel for a night, However things came up and called prior to us staying at the hotel and cancelled . Well Shearton Riverwalk Hotel treated it like a no show and charged us $287.00. We did not even stay there. I called them and they refused to give me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Suite (61)
Viewed
Double Club City View Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#12 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#69 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
River's Edge
River's Edge
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Price Range: $121 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay