We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Captiva Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Husband and I stayed for a weekend in July. I thought the location was great, the pool area was perfect and close to the beach. Love that it had a little community feel to the area and within walking distance for breakfast and dinner if you wish. We had some issues with the room but management has addressed them and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NativeDina
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay but are glad that they were addressed. We certainly do hope that you do give us another chance in the future to earn a five from you. More 

Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walk back in time to a Floridian "motel". The room was updated, had a little kitchenette. Easy walk to the beach and the pool. I would definitely go back! The only problem we had was our door key pad wouldn't let us in the room half the time. The maintenance person was less that friendly when we asked about getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTB730
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in the friendliness of our staff and will certainly address your comments about our maintenance personnel. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mom & I stayed here for 2 nights; room 23. Great walking distance location to beach but you do have to pay to rent umbrella & chairs. $22 a day. Clean room & bed & sofa bed comfy. Tiny bathroom & water slow to heat up. Ac unit cooled well but had exposed wires & looked kinda rigged up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank islandlover1980
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments about your stay at our hotel. We will share you comments and observations with all of our staff and work on the items you mentioned. We truly appreciate you staying with us and will address the areas you mentioned. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed previously years ago at a neighboring property. Properties are renovated '60's hotels, short walk to beach. Easy walking access to some restaurants and other businesses across Midnight Pass road. Room was nice 1 br suite, very clean. No noise from neighboring units. Floors are all tile, a plus for cleanliness but of course cold - a throw rug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for our Wi-Fi being out. We have rectified the Wi-Fi situation and hope you'll stay with us in the future. More 

Zellwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was average, and about 200 yards from the beach. Once at the beach, it had all the amenities. Nice, but not too crowded. Very close to restaurants, and shopping. Food in the area is pricey, but of excellent quality.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis3754
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our guests love our short walk to the beach and our close proximity to shopping and dining. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took our first "sisters trip" down to Siesta Key beach. This was a last minute decision and found this place through Trip Advisor. It was a cute room in a cute area. We were a two minute walk away from the private beach and across the street from the in-ground salt water pool. The staff was always friendly and pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would love for you to make us your annual destination for your "sisters trip". We're glad our staff was friendly and pleasant, this is something we pride ourselves on. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see oyu again soon. More 

Metamora, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time to stay here and loved it again, staff is excellent and easy walk to beach. Rooms are great at least the two I've stayed in are, housekeeping is on it and you can go to sister property and eat a big breakfast or stay there and have coffee and muffins. I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank JoeSizemore
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you-Thank you-Thank you. We love our repeat guests and are glad to have you stay with us. Thanks for the great review and we can't wait for you to stay with us again. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got there at approx 3:25 and there was not anyone in the office but a paper with tape stuck to the door telling me to call a number. The guy was on his cig break! Anyhow we got in our rooms and then I went to log into my computer and it wouldn't connect to the wi-fi! The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank mom62014
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We definitely did not come close to meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves in guest service and have many repeat guests that entrust their vacations with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope your future travels are much more satisfactory. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in around 8:30 and left for the evening. When we returned we realized we had no wash cloths. There was hair on the floor, the fitted sheets had balled and there was hair on the fitted sheets. We called for service and was only able to leave a message. The furniture was a mixture, looked like it came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you experienced a miserable night. We pride ourselves in great customer service and great reviews. Please accept our apologies from our entire staff. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Captiva Beach Resort. Crescent Beach/Siesta Key is one of favorite places to vacation. In both visits we stayed in room 29 which is a two bedroom. Although this room has not been renovated, it has everything we needed and plenty of room to spread out. One warning on this room, is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBeachDad
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are renovating our guestrooms and have many more coming on line. We're glad you liked our staff friendliness and our close proximity to the beach and area restaurants and shops. Thanks for being a repeat guest and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $107 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay