We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Stuart

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay here after reading several reviews. Room was clean but Internet signal strength dropped in our room. General manager next morning told me she should have moved us or had us contact the phone company and told us there was nothing she could do. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Again I'm very sorry about the internet problem. I did speak with the front desk agent that checked you in and she did tell me she offered to move you but it was late and I certainly understand that you didn't want to move. I'm very sorry that I must have mislead you. I wasn't suggesting that you call the... More 

Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

This Quality Inn was perfect for our needs. It is close to the river and attractions. It is easy to get to, right on the main highway. Our room was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank richard b
Manoj N, Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & the positive review. We hope to see you again in the near future? More 

Moreno Valley, California, Usa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn after attending the Daytona 500. It is about a 10 minute drive off I95. It is an older 2 story hotel that has been freshened up, but it is still a little below Quality Inn standards. More like an older Rodeway Inn. Also, no elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after the Dayton 500. Hope you enjoyed yourself at the race. My family and I are all big Nascar fans. We appreciate your input and to let you know we will be doing some upgrades real soon. If in the area , we hope you'll stop by and see what all we've... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Stayed in room 203 for 3 nights. Loved the bar downstairs, great times and the food was pretty good. Staff was great. It was a great value for the money and we saved quite a bit instead of staying in Jupiter for spring training games. Would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Travis J
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

The staff and myself want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Room 203 and Flanigan's. I will make sure I pass your kind words on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us during spring training visit and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Hotel lives up to it's billing. Priced right, clean,mid-range hotel. Most hotels were priced higher in the area. Convenient to I 95. Came for Spring Training baseball and this was within 30 minutes of Jupiter and Port St. Lucie. Good restaurant on site with a nice, lively bar.

Helpful?
Thank 751kevin
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Glad you choose us to stay with us while down here for spring training. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope you went to Flanigan's while you were here. It is nice that we are so centrally located to everything including the beaches and Old Downtown Stuart. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Front desk personnel, excellent. Room clean. Windows don't open. WiFi worked well. Predictable breakfast. No shade at the pool. Skip awful Flannagan's restaurant next door. Even with 10% hotel discount it is not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like Flanigan's. I'm so glad that your room was comfortable and I'll share the positive comment to the front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

I stayed here a couple years ago and seems like they have upgraded the rooms a bit. The restaurant on property seems like a very popular place, so if you get a room on the south side you may have a hard time finding a parking place close to your room. My room smelled like a sour drain.....like the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Manoj N, Director Of Revenue Mangement at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are continually making improvements to the property and have an extensive refurbishment slated in April which will result in our property having a much enhanced product. Your compliments about front desk staff will be shared with them and we will definitely address the issues that you... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Despite the fact that the hotel shares its property with a large, rowdy bar and restaurant and is located in a city on U..S. 1 in Federal Highway, the owner and manager of the hotel have failed to take the necessary security measures, particularly a manned nightly security guard, to ensure the security and peacefulness of its guests. On more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Manoj N, Director Of Revenue Management at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the stay at oour property. Our apologies for the issues you encountered . The washer and Dryer issue has been addressed . We are in the process of making capital improvements to the hotel and that should greatly enhance our Hotel. We do not have manned security and the opearations of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stuart hotels

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Was in tour for business and did not have a very nice stay. Checking in was difficult as we had to divulge a lot of personal information not usual required of us to check in (names and phone numbers of EVERYONE staying in the room not just the reservation) Our first rooms smelled terrible, one like vinegar, the other like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aileen F
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about you stay with us. We do get information upon check in and everyone in the room in case there was ever an emergency and have to evacuate the hotel, we don't want to miss any one. I am confused about the room issues and will continue to research since I don't have anything log anywhere... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Places needs to be replaced. Had a toilet back up first night. Second night water from ceiling in bathroom. Too late to call. When checking out I was told the people upstairs had a toilet overflow. That was the water I was seeing. They said they didn't call me to let me know because it was late and I might... More 

Helpful?
Thank teacherladyMaryland
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and letting us know the areas that we need to improve on. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.7 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: $66 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay