We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Solara Surfside Resort

TripAdvisor$271*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/09/2017 06/10/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$339*
$271*
$339*
$271*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Solara Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Solara Surfside Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I spent 4 nights at this hotel in May. The location is great. It's a small building that felt very homey. Sits right on the beach. The water was a beautiful, blue color, such a peaceful setting. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stpaulmom3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Stpaulmom3, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are thrilled you and your friends had a great stay with us! We are also delighted you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Lovely Boutique Hotel for few days of Sunshine. Hotel only has 56 rooms/7 floors - everything is well taken care off. We stayed in 1 bedroom ( 7th floor, facing north, balcony, i think we had a larger 1 bedroom) and then few nights in 2 bedroom (5th floor facing west, balcony and great view out to the city). Front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank a2triptoo
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello a2triptoo, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are pleased you found our property to be lovely and well taken care of. We are glad that our front desk staff helped to make your room change very easy, and that you found our accommodations to be comfortable. We're thrilled that you found our hotel to be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Words can't describe the amazing time me and my friends have had on our stay. Every year we do our best to come over to Miami and of course, what better place to choose than Solara Surfside Resort. This year we were blessed to have an ocean view room with 2 huge bedrooms and 2 balconies and it has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoCutzik
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello CoCutzik, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are thrilled you continue to stay with us. We are also delighted our team was able to provide excellent customer service. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and it was fantastic. Relaxing, casual, quiet but it's location allows for the opposite as well. Close to a bit of everything, yet a quiet well groomed and maintained spot on the beach. Grounds were well kept. Room was fun and colorful. Very spacious, comfortable furniture, well furnished for cooking! We really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Michelle M., Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are thrilled you had a relaxing and quiet stay with us. We are also pleased you found your unit to be fun and colorful. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed March 2, 2017

Other than the traffic in Miami Beach, this is one of my favorite Bluegreen Resorts we have been to. Great location, wonderful staff....everything you would want from a beach Resort. They are in the middle of a major remodel (mildly irritating) but still worth staying at. I would deffinately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mike C., Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are delighted to be one of your favorite Bluegreen resorts! We are also thrilled you found the location to be great and the staff wonderful! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thorndale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 23, 2017

I have reviewed this property before, but I experienced so much more this time I had to write more. Due to availability, I had to make 3 separate reservations for the week I wanted to stay there, and was able to experience 3 types of rooms. I arrived the morning of check-in and was prepared for the wait for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KMA_Adventures
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello KMA_Adventures, Thank you for returning to stay with us at Solara Surfside! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you explored a new part of the area and found new attractions to visit. We are also pleased that you loved the units you stayed in. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We hope you...

Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

While the resort and service staff are fine, the resort sales staff are the absolute WORST I've ever encountered inside or out of Bluegreen. They were overbearing and pushy and after it was clear to them that we would mot be purchasing extra time or points they were insulting and had my wife in teats as she left. Again, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pete D., Thank you for your review of Solara Surfside. We are thrilled you liked our resort, but we are so sorry to learn that your stay was less than positive. Your experience concerns us as we are dedicated to providing trusting and helpful service at all times. We would like to investigate your experience further. Please contact us...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Wisconsinlady review very accurate. The resort is smaller so the staff really knows you. Like all bluegreen properties its clean. My only complaint is oceans side rooms are hard to get. Complete kitchens grills poll hot tub and ocean. Beach chairs and valet parking provided there is a trolly and bus to get around. I do suggest not flying into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8weeksormore
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello 8weeksormore, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside. We are glad you found our property to be clean and we’re pleased you felt that our staff got to know you well. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed December 30, 2016

Went here with friends who are Bluegreen owners. We had a great experience. There were four of us and we had a room with a separate bedroom that included TV and doors. Two of slept in the living area on a pullout couch. It was the most comfortable pullout I've ever slept on. You could not tell and we slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisconsinlady
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello wisconsinlady, Thank you for sharing your review of the Via Roma Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased you found our units to be clean and our staff to be attentive. We're glad you also enjoyed our swimming pool area and are delighted you found our beach to be amazing. We thank you for...

Edinburgh
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We had stayed here previously, back in 2013 but only for 2 nights so didn't really see much of the area. This time we had 2 nights at the start of our trip and another 3 at the end. Our first room was a 1 bed. it was ok but the main issue was the windows were in desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artemis1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello artemis1, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We're pleased you found our accommodations to be comfortable and clean. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. Please know we will share your comments with our team to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We're happy to hear that you would stay with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/09/2017 06/10/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.9 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Solara Surfside Resort

Address: 8801 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-3501
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: $217 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solara Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solara Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Surfside Hotel Surfside
Solara Hotel Surfside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean front rooms are difficult to get.”
mikecM7426AF, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have the best views.”
KMA_Adventures, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“There are ocean side ocean view and regular. All rooms also have sleeper sofas”
8weeksormore, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front & Ocean View are all great rooms”
trini5, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms will be great but 2 bedrooms will have corner balconies”
a2triptoo, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$271* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.com
AscendHotels$271
Priceline$339
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates