We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Regency Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tallahassee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Regency Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room and very friendly staff for a good price. Would definitely stay here again! Not far from downtown Tallahassee/FSU/FAMU and close to a lot of good restaurants (the Melting Pot directly next door)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avahan
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel should be full. This is the old Cabot Lodge where we used to stay for every FSU football game for almost 20 years before it changed hands in 2010. Although it has changed from "the old days" it is still a great place to stay for games. The folks who run it are kind, accommodating and very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndiparker
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Upon getting a room for 1 night I decided to check out the room before bringing luggage in...The carpet was stained, dirty, and had cigarette burns EVERYWHERE! Pulling back the comforter, the box spring was dark brown, and once again filthy. I went to the front desk and got my money back. This place was disgusting. I can't believe that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We recently went on a trip where our travels was taking us from Florida to Virginia so basically this hotel was a stop gap since we were growing tired from our travels. Rate was decent but service was awful. Will throw out one disclaimer if there is a defense for the hotel... We arrived late like 1 am to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Special K
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed December 12, 2015

All night long guys beat on my door hookers walked up and down the halls screaming the room was not sanitary there was roachs no towels air condioner stunk like stale mold I would have rather slept in my car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I live about a half hour outside Tallahassee, and stayed at this hotel one night before a morning medical procedure. I booked through a certain anonymous booking site, and when I found that this was the facility, I immediately checked tripadvisor, and was dreading this stay. Thankfully, I was surprised. The gentleman at the front desk welcomed me with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rkevans
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We take time to address the issues raised in the reviews our guests give after their stay; for we are committed to deliver the best service you deserve. The detailed positive comments regarding our hotel room...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering you are engulfed in a moldy smell. This smell consisted of dirt, bugs, and fielth. This room should be no more than $20 or free. Be sure to put toliet paper down on the seat because when you get past the bathroom smell you realize its all the old pee on the seat underneath. We didn't find bedbugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King97
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel sorry for the short comings that we’ve had during your stay. Our customer service would’ve been very willing to render assistance if we reported those issues at that time. We will make sure that everything that you’ve mentioned will be covered on our regular meeting to improve what needs to be improved. Thank you.

Haverhill
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have never written a review but felt the need to because this was the worst place I have ever, ever, stayed . If you read the review from Auntie WInter 4, she didn't experience what I did. We just spent $315.00 for two nights to sleep in a room that was filthy. The tub had mold and cracked ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ipswich24
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this feedback. We also feel sorry that you had shortcomings during your stay here at Guest House Inn. We admit that we sometimes have flaws and our customer service staff is always there to render assistance to cater the needs of our customers. We assure you that this will be...

Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks, and I visited. The staff was always friendly, however my husband noted if you had any issues, they would have to wait until the morning and mid afternoon when the owner/manager was present. I noticed that the cleaning staff was always fast and efficient, leaving enough toiletries, toilet paper, and towels. My husband's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntieWinter4
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out all the things that we need to improve. We are happy that you appreciate our service. This will serve as a motivation for us to do more and to give more. We will make an action about the things that affects your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family was treated horribly by the staff of this hotel. They were extremely unhelpful and uninterested in making any effort to make the stay pleasant. When I asked to speak to the owner of the hotel he proceeded to scream at me over the phone. At one point, one of our friends that was visiting us at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron S
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We really apologize for the inconveniences that you’ve experienced during you stay. Our main goal in GuestHouse Inn is to deliver an outstanding customer service to our valued customers. We really do appreciate your feedback and this will be taken as a constructive criticism for us to further...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 59 in Tallahassee
31 reviews
3.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
#55 of 59 in Tallahassee
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#16 of 59 in Tallahassee
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Regency Inn

Address: 2735 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4029 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try the Howard Johnson"s across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles debrad699, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Find another facility! My husband and I don't need a lot but this place you should RUN, RUN, RUN away from.”
 of 5 bubbles Ipswich24, Apr 29, 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles RonS720, Oct 18, 2011 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Buck42, Jun 6, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question