We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Stuart
 Click to rate
Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

wife had medical emergency , detached retina was told by Eye Specialist not to fly. Even gave 24 hour notice still got charged! Policy or not it was a Christmas trip to see the grandkids! Even Priceline refunded! Horrible company policy will never ever stay in another IHG property!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that we were not able to refund back your NON REFUNDABLE reservation. In the future please consider booking refundable reservations at any hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is what it is -- a Holiday Inn Express. Basic rooms, basic amenities. There was absolutely nothing majorly wrong with our stay, but there were some off notes, not the least of which was what we called the "ring of filth" outside our room door. As we arrived, we noted what appeared to be a large water ring on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bangtherocks
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed January 17, 2017

They are great here! The management helped me out of a bind when I accidentally booked online the wrong date which was non-refundable. It was a nice place to stay and will stay again if ever needed. There are great restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRiz
New Hampshire
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We normally stay at the Courtyard, but the price was so much lower, and other HI Express experiences were okay, so we figured why not. Well, big mistake. Checked into our room and it had a strange odor, Figured it was just needed the AC to run a bit. Big mistake. Should have asked for another room right off. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckyRottweiler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Hi BuckyRottweiler, Thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay. We always aim to deliver honest service and with that in mind, I'm glad to learn that you found our staff to be invariably hospitable and that they were able to accommodate your request to change rooms. On the downside, I regret that both the fitness center and your...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed November 14, 2016

In serious need of management and hotel upgrades. The hotel is dirty from lobby, hallways to rooms. In fairness they had some carpet replacement work happening at the time which likely contributed to the dirt. The room was not much better: the TV channels didn't work well, the AC/Heater unit was loud, the beds slanted and the mini fridge smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1682SVmaryb
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear O1682SVmaryb, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are deeply sorry that the condition of our facility and the service you received from our staff fell short of your expectations. We are also sorry for the unusual smell you noticed in your room. We want to assure you that our hotel is very...

Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

I was excited to come down & see my Nieces & Nephews & go to the Toby Keith Concert!! Long drive,11 hrs, always worth it. Arrived around 8:30..ck in was good, until clerk said I was booked for 2 rms. Decided I'd pay for them & let my nephew & wife use the extra rm. Then a couple hrs after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank We4Aub
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear We4Aub, We appreciate your stay our Holiday Inn Express Stuart, FL and taking time to leave us a feedback. We regret that you were not overly satisfied with your stay due to the difficulties you had to go through particularly with your check in process and moving from one room to another. The points you have raised are essential...

florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

You can tell that this hotel does just the bare minimum to keep it "standard." Suggestions: need to do some updates on phones, decor, etc in the rooms. It's dated. Also, breakfast by no means needs to be fancy, but everything is cheap and generic - maybe throw in a brand name cereal or 2 or a waffle maker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbnc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear pbnc, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable that you found the hotel amenities dated and the quality of breakfast served did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This hotel was, in my opinion, a good value. My husband and I each had our own queen bed for the night! :) The mattresses and pillows are incredibly comfortable! I would like to know what brands they use. The breakfast was very good, many choices, and fresh. Everyone on staff was very helpful. Everything was very clean- especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Rough spots - Wifi was not working for the two days I was there which was a big deal as I had to work remotely during the day. I consider functioning wifi a minimum these days. Microwave didn't work but was replaced promptly. Finally I checked out at 4:45 AM for an early flight. Realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naperman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Naperman, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you liked the level of cleanliness and pleasant staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry we failed to provided an exemplary internet...

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by this hotel off 95. In a quite spot in front of a large park. Lots of trails and things to see. Hotel was in great shape. The check in was easy. The manager gave me some pointers on where to live in the area. The room was clean and very nice. The hotel was slightly empty this day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIZWITHCACHING
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
298 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
379 reviews
5.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: $110 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stuart staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scranton, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stuart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the west side will avoid a flood of morning light.”
 of 5 bubbles bangtherocks, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do a smell check”
 of 5 bubbles BuckyRottweiler, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“It's right next door to a Dunkin' Donuts/ Baskin' Robins”
 of 5 bubbles joym909, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles joyv287, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on opposite side of interstate hwy”
 of 5 bubbles r0sebud56, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question