We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steinhatchee River Inn

Save
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (13)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness center
Business Center
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
The Steinhatchee River Inn is located across the Steinhatchee river and is well known as an ideal place for sportsmen, nature lovers, and families to experience "old Florida". Steinhatchee offers some of best year round fresh and salt water fishing in the nation. Guests anxiously await...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1111 Riverside Dr, Steinhatchee, FL 32359
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
50
30
11
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
30
11
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopquaint fishing villagescallop seasonscallopsrooms are largepicnic areanice surprisetwo room suitenice small townking size beddining optionsgo fishingnext morningfire pitbeds were comfortablepoolmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Pros: 1. Great customer service 2. In-room air conditioning worked very good 3. Quiet establishment 4. Towels and sheets were clean and smelled nice 5. Great place for fishermen, not so much for couples Cons: 1. Wireless internet code provided by management was invalid, so...More

1  Thank TallTrainer
Response from MsBarbara1111, Front Office Manager at Steinhatchee River InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Warm Greetings. We thank you for your review. As of June 14, 2018 we are proud to announce the installation of new High Speed Internet Service with six (yes 6!) hot spots. That is quite a valuable service in our rural area. We hope to...More

Reviewed May 31, 2018

We've been here before; perhaps this is our 3rd or 4th visit and it never fails to impress. it's clean, unpretentious, had a GREAT pool, friendly staff and everything we could want in a little Florida fishing village. Bravo to them for not loosing their...More

Thank martin g
Response from MsBarbara1111, Front Office Manager at Steinhatchee River InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks. We take pride in providing a comfortable and clean place to stay while adventuring in Steinhatchee. We truly enjoy visiting with our guests and sharing a bit of old Florida. We hope to see you again real soon.

Reviewed March 12, 2018

We were quite surprised that a property of this age would be so clean and well maintained inside and out. We would recommend this property if staying in the Steinhatchee area. The rooms are large and the staff is pleasant. Only complaint were the hard...More

Thank Cheryl P
Response from MsBarbara1111, Guest Relations Manager at Steinhatchee River InnResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind review of the Steinhatchee River Inn. We truly enjoy our guests and take pride in the hotel. We know the details make a big difference. Blessings and safe travels.

Reviewed February 27, 2018

This is the cleanest and friendliest place I've ever been. We were greeted in the office by River, the golden retriever puppy who helped manager Barbara and her family check us in. She was very interested in what brought us to Steinhatchee and was thrilled...More

Thank rnbcw
Response from MsBarbara1111, Guest Relations Manager at Steinhatchee River InnResponded March 7, 2018

We love getting an education and that's just what you did! We didn't realize there are so many rare butterflies in our area and have proudly posted the photo of Sweadner's Juniper Hairstreak on our listings. Thank you for the review and we look forward...More

Reviewed February 27, 2018

I wasn't really expecting much from this motel. It was just an overnight stop on my way through Florida. But I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my suite. The bedroom was as big as most hotel rooms, plus I had a living/dining room...More

2  Thank Pat W
Response from MsBarbara1111, Guest Relations Manager at Steinhatchee River InnResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Pat. I agree, not only are we in a quiet area it is a very pretty view of the water offering a relaxing evening to unwind from the traffic and stress. There are also several restaurants that are walking distance...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susann w
March 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MsBarbara1111 | Property representative |
The River Haven Marina at the end of our drive way rents boats. Their phone number is (352) 498-0709.
1
Vote
shirleyshay
July 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Dean F | Property representative |
Thank You for your interest with us here at the Steinhatchee Landing Resort. We have one bedroom cottages with sleepersofas or two bedroom cottages that sleep up to 6 people. The prices range from $212-345 a night before... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"There are no bad rooms. It always impresses us"
Read review
"Right in the middle of town - easy access to the river, Gulf of Mexico and restaurants"
Read review
"We had a room with a kitchen that was very nice."
Read review
"If you have a lot of luggage, request the first floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing