We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (425)
Room & Suite (163)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida, is the perfect family vacation getaway with spacious cottages that offer full kitchens, living, and dining areas. Enjoy the beautiful, private outdoor space of each cottage that includes a large hot tub with many facing the water. Our pet-friendly resort is a two-minute walk to Turtle Beach and offers complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles, fishing gear, beach chairs, and umbrellas. If you're looking for a weekend away from the kids, visit our romantic sister property, The Inn at Turtle Beach, for peaceful accommodations. Plan your trip today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Hot tub
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
542Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 351
  • 80
  • 34
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DanielleK0213 wrote a review Jan 18
Bartow, Florida1 contribution
This resort is so much fun. Each cottage has its own hot tub and hammock. They have kitchens and the beds are so comfortable! The people who work there are SO very nice. They are helpful and super laid back. We most certainly will be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Elana T, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the awesome review Danielle! We try to promote a chill environment for our guests... we are so happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you soon! x Elana and the team at Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
linda M wrote a review Jan 14
Holley, NY99 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
The good the bad and the UGLY. We stayed in the Key Largo room at the Inn. Let's start with the good: The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. It's close to Turtle beach but you would need a cart to carry your stuff less then 1/2 mile. The bad: Yes they have free kayaks, canoes and bikes. BUT all of the women bikes are rusty. They do not offer a tandem kayak. (even though they said they owned one) we search everyday (other guests have mentioned this). So we used the canoe. It was fine and it was nice to be able to have it at the resort. We had to clean all of the appliances (coffee pot, toaster oven, Pans (we actually had to ask for new pans because we only had one pot and it had signs of rust) That's not the only thing that had rust on it. Now the Ugly: (now if they charged like 150.00 a night i wouldn't say a word but when you charge 240.00 per night I don't expect to find this: 1. In the picture on their website of our area where the hot tub was there was a wicker chair shown. When we arrive we get two chairs and a rusty table. (see attached picture) on top of this rusty table there was a fake plant that had black mold on it. I placed it on the floor the second day because I hated looking at it. 2. The hot tub had no cover and no sunlight. Little did I know that this is huge factor in keeping it clean. Well have two times getting in it I broke out in a rash. Then it started to smell. Needless to say this was very disappointing. 3. If your are going to charge 240.00 per night then everything should work correctly. We had a broken toilet paper holder, the kitchen sink faucet was loose, the shower head squirted water out and made this awful noise when you used it, the cabinet for the sink was missing a knob and the bathroom light fixture is very rusty. 4. The pool at the inn is in rough shape (see picture attached). The grill at our establishment had mouse droppings in it. There are signs everywhere that the place needs some TLC. BUT you can always spray down the docks to get rid of the bird droppings for free. It just takes someone to care about what the place looks like. 5. They say that the pool at the resort is heated I say it's not. I have been in a heated pool and that's not the case. The ocean was warmer then that pool. The owners of this place need to stay in each room for 24 hours and see what needs to be fixed, updated or improved. I have stayed in places that are in a remodeling phase and during this process they lower their rates to make up for it. Here they expect you to pay 240.00 a night for a place that needs a lot of TLC. Also, what is up with all of the bamboo covering up walls and ceilings. It looks very tacky!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elana T, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback, Linda! We spoke so many times during your holiday, and I didn't know we let you down so badly. WOW! Lots of room for improvement here. I started today by tossing out those flowers (which were awful!), and will personally do an inspection of any rust in the room. We take vacationing very seriously here, so we don't want any UGLY around if it can be prevented. Since we are so close to the water we have a lot of bird friends who chill out with us all day, every day. That said, our team cleans the walkways and makes sure all is fresh every morning for our guests! Sorry if nature was bugging you, and we hope that your next visit to Siesta is more successful for you! All my best, Elana
Read more
celia1home wrote a review Jan 12
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a special time at Turtle Beach Resort and Inn for an immediate family only outdoor wedding at the restaurant next door. We came early to isolate (Covid times) and enjoy the resort. Everything was special and our family had many great times with the bikes, beach walks, kayaking and walking our dogs. We felt very safe—everyone masked—and carry out food was available when we didn’t want to cook. The cabanas are charming and we used the hot tub every day. The outdoor pool was heated and fine, even in Dec-January! So many people who worked there were incredibly helpful and helped us plan welcome baskets and other wedding treats before we arrived. For sure we will return to this fabulous place!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elana T, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
We loved having you all here! What a gorgeous family and wedding-- the photographs are BEYOND! Thank you for entrusting us with such an incredible moment, and we are so happy that you felt safe and relaxed at Turtle Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you here in a few years with the grandkids ;) (too soon!?) x Elana and Team Turtle. x
Read more
Suzanne C wrote a review Jan 10
South Amboy, New Jersey2 contributions1 helpful vote
Love this place! Our cottage was so cute and right on the water. The staff was beyond accommodating and super helpful with giving activity/restaurant recommendations. If you’re looking for a peaceful cute place to stay with a great view and wonderful staff- stay here !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Elana T, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much, Suzanne! We could talk all day about things to do on Siesta Key. :) We hope to see you again as the winter lingers on up north! x Elana
Read more
414sally125 wrote a review Jan 4
Port Charlotte, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
What a fabulous place with the most accommodating staff!! Our room had a small kitchen area, including a stove (which we of course didn't use!) comfortable bed, and a private hot tub. The grounds were well kept with many areas to relax with coffee or a drink. Kayaks were available as well as fishing poles and beach chairs. A short walk took you either to the beach, or you could hop on the free trolley and ride it up to Siesta Key for shopping, dining or the most beautiful white sand beach. We will definitely be back. Much too nice of a place to visit just once.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elana T, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
SALLY! We loved having you here and are so appreciative of your kind words and general awesomeness as a guest. The new year was off to a great start with awesome guests like you. We are so thankful! x x Elana and the TBR Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach resort siesta key hotel siesta key
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSiesta Key
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Silver City Sarasota (2.6 miles), Escape Room Sarasota (3.0 miles), and Siesta Key Beach (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Turtle Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Floribbean Flo's, Abel's Ice Cream, and The Orange Octopus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Spanish Point Campus (1.8 miles) and Phillippi Estate Park (3.9 miles).
Does Turtle Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.