We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Largo, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel the night before FSU preview. I booked for two nights, but left after one. The beds had food and unidentified black particles between the sheets. The bathroom was vile, curly hair stuck all over everything, and what appeared to be jam smeared on the walls. We were afraid to touch anything! I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DragonStormArt
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have stayed here before so I was pretty sure it was still a decent place to stay in Tallahassee. This hotel is located pretty much on the campus of Florida State University but directly across the street from the main entertainment district so it can be loud until the early morning. If you are looking for a family place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed there on a Wed eve, April 4th. I checked in a little early with no issues. Room was clean and good sized. stayed on first floor not far from office. I walked over to FSU library which is 3-4 minute walk. You cannot beat this location if you wanna be close to campus. Across the street is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was allowed an early check in, which was great. Ran in the room real quick it was warm so I made sure the air was turned up so it would be cool when I got back. Went out for the afternoon, it was a hot day, did a lot of walking and was looking forward to getting back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JGLX8
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

If ever there was a false advertisement claim, this is it. Just wished I had come to trip advisor before I came here. There's a funny smell to the room that I cannot place... Holy cow I walked in stayed 5 minutes and left.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jlang563
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We go to Tallahassee several times a year to attend the Theatre at FSU. The convenience of the location of this motel is terrific, just a block and a half away make it our choice every time. It is a pretty busy corner, but within a short walk of several restaurants (and clubs). I think it would be ideal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sitagg
Tokai, Japan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This means there are actually 7 worse hotel properties in Tallahassee. Kind of hard to imagine. I'd seen so many negative reviews (I was forced to stay here by my employer), that I didn't think I had anything to add. But, I do. Not as dirty as so many reviews would have it, in my opinion, but the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shizzer
Colcnut creek
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

this place is only appropriate for a guys weekend in Tally for a football game. The rooms are dirty, the linens are worn out, the bathroom in gross. Families in town to visit kids at school stay away, just stay out by i-10, much nicer, newer hotels out there. Only a night of binge drinking will allow you to sleep... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Soflajim
Mount Dora
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I booked this hotel 3 months in advance for my graduation weekend because it looked to be convenient to the FSU campus. When we arrived, they gave us a smoking room (it smelled disgusting) and then wouldn't refund our money, even though I had the paperwork showing that I had booked a non-smoking room. The place was a pit -... More 

Helpful?
Thank pickledokra
UniInnService, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

We have changed up our policies to allow improvements in our customer service. We have a detailed reservation policy and often entails our employees following protocols. We apologize for the inconveniences. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

It is move out weekend in tallahassee. I write this from the hotel room. My family paid $111 to stay in this dump. The air is not working and we are miserable. We called the desk and a man came and said the air was adequate (its lightly blowing luke warm air when its on high cold). He barely spoke... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShanV1
UniInnService, Guest Relations Manager at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience. You should have informed the manager in the morning for the problems you had in your room. Our air conditioners have been inspected to ensure they blow cold air. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#25 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
University Inn & Suites is a limited service hotel located adjacent to Florida State University. We have all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive hotel for a reasonable rate. All rooms include complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit at check in, microwave/refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, 25" television with premium channels, telephone, free wifi, free parking, clock radio, and fantastic customer service. We have recently refreshed our guest bathrooms with new granite vanities and refinished tubs and showers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 691 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304-7908
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $55 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your University Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
University Inn And Suites Tallahassee
University Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay