We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Times Motel and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Good Times Motel and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Good Times Motel and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

My family and I came in to town for Memorial Day weekend! We had a great time staying at Good Times! I love how clean the rooms always are! The staff is always so sweet and friendly! We love the couple that runs the motel they do such a great job! My kids enjoy going into the ship store for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChapTribeof5
South China, Maine
Reviewed March 20, 2015

The Good Times Motel was the perfect place to kick off our kayak adventure. Our room (#15) was basic but clean and had a wonderful kitchenette which we used for dinner and breakfast. The only slight problem we had was with noisy neighbors, but luckily they didn't party terribly late. Hey---I guess they were having a Good Time!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary B
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Everything in one spot. Marina, boat ramp, gas, restaurant, hotel, and drinks. You pull up and get aroom and put your boat in and thats all. Dont have to go anywhere unless you want to. Cable is going out but i had an excuse to read

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennifer s
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2014

What the Good Times lacks in the Fancy-Dan department are more than made up by the excellent staff and management. Our room would be best described as rustic - with a noisy A/C struggling to keep up with the heat a bit like a wheezy asthmatic running a marathon - but it was clean and everything worked. There's a great...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wahaay
Mascotte, Florida, United States
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Three nights, off season. As someone else said the employees will do anything they can to make your stay great. The AC is the weak link in the rooms, they got me a large fan to redistribute the ac air, much better. The Who Dat Lounge and Grill was far enough away from our rooms (there are a couple right...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard S
Kathmandu
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I read reviews of rooms and yes they could be updated but the food, location, staff, and guides are spectacular. Martin and Dawn, management, would move heaven and earth to make your stay a fabulous one worthy of a return visit over and over.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank caught_in_the_Du
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and had a half day Scallop Charter out of Good Times, with Captain Mark Brady. Great time, lots of scallops and the rooms were big, comfy and the small fridge comes in handy. Great place to stay, we had five in our room and everyone was comfortable and overall we enjoyed ourselves. Who Dat, the cat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FloridaView
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at a cabin by the fuel dock. Cabin's small Ac's could not keep up with heat. Cable was not working. Claim to "guarantee" a boat slip but no space available for our 28Ft boat 2 out of 3 days of our stay. July 4th weekend and a line two-wide at the marina office/convenience store with just one employee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
martin p, General Manager at Good Times Motel and Marina, responded to this review

First and most important we appreciate all our guests. The problem we have with this review is this person did not stay with us. Please read his own review on River Haven where they actually stayed. All Slips do come with your room based upon first come first serve. July 4th weekend we had 32 slips available for 25 rooms...

Windermere, FL
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very friendly Motel staff and Bar staff! We had a large group and the cabin was the perfect place for us and our gear. Boat slip right outside the room made the transition to the boat quick and easy. Everything we needed was right there and at the end of the hot / slow fishing day the bar was cool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fishin60
Florida
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Good Times Motel and Marina for three nights over the July 4th weekend. The rooms were clean, the dock area was great & the staff was friendly. Our group took up four rooms and three boat slips. We all enjoyed our stay and had a great time!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gkangasjr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Good Times Motel and Marina

Address: 7022 SW Highway 358, Steinhatchee, FL 32359-8125
Location: United States > Florida > Steinhatchee
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Times Motel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Gulfstream Motel And Marina Hotel Steinhatchee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Good Times Motel and Marina staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Good Times Motel and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“river view if available or a lil cottage (also river view)”
 of 5 bubbles thomasw617, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Either a cottage or a room”
 of 5 bubbles 932dianam, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 9 and 10 are right by the restaurant and water views”
 of 5 bubbles U5629BHjennifers, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms next to the Who Dat can be noisy on Fri and Sat night til about midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsN9005BU, Sep 21, 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are great but the ones on the water are the best!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mommaof3lovies, Apr 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question