We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Morrisville, PA
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This hotel doesn't look great from the outside but it's ok for a night or two. The room we had was spacious with wood floors. Beds were comfortable and bathroom/shower adequate. One disadvantage is there is nowhere to go outside the room especially at night. Doors face the parking lot and there are no windows in the front. But adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
Florida
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I came for a 2 night weekend stay. The location of this EconoLodge was close to everything I needed - restaurants, FSU, and my cousins home. The beds are a bit firm for my taste, but fortunately was prepared for this from reading a previous review, and it was okay. Staff very nice. Quite clean. The shower was something of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariobird
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Highway robbery. We paid over $500 for two nights at this "Choice Hotel". Well let me tell you it was will not be my choice again. First the price was robbery. Why is it OK for hotels to raise their rate so much for graduation weekend when it is against the law to scalp tickets to the event? All of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaymanly
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks really scary from the outside - mainly because there are no windows. Rest assured your room will have a window facing away from the parking lot which was actually kind of nice because instead of looking at the parking lot, we looked out on some trees and vegetation. The rooms themselves are updated with new bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dini O
econoTallahassee_FL, Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. We will look into issues you have mentioned and will try to improve and give more pleasant experience to our guests. We can't really change lot about building structure but we will try to improve what we can.You have a great day. Sincerely, GM, Econolodge

Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

I had the worst experience here at this motel. The staff was sooooo.....rude they made me feel like I wasnt welcomed. They were stingy with items such as towels, keys, and sheets. They talk to me as if I was wrong to be there. I will not recommend this dump to anyone. They need to be shut down.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chayla B
econoTallahassee_FL, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

You didn't had worse experience while you were here, but you made it sound worse than what it was. When you came in to check in you seen the room first and check in at your choice at that point everything was fine around 3:15 in the afternoon. You send someone to pickup extra key from front desk in the...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed January 14, 2016

I had to go to Tallahassee on a last minute trip, on the way I booked a one-bed non-smoking room at this hotel by Expedia...when I got there at 10:45pm the clerk told me that he had no non-smoking rooms and that the smoking rooms "smelled bad"...I took the 2-bed room and we had absolutely no room to sleep together....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
econoTallahassee_FL, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tallahassee, responded to this review

I am sorry that room you booked was available but unfortunately you booked smoking one bed and expected to get nonsmoking room when you arrive at the Motel at 10:45 P.M. The Motel clerk still gave you nonsmoking room with two beds, for this you should be appreciative that the clerk gave you what was available in nonsmoking without any...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed at this Econo Lodge for 2 nights while visiting our daughter in Tallahassee. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The Wi-Fi was very spotty in our room, I had to sit near the window in order to get a signal and even then it would fade in and out. The breakfast is very minimal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed August 25, 2015

i was checked into this hotel by Clarence on August 21st and he was absolutely AWESOME! He was defiantly a big help to me and had a great attitude. dont let the outside of this hotel fool you it was a great nice clean place to stay very comfortable. lots of resturants, stores, and things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Recently staid at this property. New management great service. The inconvenience was just that they renovating I peeped in one of the new room they look awesome. If I travel again this way I would definitely stay here again no doubt about that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urvashi F
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We weren't sure about our choice when we drove in, but soon enough we found out what a nice place it is. Very clean rooms, just renovated. Good value. Staff was very attentive and friendly, they even replaced the AC unit for us. Continental breakfast was simple and adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceann14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 59 in Tallahassee
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 59 in Tallahassee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#18 of 59 in Tallahassee
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#26 of 59 in Tallahassee
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Address: 809 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4536
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“downstairs rooms are easy access, upstairs has distant stair cases.”
 of 5 bubbles mariobird, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Kaymanly, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else, pay the money, this was a waste”
 of 5 bubbles 849rons, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“ask for clarence”
 of 5 bubbles heathersR5697GW, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“Stay in new room and write a post please!”
 of 5 bubbles urvashif2015, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay