We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crescent Arms Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crescent Arms Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been doing this Family Vacation trip for 5 years now, and have already booked for year 6!!!!! We ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE!!! We always get the same unit, and book through a private owner. If it is a quite, safe and relaxing stay, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

Helpful?
Thank randykveton
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week's vacation & enjoyed every single relaxing minute of it! Crescent Arms has a pool in addition to private beach access within about 100 yards walk! Nice! They even provide great lounge chairs & regular chairs for your beach experience.....just please be considerate of their policy & other guests by returning your lounge chair/regular chair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy D
Management response:

Thank you for your nice review, and the gentle reminder to pull chairs up during Turtle Season. This long season for nesting is from May 1 to Oct. 31. We love turtles but love our guests more, and always want to be able to provide chairs on the beach for their enjoyment. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

201N was a pleasant say, the rooms, kitchen and accommodations are updated and very nice. The view from this room looks straight out to the Ocean, you can sit on the couch in the condo and see the beach and water. The lanai is very nice with a view to the beach and the feel of the ocean breeze. Easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbyals
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Would say we liked this place. Will give you an overview of our room and the good, bad and ugly. The good: awesome views, nice beach, beach chairs, sunset, gated, full room condos, clear water, grills on site. The bad: room had no ceiling fans, elevator is iffy, tight parking spots The ugly: will get yelled at buy butt head... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D F
Management response:

Thank you for bringing up some very good points in your review. We are now planning on installing a chain or latch type lock on each condo in the fall. Also, we can pass on to the owners that guests would like a ceiling fan in each bedroom. We are so sorry that the employee next door was rude to... More 

Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

My grandchildren and I couldn't get enough of the beach. The beach is a fine white sand and the water was clear. We were in condo 202S and the view was beautiful. The condo was very clean and the furniture was new and family friendly. We hope to go back again.

Helpful?
Thank maka19632016
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

good location to enable walking to dinner, local grocery, with full access to the Crescent Beach and sunsets. Fairly private which is a plus if visiting during Spring Break season. Pool is not near beach but is secluded which has it's benefits.

Helpful?
Thank HensleyCrew5
The Villages
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

This condo was the worst we have ever stayed in! Bad furniture, bed was broken kitchen so small could not fit two people! Too few towels and no housekeeping. All this for a whopping $7200 a month plus $ for cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou F
Management response:

Dear Mary Lou, we're so sorry you were disappointed in the condo you chose. Since all condos here are individually owned, each owner is responsible for furnishings and updating. Hopefully you reported the broken bed right away and we repaired it. We have a very efficient maintenance crew onsite and fix all work orders as they are called in. If... More 

Ramsey, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Where to begin...The office staff is so rude and not friendly or helpful in any way. The room- the electric wiring is all hanging out, it's not in the wall. Looks so cheap, let alone dangerous for small children. I wouldn't be surprised if that's against code. We spent 10 days down there and not one of us got... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lewdminnie
Management response:

We're so sorry you were unhappy during your stay at Crescent Arms. Sure wish I knew which condo you had stayed in since we would never allow any electrical wires to be hanging out of the wall. I wonder if you mean that the owner did not run the TV wires behind the wall? Crescent Arms office staff prides itself... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We have been staying here for many years. Feels like a second home. You are right on the beach and in walking distance to many shops. The grounds are very secure. The screened lanai's are nice since you can sit outside and not worry about bugs. The covered parking really helps too.

Helpful?
2 Thank cbushman
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I would like to begin by saying that the overall experience with not only the staff but also the manger of the property was distasteful. We were provided with written instructions containing codes that were necessary in order to enter the complex, all which were incorrect. We called the property manager to make them aware and immediately the individual we... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank florida-guy93
Management response:

We're so sorry you had a bad beginning to your vacation. I wonder who you really got a hold of when you called? We never email any entry codes out so none of our staff, especially the manager would have said that we did. Our codes are only given out on the rental packet that you pick up when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#3 of 19 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
#21 of 32 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#1 of 32 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
0.6 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#7 of 32 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crescent Arms Condominiums

Address: 6308 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2484
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Crescent Arms Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Arms Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing