We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Regency Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently went on a trip where our travels was taking us from Florida to Virginia so basically this hotel was a stop gap since we were growing tired from our travels. Rate was decent but service was awful. Will throw out one disclaimer if there is a defense for the hotel... We arrived late like 1 am to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Special K
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

All night long guys beat on my door hookers walked up and down the halls screaming the room was not sanitary there was roachs no towels air condioner stunk like stale mold I would have rather slept in my car

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I live about a half hour outside Tallahassee, and stayed at this hotel one night before a morning medical procedure. I booked through a certain anonymous booking site, and when I found that this was the facility, I immediately checked tripadvisor, and was dreading this stay. Thankfully, I was surprised. The gentleman at the front desk welcomed me with a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rkevans
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We take time to address the issues raised in the reviews our guests give after their stay; for we are committed to deliver the best service you deserve. The detailed positive comments regarding our hotel room... More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering you are engulfed in a moldy smell. This smell consisted of dirt, bugs, and fielth. This room should be no more than $20 or free. Be sure to put toliet paper down on the seat because when you get past the bathroom smell you realize its all the old pee on the seat underneath. We didn't find bedbugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank King97
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel sorry for the short comings that we’ve had during your stay. Our customer service would’ve been very willing to render assistance if we reported those issues at that time. We will make sure that everything that you’ve mentioned will be covered on our regular meeting to improve what needs to be improved. Thank you. More 

Haverhill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have never written a review but felt the need to because this was the worst place I have ever, ever, stayed . If you read the review from Auntie WInter 4, she didn't experience what I did. We just spent $315.00 for two nights to sleep in a room that was filthy. The tub had mold and cracked ceiling.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ipswich24
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this feedback. We also feel sorry that you had shortcomings during your stay here at Guest House Inn. We admit that we sometimes have flaws and our customer service staff is always there to render assistance to cater the needs of our customers. We assure you that this will be... More 

Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks, and I visited. The staff was always friendly, however my husband noted if you had any issues, they would have to wait until the morning and mid afternoon when the owner/manager was present. I noticed that the cleaning staff was always fast and efficient, leaving enough toiletries, toilet paper, and towels. My husband's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieWinter4
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out all the things that we need to improve. We are happy that you appreciate our service. This will serve as a motivation for us to do more and to give more. We will make an action about the things that affects your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family was treated horribly by the staff of this hotel. They were extremely unhelpful and uninterested in making any effort to make the stay pleasant. When I asked to speak to the owner of the hotel he proceeded to scream at me over the phone. At one point, one of our friends that was visiting us at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We really apologize for the inconveniences that you’ve experienced during you stay. Our main goal in GuestHouse Inn is to deliver an outstanding customer service to our valued customers. We really do appreciate your feedback and this will be taken as a constructive criticism for us to further... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It takes a great deal to make me angry enough to write a negative review, but what promised to be a wonderful weekend with family and friends was almost ruined not once, but twice, but the management and staff of this poorly run hotel. We have been staying at the Cabot Lodge since 1995, so when the hotel changed management... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gale T
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Your voice is a lot important to us. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced. We do not expect this to happen and this case will be taken seriously. At the moment, we are conducting meetings to all the staffs who failed to perform a... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

You will not get any sleep in this sorry excuse for a hotel. There are a ton of foreignors that live here, and we were so lucky to get put in a room right in the middle of them. The front desk is mostly ran by americans, but it is owned by foreignors. They party ALL night long and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_C1984
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our main goal is to value our customers by providing comfortable accommodations as well as the best services possible. We apologize for this unexpected incident. We are currently working on improving our facilities in order for us to cater to our guests the services that you deserve. This feedback was noted and... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

When the person who took the reservation refused to give us her name, we should have seen that as a Harbinger for things to come. We asked in advance and received permission to check out at noon on Sunday (we were out of the room by 11:45). But on Sunday the manager said he would never allow that and charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Buck42
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. No one expected this to happen and this is a real challenge. At this point in time, we are currently discussing these issues and accountabilities to those staff members who failed to display the customer service values that we always expect from them. We are also working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#18 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
#54 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Regency Inn

Address: 2735 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4029 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $55 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay