Seven Hills Suites

Seven Hills Suites

Traveler (132)
Under the shampoo bottle in the shower
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#18 of 65 hotels in Tallahassee
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Seven Hills Suites is where southern charm meets modern accommodations. Completely reconstructed with flexibility and comfort in mind, you'll love experiencing our flexible suites for every size family. Start the day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring local flavors cooked by our new on-site restaurant Mama Lu's Cafe. Which will also be open for lunch, dinner, and room service. Enjoy our self-serve beer & wine machine in our lobby and overlook our beautiful outdoor pool or just relax with a glass of lemonade. You can enjoy a deluxe two-room flex suite for close to the price of a regular hotel room. Each suite sleeps up to six, has two bathrooms, two HD TVs, a kitchenette with a full-sized fridge, plus mini-fridge, two microwaves, and coffee makers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Value
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2735 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4029
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Tallahassee Municipal Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles428 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Seven Hills Suites has received mixed feedback from its guests. While the hotel's location is widely appreciated for its serene yet convenient setting, opinions on cleanliness and room maintenance vary, with some guests encountering issues like dirtiness and bugs, although others commend the neatness of the rooms. The service staff often earns praise for their friendliness, though there have been instances of unresponsiveness and shortages of essentials like towels. The atmosphere fluctuates between cozy and outdated, with noise sometimes being a concern. Amenities such as the pool and breakfast are generally well-regarded, but towel availability can be inconsistent. Lastly, the value proposition of Seven Hills Suites is subject to debate, as some guests find it affordable, while others point out additional charges and facility shortcomings.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
428Reviews3Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 247
  • 69
  • 37
  • 16
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy Kay F wrote a review Mar 2020
Tallahassee, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love this new hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and updated with flat screen TVs, microwave, mini fridge, table and chairs double sinks in the bathroom, comfortable beds, ceiling fans and air conditioner/heater on the wall. The suites have a connected room that has a Murphy bed, full size refrigerator, sink and dishes, also a bathroom. The breakfast buffet is great with hot and cold items, and a large dining area with windows and french doors. There is a beautiful piano that we love to play when we visit. An amazing wrap around porch lined with rocking chairs and swings that overlook the pool and fire pit, even a little bridge that goes over a babbling brook. The staff is friendly, especially Joel that works at the breakfast area. Todd is the manager and he is doing a great job with the hotel. Keep up the great work!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you very much for the terrific review of Seven Hills Suites. I appreciate you giving everyone who reads this a realistic view of what they will get. Thank you also for the shout out to Joel. He is one of our best! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne C wrote a review Oct 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida48 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were passing through on a long road trip and found this hidden gem. Although the rooms look like an older motel style (access from outside hallway) you will find a comfortable, modern room that was spotless. Love the remote for the fan and temperature control, microwave, frig and a pleasant seating area. Like most people traveling during these times, we do take out only and I loved a comfortable space to do that. The lobby/lounge looked so nice and will be a great place to watch FSU games from once the pandemic is over. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upstairs room was nice but we also love pulling our car up to our room so we liked both options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Thank you for the great review of Seven Hills Suites! I am so glad you came across this "hidden gem"! Your review really give people who read it a clear vision of what they will get when they stay with us. Thank you for that!! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Shasta H wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped in Tallahassee on our way to Orlando and couldn't be more pleased with Seven Hills Suites. Excellent customer service from every employee from check in until check out. Rooms were beautiful (we got the 2 room 2 queen beds) and was surprised when we ended up with 2 complete 4 piece bathrooms with double vanities. Rooms are decorated with contemporary classic designs with exterior giving you that old Florida feel. Joel's breakfast in the morning was probably the best "Free" hot hotel breakfast we have ever had while traveling. Huge selection to choose from, locally sourced fruit and chef quality flavors.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Thank you so much for the GREAT review of Seven Hills Suites!! It makes me proud to read such a great review talking about the excellent customer service and the delicious breakfast. Thank you also for the shout out to Joel, he is great at what he does!! Thank you again and we look forward to many more visits!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick wrote a review Apr 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room has a mini fridge with a freezer for keeping food and beverages cold. I also appreciate the microwave for making my popcorn and warming up my leftovers. The barn door that leads to the bathroom adds a special touch to the fabulous room. Todd the general manager was customer focused, friendly, and knowledgeable.
I definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. There are many great restaurants in the area. I had the barbecue from Sonny's. The pulled pork sandwich on garlic bread with fries is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The sun comes up from the pool side. I enjoy that!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Apr 29, 2020
Thank you very much for the GREAT review of Seven Hills Suites!! I am glad you enjoyed almost everything Seven Hills has to offer. I am happy to read you noticed some of the amenities that sets us apart from other hotels such as the microwave and fridge and the barn doors to the bathroom which is a favorite of mine. I am glad I had the opportunity to meet you and I look forward to many more visits! Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy C wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We where having some work done on the house, and I needed a place to put my Mother up at that had a Handicap Accessible Bathroom. They gave us a offer we could not refuse! XD The Bathroom was a full room Bathroom. It was a shower room (No Tub) that was easy to move a person who has walking disability's in and out of.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was right next to the pool, and even with a lot of people out there. It was still not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your brother. We look forward to a return visit soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nori Williams wrote a review Mar 2020
12 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice facility and staff BUT paper thin walls as we could heard EVERYTHING in the rooms next to us and as people passed by on the walkway in front of our room. Also, bring your own hand soap as they did not provide anything that could be used in the bathroom after a simple trip to the restroom... don’t know if it is because we stayed during the height of the coronavirus scare or if it is always like that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you had such noisy neighbors and the lack of hand soap. We hope you give us another try soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly place. Staff was very nice, bar was a self service tap for beer wine mixed drinks you get a card put it in the drink you want at pour it into the glass. Nice relaxing rocking chairs from a balcony over looking the pool lets you relax. I slept real nice in the comfortable beds.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you very much for the 5-Star review of Seven Hills Suites!! I appreciate you mentioning our signature area of the property, the self serve beer and wine station. It is one of a kind in Tallahassee and I am glad you enjoyed it and the comfortable beds!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madeleine H wrote a review Apr 2020
Miami, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't let the outside of the buildings deceive you. The rooms are brand new and gorgeous! The owners have apparently gutted the rooms and redone them beautifully. The floors were so clean, you can walk barefoot (and that's big no-no for me)! All of the rooms have Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner and body wash too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd M, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Thank you so much for the terrific review of Seven Hills Suites!! I am so glad you noticed the details the owner went through in making this hotel one of the BEST in Tallahassee, FL!! We look forward to many more return visits!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe D wrote a review Nov 2020
Long Beach, Mississippi10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Another great stay while we visited our Son @ FSU. Property looking better every time we come back ! The room was clean as always. The pool area,outside fireplace and courtyard were immaculate ! Check-in was a breeze and was also greeted by a little "helper" in her Halloween costume. She made sure I had candy and a treat for our little dog.
We were able to enjoy the sit
down breakfast in the lobby for the 1st time due to Covid... It was one of the best I've had @ a hotel ! The "Chef" of the breakfast bar was a real joy ... made sure we had everything we needed and kept the area spotless. You could tell he takes pride in his work and it shows. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Tallahassee ! 😃
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Thank you!! It was great having you back again and we really appreciate your continued repeat business!! I hope your son is enjoying FSU!! Thrilled to read you had the best breakfast you've ever had in a hotel and the "Chef" Joel took such great care of you. He does take tremendous pride in his work and it definitely shows. Thank you again and please ask for me during your next stay so I can personally thank you!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret wrote a review Feb 2022
103 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can’t fault this place for value. Brilliant location for those like us on the road just needing a bed for the night, very easy to find although beware as although the sign is large it’s after the entrance, this meant we overshot requiring turning across a busy highway to figure out how to get in; a small detail but I’m sure we aren’t the first to do this. Check in is simple and the classic motel layout means ease of parking outside your room makes unpacking and loading super simple. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean with a fabulous large comfortable bed. Plentiful hot water, two basins, fluffy towels, powerful hairdryer, iron and ironing board (not for us on this occasion but I can imagine it’s useful for others). Breakfast not bad either although one HUGE issue for us is the horrific proliferation of single use plastic. Plastic cutlery is not fit for use and disposable plates and cups are not sustainable for our planet. I cannot understand why a large industrial dishwasher could not cope with breakfast service each day; making it a better experience for the client and kinder to our planet. I’m not a fanatical eco warrior and realise there are occasions when it’s useful to use a disposable item but we’ve been surprised on our travels how many places are creating this hideous amount of waste. I’m still giving 5 stars as it was a great place to stay, and in good weather the pool area with outside fireplace looked very inviting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch out for the large sign and make your turn early before you get to the sign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Revell, General Manager at Seven Hills Suites
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank You for your review. See you next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chaosfrog asked a question May 2022
MOBILE45 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you have 24hr check in?
Answer from PanGai
4 contributions
We do have someone available for check in 24 hrs. The lobby does close at 10:30 so if you'll be planning to check in late, please call ahead.
Sylvia K asked a question Apr 2022
Do you have a laundry facility?
Tallahassee, Florida1 contribution
We do not currently have a guest laundry but have plans to build one this year. The closest 24 hr laundrymat is about 1.5 mile south on North Monroe street.
Answer from Todd M
Tallahassee, Florida
Yes we do!! We are pet friendly. There is a $30 charge for the pet. Thank you!!
Jon H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"General maintenance and upkeep could be better. Ex: Ice machines have not worked since at least August 2023."
Read full review
Jessie wrote a tip Mar 2024
32 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just dont come here if you dont want to be frustrated."
Read full review
Taylor L wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The people in the office are extremely unprofessional "
Read full review
Amanda J wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to interstate access is one of the only positive things I can say about this place."
Read full review
diane f wrote a tip Dec 2023
Boca Raton, Florida14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of room for ur dog to run"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallahassee area.
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guesthouse inn tallahassee hotel tallahassee
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Regency Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEVEN HILLS SUITES - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Seven Hills Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Seven Hills Suites?
Nearby attractions include Pocket's Pool & Pub (0.2 miles), The Fun Station (0.4 miles), and Ross Dress for Less (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seven Hills Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Seven Hills Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seven Hills Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Seven Hills Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seven Hills Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wahoo Seafood Grill, The Melting Pot Of Tallahassee, and Crystal River Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seven Hills Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Seven Hills Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Seven Hills Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mission San Luis de Apalachee (2.4 miles), Florida State Capitol Building (3.1 miles), and The Grove Museum (2.3 miles).
Is Seven Hills Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tallahassee HotelsTallahassee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TallahasseeHotels near Seven Hills Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars