We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Highway robbery. We paid over $500 for two nights at this "Choice Hotel". Well let me tell you it was will not be my choice again. First the price was robbery. Why is it OK for hotels to raise their rate so much for graduation weekend when it is against the law to scalp tickets to the event? All of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaymanly
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks really scary from the outside - mainly because there are no windows. Rest assured your room will have a window facing away from the parking lot which was actually kind of nice because instead of looking at the parking lot, we looked out on some trees and vegetation. The rooms themselves are updated with new bedding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dini O
econoTallahassee_FL, Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. We will look into issues you have mentioned and will try to improve and give more pleasant experience to our guests. We can't really change lot about building structure but we will try to improve what we can.You have a great day. Sincerely, GM, Econolodge More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

I had the worst experience here at this motel. The staff was sooooo.....rude they made me feel like I wasnt welcomed. They were stingy with items such as towels, keys, and sheets. They talk to me as if I was wrong to be there. I will not recommend this dump to anyone. They need to be shut down.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chayla B
econoTallahassee_FL, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

You didn't had worse experience while you were here, but you made it sound worse than what it was. When you came in to check in you seen the room first and check in at your choice at that point everything was fine around 3:15 in the afternoon. You send someone to pickup extra key from front desk in the... More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

I had to go to Tallahassee on a last minute trip, on the way I booked a one-bed non-smoking room at this hotel by Expedia...when I got there at 10:45pm the clerk told me that he had no non-smoking rooms and that the smoking rooms "smelled bad"...I took the 2-bed room and we had absolutely no room to sleep together.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
econoTallahassee_FL, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

I am sorry that room you booked was available but unfortunately you booked smoking one bed and expected to get nonsmoking room when you arrive at the Motel at 10:45 P.M. The Motel clerk still gave you nonsmoking room with two beds, for this you should be appreciative that the clerk gave you what was available in nonsmoking without any... More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed at this Econo Lodge for 2 nights while visiting our daughter in Tallahassee. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The Wi-Fi was very spotty in our room, I had to sit near the window in order to get a signal and even then it would fade in and out. The breakfast is very minimal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

i was checked into this hotel by Clarence on August 21st and he was absolutely AWESOME! He was defiantly a big help to me and had a great attitude. dont let the outside of this hotel fool you it was a great nice clean place to stay very comfortable. lots of resturants, stores, and things to do.

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Recently staid at this property. New management great service. The inconvenience was just that they renovating I peeped in one of the new room they look awesome. If I travel again this way I would definitely stay here again no doubt about that.

Helpful?
Thank Urvashi F
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We weren't sure about our choice when we drove in, but soon enough we found out what a nice place it is. Very clean rooms, just renovated. Good value. Staff was very attentive and friendly, they even replaced the AC unit for us. Continental breakfast was simple and adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Oceann14
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The hotel was convenient but overpriced. I changed hotels before my initial check out time after providing a two day notice. I have not received my refund yet. My greatest concern was the cleanliness of the hotel. I requested they vacuum the room on the first day but it never happened.

Helpful?
Thank PowellOY
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The hotel has been recently updated. Everything was comfortable. The hotel is close to FSU, the mall, and downtown. We were not able to check in early but it was a busy weekend at FSU. The beds were comfy and I appreciated all the easy-to-access outlet plugs. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Address: 809 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4536
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay