We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
 Click to rate
Jackson, WY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was looking for a pet friendly hotel for 1 night in Stuart. This turned out to be quite the find. Would stay here again and wished we could have stayed longer. Convenient to restaurants in downtown Stuart. Hopefully I'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE T
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Joanne T, thank you for sharing some feedback from your stay with us. The Best Western Downtown Stuart proudly accepts well behaved cats or dogs in our designated "pet-friendly" rooms, which enjoy tile planking throughout, maximizing the cleanliness and hypo-allergenic properties of the rooms. We certainly hope for both you and your pet's return visit as well; have a...

Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We stayed at the Best Western Downtown Stuart for five nights while visiting family in Stuart. Our courtyard facing room was spacious and recently updated, with frig & microwave. Bed was very comfortable and good water pressure in the shower. Very nice courtyard and pool area. Breakfast is included and it is the usual buffet. Hotel is not smoke free,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ljohns27
About Hotel's Favorite Review
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear ljohns27, We appreciate you taking the time and expressing some insight and praise from your past visit with us here at the Best Western Downtown Stuart. The property features all newly remodeled guest rooms, including our specialty room types which include the pet friendly and smoking rooms. We will certainly bring this guest experience and your recommendation up to...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel, but it is in very good shape and well taken care of. The price is very reasonable and it is located near old town Stuart area. The TV was a large fat screen Samsung, but the picture was a little blurry. The room was very clean, but needed updated some. The electrical probably needs up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grege807
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms smell great, even the pet rooms when I bring my cat! The breakfast are inviting, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. My favorite motel in Stuart! The pool area and landscaping is as nice as any tropical paradise, and I love the old fashioned park in front of your room. Absolutely no safety worries at this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanned614
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Suzanned614, Thank you for taking time and sharing your guest experience with us here on the TripAdvisor community; We're happy to hear our quaint little property has found a place in your heart. The Best Western Downtown Stuart is known for it's safe and comfortable location, with well lit corridors and nighttime security! We very much look forward to...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this online, loved the 50's vibe, requested 2nd floor courtyard view. Nice room but hard pillows, but would diffenity stay again 😊 star breakfast could have been better but the grounds were clear and pretty

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Lynda P, We very much appreciate you taking a moment and sharing some insight about your visit with us to the Best Western Downtown Stuart. It sounds like you certainly enjoyed the inclusive hot breakfast buffet and remodeled guest rooms; our stellar front desk staff is available 24/7 should you ever have any requests or concerns while staying with...

Stuart, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a wonderful Experience and amazing (unheated) pool. Great business center with fast Windows based computers. Can't bring luggage cart out of the lobby area without going around the doors to find a ramp. There are steps instead of a ramp?! Parking lot view rooms are horrible. Too much noise for all the contract workers who tend to stay M-F....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenem360
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Lorenem360, We thank you for taking a moment and sharing your guest perspective with us here at the Best Western Downtown Stuart. We're pleased you had an amazing experience with us and appreciate your feedback regarding possible areas of improvement. Our property does enjoy a large and wonderfully landscaped out swimming pool, which is heated seasonally. When extending one's...

Robertsdale, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit family in Stuart several times a year and have rented hotels and condos as well. This was for a 4 night trip and we were within walking distance to downtown which was great for walking, dining, shopping and were just a few miles from our family we were visiting. The hotel itself was extremely clean and fresh. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wkzan
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Wkzan, We kindly thank you for taking a moment and sharing your guest feedback with us here at the Best Western Downtown Stuart. As noted, our property is conveniently located near many area attractions including Stuart's Historic Downtown Waterfront District, which features a variety of local shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Our recently remodeled property does enjoy rooms with...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited my sister here in Florida and it was nice to have an affordable place to stay. I'm would probably stay here again if my sister is in Stuart again. I will definitely consider a Best Western in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelahG3590NG
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear AngelahG3590NG, We're happy to have been able to accommodate you and your family while visiting in Stuart, FL. We do thank you for taking a moment and sharing with the TripAdvisor community and hope to see you again soon; have a wonderful day! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Adam Boehm Assistant Hotel Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live in jacksonville, and decided to take a road trip home!! We stayed at the Best Western in stuart. The receptionist was GREAT and extremely friendly!! The room was clean and comfortable. I really liked the set up!! The pool was warm. The breakfast was also good.. I am going back in a week!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthapO3634HB
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Samanthap03634HB, We thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Downtown Stuart and we appreciate you taking a moment to share some feedback. Many travelers, whether here for a weekend getaway, a week-long business trip, or just an over-nighter, choose to stay with us due to the property's convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms and superior guest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit at Best Western Stuart. Once again it was great. Adam and Nikki were very helpful. This time I went in the pool. The room was great. Trains were not a problem because I requested a room away from the trains. The breakfast was the best. In addition to the Wi-Fi they also have computers with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel T
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Samuel T, We're pleased to have been your accommodation of choice while staying in sunny Stuart, FL. The Best Western Downtown Stuart strives to provide our guests with award-winning customer service and clean and comfortable lodging at a great value. Free Wi-Fi, an inclusive hot breakfast buffet and a gorgeous outdoor swimming pool and sun deck are some of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#9 of 11 in Stuart
154 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart

Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: $88 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request room away from train”
samuelt160, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool side south building”
snowmama19552, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Nice Quiet Rooms with a View on the Poolside!”
sarahrett23, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
roger52017, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the back.”
Brakes59, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question