We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Save
Share
9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154-2610
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!TripAdvisor - 17% Savings
Expedia.com
$466
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$466
$208
View deal
SAVE $258
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1748)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Surfside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel Surfside where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots.
Read more
Room & Suite (490)490
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:TripAdvisor - 17% Savings

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,486Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,337
  • 575
  • 206
  • 131
  • 237
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vvanwinkle wrote a review Apr 19
Crawfordville, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff was shot and rude. When asked for help they send you to the other desk and then they send you back where you came from. We asked for three different people for a dolly for our stuff and no one would help even after we gave them a large tip when we arrived. There was water in my tea kettle from previous stay (which makes me question the COVID guidelines) The security didn’t stop random people coming in at night, but will harass guest(female guest). The pool wasn’t heated even though they state that it was. Only two elevators worked. It was a horrible experience from start to finish.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Responded yesterday
Dear V. Van Winkle, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. Please allow us to deeply apologize for any troubles you may have encountered while staying with us. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere with a strong attention to detail and follow up, and to hear that this was not the case in the duration of your stay is extremely disappointing. While we will certainly be following up on your feedback with the according management teams at the hotel, we truly wish you had alerted us of your concerns in the duration of your visit, as this would have allowed us to address any shortcomings without delay and thus give you the chance to enjoy a more satisfying rest of your experience on property. Should you decide to return and give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel please let us know if you experience any issues and we will be more than happy to accommodate you accordingly so you can feel more comfortable.
Read more
Rt W wrote a review Apr 18
1 contribution
We have stayed at the GB many times but this time was terrible. We were given a small credit for the poor housekeeping and excessive noise but instead of a credit the billed us for the supposed credit. Calling the front desk for three weeks and no answer. So state we are disappointed is well understated. Poor and expensive experience, never again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t bother to stay here. Expensive yet poor service. We feel ripped off
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Responded yesterday
Dear Rt W., we would like to begin by expressing our gratitude for your continued business to our establishment. It is with great regret we learn that we did not manage to more thoroughly live up to your expectations on this most recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulty you have encountered, when trying to follow up on a supposed credit, which did not seem to be applied at the end of your stay. We would definitely like to follow up on this matter with you at this time and have thus reached out to you directly via a private message here on TripAdvisor, where we have provided our direct contact information at the hotel. Thank you and we do look forward to hearing from you and being of further help. Have a good day.
Read more
Namor16 wrote a review Apr 16
Stamford, Connecticut9 contributions3 helpful votes
I was so scared to arrive after reading these reviews. After staying at this hotel I realized that people have become trolls and provide a 1 star review based on a single bad interaction. This hotel is beautiful, great rooms, pool area, beach, sky bar and the roof top pool. Carlos the front desk manager was a pro that took care of any issues. The only thing that is evident is that the staffing levels are low and that sometimes you do have to get longer to be served. I figured this is a COVID thing and the hotel hasn’t staffed up to its full capacity. This by no means overshadowed our stay. Do not trust these negative reviews they are simply false.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel, such as our spacious suites with beautiful views and the hotel’s convenient beachfront location and how you have enjoyed your visit to property. We are further heartened that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service we provide, as this is very important for us to pass on to the hard working teams at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and Carlos at the front desk in particular. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
Read more
Mordy B wrote a review Apr 15
2 contributions
Mack!!! Best bar tender ever!! Guys go hit him up!! Rooftop bar 12-9. you won’t regret it! Try the Mack special created on April 7th, best drink in the game. All his other drinks are amazing as well!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mordy B., we are so glad you chose to join us at the rooftop bar recently. It brings us great pleasure to learn you loved the experience in this hotel area thanks to Mack’s excellent service and amazing bartending skills. We are delighted to learn of your satisfaction and are very much grateful for the kind recommendation you have extended to other travelers and locals to join us at the rooftop bar. Thank you once more for choosing to join us. We cannot wait to have you back.
Read more
M E wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I'm sharing this review to help out everyone. This hotel is the worst hotel to go to. When I came in it took over 45 minutes to check in thats really unexeptible. When we got to our room the couch was dirty stains on the linen. A cracked tv screen. When we asked for room service it never came. When we complained about about the TV the lady says she's taking notes we went back over to discuss this matter she lied to us. They blamed me that I broke the tv. My stay was way over $2300 and thats the service they give. There is no communication and everyone lies. Its not worth the headache to deal with them stay far away
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Responded 5 days ago
Dear M.E., thank you for your review and valued business. We wish to begin by expressing our apologies for any delays you may have encountered on arrival at the time of check-in; we can assure you that our front desk team is doing their absolute best at all times to provide service that is as efficient as possible. When it comes to your concern with the TV in the room, according to our records not only did the team onsite apologize for it, but they also extended a waiver on the resort fees for your entire stay with us as compensation for the inconvenience you may have been caused as a result. We find it unfortunate to know you felt this was not sufficient in outweighing your disappointment. Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate an opportunity to serve you better on another occasion in the future. Have a good day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSurfside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Nearby attractions include Surfside Beach (0.2 miles) and HRH - Her Royal Household (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Makoto, Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill, and Cafe Ragazzi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Grand Beach Hotel Surfside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Surfside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Beach Hotel Surfside offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.