We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2681 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this room in advance and I cant understand why when we entered the room at 9pm the room was so hot! The air was turned OFF!!! I might understand if we walked up and asked for a room. Come on, it's July! It's Florida! It's HOT!! On second thought, nope I wouldn't understand even if we hadn't booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pigfanatic
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Pigfanatic, We apologize that you were uncomfortable with the temperature in the room upon your check-in. Until a guest checks in, the electrical appliances in the rooms are shut off, with the exception of the refrigerator units. This is done to keep our room costs low, allowing us to keep competitive rates. We are sorry this caused you any... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled for over 16 hours on the road to visit friends and this was the most decent hotel nearby. Nice king size bed, flat screen tv, microwave/fridge combo, and the kind of breakfast they have is to be expected for the price. The staff is exceptional with taking care of anything I asked (within reason), and the best part, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAManito
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear MAManito, We are happy that you were able to enjoy a great night stay at our hotel. Our rooms were recently renovated, and the flat screen TV and microwave/refrigerator combo is standard. Although we do have a pet fee, we try to keep it to a reasonable amount. I am happy that our staff were able to accommodate your... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Our every need was taken care of. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The clerk recommended a restaurant that turned out to be excellent. The coffee and light breakfast was great. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff! Anna and Brad Racca

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Anna M, We are happy that you found the rooms comfortable and satisfactory. I am also happy to hear that our front desk clerk was able to go that extra mile and recommend an excellent establishment for you to enjoy dinner. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in town. Happy travels to you! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Bathtub had dried snot in it , floors were dirty, bed was harder than a rock and what they call a breakfast is really pathetic. The coffee is undrinkable so is the juice, we were theater first thing and there was nothing to eat except old cheap white bread or stale bagel. No fruit, no yogurt, no waffles, no nothing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Kelli C, I apologize that the room did not meet your standards. We strive to maintain clean rooms for our guests. I will be addressing this issue with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that we cannot offer a larger choice of breakfast items. Unfortunately, our breakfast area is not large, but we try to offer something for our guests. Hopefully... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Everyone know Tallahassee is busy on the average day. Try being there for a weekend when 2 universities are graduating 1500 students each AND all the remaining students are moving out of thier Dorms for the summer break. Complete insanity. I stayed at the Econolodge North on N MOnroe and I couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dianne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and that your stay is pleasant. Tallahassee is definitely hectic during graduation. FSU has 7 different graduation ceremonies throughout the weekend, along with FAMU and TCC. Reserving a room... More 

Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

I have never written a negative review before I feel that my experience at this Econolodge warranted some honest feedback. I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe due to the lack of security and the shady characters hanging out on the premises. There were homeless people drinking in the stairwell and we noticed that the police were doing slow drives through... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Jayne M, I am glad to hear that you found the rooms clean. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure the rooms are comfortable for our guests. I am, however, sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable during your stay at our location. Our premises do have 24 hour camera coverage and we do have various procedures in place... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Roaches crawling about!!!! Advertised newly renovated but some sloppy paint and stick on laminate didn't dress this place up at all. Guy at the front desk admitted knowledge of pest and apologized. He said he was refunding me but he charged me again. Upon calling Choice Hotels, they said since I booked through TripAdvisor that they couldn't help me. Called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brineroberts
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear brineroberts, I am sincerely sorry to hear about your problem with pests at our location. Unfortunately, given the cold weather, sometimes pests do come into the rooms. I assure you that the issue has been resolved immediately. Normally we are happy to refund a guest when there is an issue such as this. However, bookings through TripAdvisor are subject... More 

Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I stay here just about once a week, every week. Never had a problem that couldn't be taken care of immediately. Not only is it convienent to I10 but also restaurants that i enjoy such as Cracker Barrel, whataburger, Sonnys and a Chinese buffet just to name a few. There is also a sports bar, all with in walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bo M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Bo M, We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant! We strive to keep our guests happy and our services operating at the highest quality. We are conveniently located to several restaurants, as you have mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, such as our flat screen TV's and available cable. I will be sure... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Rooms was very nice. King size bed,everything new and very clean. Highly recommended for a reasonable price. They have recently been remodeled and I was really impressed with the results. Front desk is friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant! We strive to keep our guests happy and our services operating at the highest quality. I will be sure to pass along your positive comment to motivate the staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I called myself looking up the reviews of this hotel on my Tripadvisor app on my phone. It was a 4 , and the price was in my company guideline. I was was tried and i'm only here for one night. This hotel is nasty outside , the breakfast is not worth eating, I just got coffee. On my door... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Scott W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2681 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Tallahassee Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay