We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Stuart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stuart
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like camping and this is better, but this is no reason to go to a hotel if you're near the beach. Look elsewhere, really. After a week here, here's what you ahould know. Cool but not cold rooms. Been in more than one and they barely cool. Glad i brought my fan. It's not THAT hot outside. Room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing since you are still a guest in the hotel. I'm very sorry about your room, but as soon as I was informed it was addressed ASAP. I do hope the rest of your stay with us is very pleasant. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't a bad hotel, just tired as others have said. The room had a definite mold smell to it coming from the aircon. They close the pool at night which is the only time of day the sun isn't on it but we did get to use it and the water was fine. The breakfast is typical of hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venice T
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and that you did enjoy Flanigan's. If in the area again, we hope you reconsider and give us another try. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were waiting for our apartment to be ready so we stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was included every morning and it was delicious. You can make your own waffles and they even had fresh hot eggs and biscuits with gravy. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. A little noise due to the rooms actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

The staff and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share with everyone. We hope that everything went well with your apartment and if you ever have needs to stay, we will look forward to seeing you again. More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a night passing through Florida and ended up coming back two days later. It is pet friendly, has a nice pool, rooms are clean, staff is very friendly. Awesome restaurant on location. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you came back. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here after reading several reviews. Room was clean but Internet signal strength dropped in our room. General manager next morning told me she should have moved us or had us contact the phone company and told us there was nothing she could do. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Again I'm very sorry about the internet problem. I did speak with the front desk agent that checked you in and she did tell me she offered to move you but it was late and I certainly understand that you didn't want to move. I'm very sorry that I must have mislead you. I wasn't suggesting that you call the... More 

Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

This Quality Inn was perfect for our needs. It is close to the river and attractions. It is easy to get to, right on the main highway. Our room was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank richard b
Manoj N, Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & the positive review. We hope to see you again in the near future? More 

Moreno Valley, California, Usa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn after attending the Daytona 500. It is about a 10 minute drive off I95. It is an older 2 story hotel that has been freshened up, but it is still a little below Quality Inn standards. More like an older Rodeway Inn. Also, no elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after the Dayton 500. Hope you enjoyed yourself at the race. My family and I are all big Nascar fans. We appreciate your input and to let you know we will be doing some upgrades real soon. If in the area , we hope you'll stop by and see what all we've... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Stayed in room 203 for 3 nights. Loved the bar downstairs, great times and the food was pretty good. Staff was great. It was a great value for the money and we saved quite a bit instead of staying in Jupiter for spring training games. Would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Travis J
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

The staff and myself want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Room 203 and Flanigan's. I will make sure I pass your kind words on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us during spring training visit and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Hotel lives up to it's billing. Priced right, clean,mid-range hotel. Most hotels were priced higher in the area. Convenient to I 95. Came for Spring Training baseball and this was within 30 minutes of Jupiter and Port St. Lucie. Good restaurant on site with a nice, lively bar.

Helpful?
Thank 751kevin
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Glad you choose us to stay with us while down here for spring training. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope you went to Flanigan's while you were here. It is nice that we are so centrally located to everything including the beaches and Old Downtown Stuart. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Front desk personnel, excellent. Room clean. Windows don't open. WiFi worked well. Predictable breakfast. No shade at the pool. Skip awful Flannagan's restaurant next door. Even with 10% hotel discount it is not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like Flanigan's. I'm so glad that your room was comfortable and I'll share the positive comment to the front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.7 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Hwy, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994-3703
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay