We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 738: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

To start, at check in 3 persons were ahead of me. It took about 20 minutes to get checked in. At 3pm the clerk told me to wait 5 minutes before going to the room. We waited 10 minutes before going to the room. We still had to stand outside the room till 3:35pm till the housekeeper was finished cleaning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noproblemSetx
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

3.5 stars out of 5. I have to say this hotel is very well maintained. Rooms are large and clean, the staff is excellent, very polite and professional. Kenny who checked us in was awesome as was Joel in the bar area The pool and court yard area look to have been refreshed and redesigned recently - very nice! Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is beyond filthy. The day I checked in there were two people ahead of me in line and it took them 30 minutes to get to me, they said their systems were slow. Once they got me checked in, I went to go to my room and quickly noticed the elevator was disgusting, missing buttons and the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcucuzza
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is regrettable to learn that we full short of your expectations during your stay. I have forwarded your pictures and comments to our housekeeping department to ensure corrective measures be obtained. We only hope to welcome you back in the future to prove worthy of our...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

BAD had to get up in the middle of the night room was infested with BED BUGS Tried to talk to owner refuse to reach out to me. I have pic my vacation was ruined because of this. PLEASE RUN FROM THIS HOTEL Breakfast was horrible I feel that they might change the hotel name to get rid of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazingamanda2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was visiting for a concert in the area. My sister booked it thinking it was closer to the venue. It wasn't. The rooms were ok, except no coffee, no fridge. I feel if you pay a lot of money for a hotel, it should at least have coffee and a fridge. It didn't feel very GRAND to me. It might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevybritt
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was horrible the air filter in my room had huge dust balls built up as though it hadn't been replaced in months, the toilet handle fell off and the floors were filthy. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 591tommys
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It comes with great disappointment to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I have passed your comments onto our engineering team to ensure corrective measures be taken. Please if you would be so kind to personally email me so we can discuss your stay in further...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surprised to read so many negative comments about this hotel. We booked an overnight stay and got room from the 5th fl. The room was spaceous, clean and quite comfortable. The fl was quiet and we slept well. Both check-in and out were quick and staff was friendly. I could definately come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tebessa
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Tebessa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Sawgrass Grand Hotel and we will be sure to pass your review onto our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back and to make sure you have and even better stay next time!...

Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I spend the weekend at this hotel and everything was remarkable ....From the guy checking us in ....The room ....And the service. ...Beautiful place....Will recommend highly.....Will visit again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigob66
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review with the trip advisor community. We are delighted to hear that we were able to deliver exceptional service to you and your friends. It comes with great pleasure to pass your review onto our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back and to make sure you have...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are in a business travel, usually trying to stay in different hotels to have a other experiences. My agency booked three bedrooms and they are missing in the system. Front end team was so helpful but the Manager was so nasty with us, and they charge a resort fee too. Elevators are dirty, room its ok; but gym need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vroche
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our Front Office team was so helpful. It is regrettable to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. I have addressed your review with our management team to ensure corrective measures be executed. It is with our guest reviews that...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old, loud, and out of the way; I advise you to skip this hotel. The front desk employees are nice but that's the only positive thing I can say. My room had dirty carpet from twenty years ago, the air conditioning is very noisy, and I could hear the neighbors next door with paper thin walls. Even the fan in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sambachica
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to here that our front desk staff delivered great service. We receive many praises from our guests about our exceptional customer service. It is regrettable to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Our walls are solid concrete, so it comes as a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Address: 3003 N. University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawgrass Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Sawgrass Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Sawgrass Mills
Holiday Inn Sunrise
Sunrise Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles 591tommys, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The king suite was very spacious. No coffee maker in room.”
 of 5 bubbles suellenw2017, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Crooks, poor management”
 of 5 bubbles HoosBruce, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“We were just given a great room and feel like it was an upscale bed as it was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dvsdoe, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles bkkinley, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question