We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a standard average motel (used to be a Holiday Inn) with a pool and workout area, coffee shop and bar area. The room I received was large but had a cheap feel to it. In no way is this place "grand". They charge a $16 resort fee which is a joke. I got a decent deal on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mordy G
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Sawgrass Grand Sunrise August 2-4. It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in! It has great potential, but lacks in overall service, friendliness and professionalism. I left some clothes in a drawer when I left before a cruise. Called two times when I arrived in the Bahamas to check to see if my articles were... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindyhamel6
Okeechobee, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start with the staff they should all be fired. Asked for towels because the maid never left any waited over an hour so I had to get them myself. I was kept up all night people talking in front of my room at 2am. Then I look outside and there were 6 police cars in the parking lot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcvitella
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome duo of Danielle and Zibriana took care of our many needs. Very patient with our little kids, checked us in very early (11.30) even though we did not make an early request. Those with little kids would understand how important great service is...

Helpful?
1 Thank Tobo O
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Tobo, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I comes with great pleasure to pass your review onto our team here at the sawgrass grand hotel, especially Danielle and Zibriana. We look forward to welcoming you back to ensure you have an even better stay next time. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as... More 

Lothian, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got to this hotel the system was down and they did not offer a complimentary drink or anything. it took them 4 hours to even think of getting house keeping to let us into our rooms and the whole lobby was full of people waiting on their rooms. They never apologized for it all and the one young... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimwall64
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beds, as we get many praises for the comfort of them. It comes with great dissapointment to learn that we didnt meet your expectaionts during your stay. It was unfortunate that we had a powersurge during your check in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pictures give you The idea Of a new hotel Buy it is old and smelly. As soon as I arrived there were many guests complaining Of The stong small Of gas. I stayed for 3 days. I did not have my room cleaned once during that period. I have a baby, so dipers In The trash from All day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hohana H
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in June and I was quite surprised when I got to the hotel at the quality. I booked through Expedia and got a real good price and when I saw the reviews on this hotel I regretted booking. All I can say don't believe everything you read. This hotel was great. Yes the rooms are a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgjonson
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with the tripadvisor community. We have shared your comments with the entire team and we are looking forward to welcome you back and make sure that next time you have even a better stay. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your travel destination... More 

Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were having a tough time at the hotel with check-in and the hustles and bustle of travel and decided to go to the bar. We meet Craig the most awesome bartender!!! Very friendly and the drinks were amazing!!!! We would most definitely return here!!

Helpful?
Thank Jsmith058
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are very pleased that our bartender Craig was able to make your stay with us a memorable one. We work very hard to make our guests have an amazing experience and we expect nothing less! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the room was comfortable, quite nice really but I found the maid service lacking in that you actually had to ask the maid if you can find her to change the sheets or the towels. the breakfast was another big mistake, clearly, they need to upgrade for the price they are charging or get a new chef.

Helpful?
Thank ingridcharles
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pool and room were amazing. Loved the stay! I will definitely come back. I would definitely recommend going to South Beach as it is not too far away and an amazing place. The meal vouchers worked great at the hotel as all you pay for is the tip and tax with them.

Helpful?
Thank samtomlinson
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sawgrass Grand. We work very hard to make sure each guest leaves with an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and to make sure you have an even better stay! Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
6.7 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#76 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Address: 3003 N University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322-1610 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawgrass Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawgrass Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Sawgrass Mills
Holiday Inn Sunrise
Sunrise Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay