We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cottages at Siesta Key

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good3%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“wild plum”(5 reviews)
“mango manor”(2 reviews)
“half kitchen”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
64
3
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
3
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild plummango manorhalf kitchencrescent beachspent the weekshort walklarge poollocated within walking distancepoint of rocksair conditioningbeach weddingfamily reunionthree nightspool areabeautiful propertyone bedroom unitsmall kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Many members of my family and I stayed in this clean, cozy and convenient hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed a casual, close walk to the beach. Just beautiful! I have recommended to several friends that this is a great getaway destination....More

2  Thank mholmes1824
Response from Warren H, Owner at The Cottages at Siesta KeyResponded April 7, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed at the cottages last October. It was our third location of the trip and by far the best. Every morning we took a walk on the beach and came back to the extremely clean room. Water pressure is great! Air Conditioning=Great!. The room...More

1  Thank decemberjazz
Response from Warren H, Owner at The Cottages at Siesta KeyResponded February 6, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your gracious review. Please come back soon.

Reviewed February 1, 2018

Our family visited The Cottages for our Winter Getaway last part of December .We found the rooms clean, (Newly furnished) and cozy. Luxurious bedding.My sister and I had best sleep in months! We were in the Wild coffee and also had the Wild lime. Steps...More

Thank starz2u
Response from Warren H, Owner at The Cottages at Siesta KeyResponded February 6, 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your kind review. We would love to see you again this December.

Reviewed December 22, 2017

We stayed in the Buttonwood cottage and I will just let the pictures speak for themselves. I'm not sure when the photos on this page were taken but the inside of this cottage specifically has fallen into disrepair. There was what looked like black mold...More

Thank Taylor D
Response from Warren H, Owner at The Cottages at Siesta KeyResponded January 8, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We investigated your concerns and found some rust on the tissue holder which we immediately replaced. We are disappointed the unit did not meet yours or our high standard of cleanliness that has earned us...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

When we set out to plan our beach wedding on Siesta Key, I kept hitting dead ends. Frustrated, I took a run and literally stumbled upon Tim and Yvonne (property managers). Any question I asked was answered with "yes" or "we'll figure it out." Deciding...More

1  Thank Kelly M
Response from Warren H, Owner at The Cottages at Siesta KeyResponded December 24, 2017

Hi Kelly and Matt. Big congrats on your wedding! It was wonderful meeting you both and we are so pleased you chose our property for your wedding. You were all much fun and it seemed as if everyone had a great time. Please come back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Siesta Key
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$79 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$79 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BargainQuest
November 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from CSK11011105 |
Yes. If the water feels chilly, simply ask the Property Manager to turn on the heater.
1
Vote
SW1138
August 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from srqtraveler1 | Reviewed this property |
It is on the same side of the road as the beach. You walk down a wide path to a beautiful beach. It is approximately a total of one block. Believe me it is well worth the walk! Cars cannot drive on the walking path.
4
Votes
Room Tips
"I hate to be selfish because I want it to be open when we return...Coriander was fabulous."
Read review
"A place that you can call your home however long you stay .... folks like Tim and Yvonne make that happen."
Read review
"Foxtail has outside stairs, but is large and the most private!"
Read review
"our room faced the pool and was stil nice and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing