We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel that we did a quick overnight in. It was clean but had some small issues with age. The bathroom was nice clean but small, the beds were clean and felt newer with no sag or issues. The only thing I really didn't like were the furnishings and curtains and carpet, they were older and in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Averagejoe999
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We were canoeing down the river for July 4th and have always had a good experience at Comfort Inn's, and this place is no exception. Crystal at the front desk checked us in with a smile. Our room was very clean and nice. Carpet looked brand new. Lots of fresh towels and bathroom goodies. Good WiFi connection. The layout is... More 

Helpful?
Thank catlady0202
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel We are very happy right now . We started the renovations on our bathrooms and believe me they will look like day and night. Everything is being replaced new walls new floor toilets etc. Its really great. Please come back to see the changes. Thanks again Jessie Hayward More 

Sun City Center, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all cost. The bathroom was dirty with lots of mildew in tub. The mattress was torn along the bottom and to top it off we saw a cockroach as we were leaving. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
669jessie, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were so unhappy with our hotel. We do take pride in the hotel and it upset me to hear your comments. I have addressed these issues with the appropriate staff . We are starting July 6th to remodel all of the bathrooms. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sun City Center hotels

Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This little Comfort Inn is tucked away in a cozy corner off Cypress Street and is located near lots of convenient fast food establishments. In fact, we could hear people ordering their food at the Sonny's drive up window and marveled at how much some were spending there. There are easy to get to grocery stores and even a Walmart... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dona l
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked on Choice website as a Diamond member. For non smoking room listed available. Got to room and could not breath. Loaded with cover up stink. Went go desk in rain. Oh I booked smoking room , I could not see on Choice type of room. (Outright lie). She then told me I had to cancel via choice privledges (another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LocalFrequentFlyer
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were just passing thru the area & needed a room late at night..we had called around & rooms were hard to come by that night as we found out the state fair was going on. Found a room here & they sold out quickly right while we were checking in. The motel rooms are all with outside entrance doors... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lovegoodfood899
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I wish you had come to me with your issues. I will address these issues with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are starting renovations on the bathrooms mid April. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us again in the near future. Thank... More 

Frankenmuth, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Found bugs in room. Management offered 50% refund "because they didn't see them". Very limited choice of hotels in this area; therefore the rate was outrageous to begin with. Reviews on other websites indicate they have had a bug problem for some time.

Helpful?
1 Thank J S
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

. You were here for 10 nights . You came to us on the 9th day to say you had bed bugs . We immediately moved you in order to have the room checked . We had the rm checked and found no bugs and rented the room the same day we moved you. you wanted 10 days refunded. the... More 

Melbourne, Florida, US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed 3 nights and had no significant problems. The room was reasonably clean. The posted TV channel guide had some differences with those programmed on the TV. Also, channels changed slowly. A couple of electric outlets hardly held plugs. Lamps were rather outdated and switches were clunky. Wifi worked well in the rooms. The breakfast choices were okay (just continental),... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ripcurrentman
Uniontown,Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I didn't car much for the recent stay. The property was highly used by industrial workers. Breakfast was poor; the egg patties were actually cold. Then, the selection of food was poor. No gravy for the biscuits. They probably ran out from feeding the workers. I asked the breakfast tender if she had gravy, and she just smiled and said... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Flyerman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Sun City Center, FL is ideally located, just off I-75 but without the noise, to those visiting the Sun City Area Retirement Community. It has an excellent Breakfast/Lobby with good selections. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Air Conditioning works well without the usual thump of turning on and off. We observed no maintenance issues. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 650ronaldb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
19.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Harborside Suites
Harborside Suites
#2 of 5 in Ruskin
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd, Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Location: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Price Range: $122 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay