We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks to be newly remodeled with in the past few years. Upon arrival the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We reserved a double bed on the bottom floor. The room was very clean and spacious. My son fell I love with the dome shaped shower. Breakfast the next morning had a variety of different foods. Two cereals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerriecherry
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a basketball camp at FSU and failed to book our room in advance and every hotel chain we normally stay with, seemed to be completely booked. I'm grateful for the availability but wasn't use to some ongoing housekeeping issues I couldn't help but notice. Not that I would need to use the in room telephone,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty S
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were here for you and pleased you had a generally good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,... More 

Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
453 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

As usual, Sleep Inn is usually a good choice as was this one. For our travel, road trip style, it was convenient, clean, staff pleasant, and we enjoyed the breakfast all for a reasonable price. Sleep Inn is better for one of two people, unless they have sometimes suites which would give more people a little more room. Keep that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra n
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Graceville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Over all the stay was good. Would recommended this hotel to friends and family. It was very convient to shopping mall with minimal traffic flow. Very enjoyable, check in and check out was done with ease.

Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine C
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

White Pigeon, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

We have stayed here at least four times over the past several year. While the rooms are among the smallest we have encountered, the appointments help make up for it. A shower "encasement" with wonderful water pressure are to be treasured and this room had it. The King bed was very comfortable, and the television offered a wide range of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oldtrackcoach41
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us frequently. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like the breakfast we provided. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I gave this hotel an average rating because of the friendliness of the staff. However the poor lady working the desk was also working the breakfast. She had to keep running back from one to the other to assist the guests. The breakfast was mediocre with hard cooked eggs, muffins and waffles. The waffle machine was leaking and the mix... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank my_travelin_family
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at sleep inn. The people that work there are very nice. They helped us with our bags because we were upstairs. Nice. The rooms are clean and new. Kinda small but had everything we needed. Breakfast was yummy! Hit the spot! We will be going there in the summer and plan to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
346 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly good hotel given price- as good or better than much higher priced hotels. Room was very quiet even though hotel very close to highway- ask for room away from highway if concerns. Breakfast good and plentiful. Make your own waffles very good. Breads not so good. Lots of fruits and juices

Helpful?
Thank ams44
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

As we had stayed in, and been pleased with another Sleep Inn at Millbrook, Alabama, we did not hesitate to stay in another of this chain. While fairly clean, this location was quite dated. It did have the same pleasant décor but they stopped at the carpet which was old and looked dirty. Not as pleased so I suppose the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen2456
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Hi Travelers, So we stayed at this place because we had a dog show in the area. Saw some good reviews on TripAdvisor prior to our stay. 1st of all, let me say, this was a very expensive room compared to what you can get in the area with same standards. We had dirty bedding, telephone was not working, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are a completely renovated Design to Dream Sleep Inn as of Dec. 2015; I'm sorry if our new furniture, tvs, beds, etc were not to your liking. We will pass... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#40 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Circle N.W., Tallahassee, FL 32303
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $70 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay