We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites

BestWestern.com$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$139*
$117*
$139*
$117*
$139*
$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
ROYAL PALM BEACH, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were told there was only one room left when we called to make the reservation and the because it was a jacuzzi room, it would be a higher rate. When we arrived, we found out they had other rooms available, but would not switch our room for the lower rate. The breakfast was undesirable and the same each morning....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterpK2874JG
orlando florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 13, 2017

we were a bit aprehensive of booking with best western as our previous experiences were not that great. This turned out to be a winner by all means. The location the cleanliness the breakfast and the parking !!!!!!! all exceptionall. We will write it as it is good or bad. We brought our sea doos and I was worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidlers
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vidlers, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear what a great experience you had while staying with us. We wish for all guests to have the same experience that you had. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the near future. Until Next Time, Richie Rego General Manager

Merritt island, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stay here quite often. It is close to Captain Hiram's and Earl's Hideaway. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfy.Plus there is a free hot breakfast, which makes the price of the hotel even more affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you come here often and keep coming back. We look forward to you coming back again to stay with us. Until Next Time, Richie Rego General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First started out at Hiram's across the street where I stayed in a room on the harbor where the key to the door would not work, the internet was down, and the channel selector on the TV remote did not work. Switched to the best western across the street which was also owned by Hiram's and everything was normal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobwattsi
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bobwattsi, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I wish you had a better experience during your stay. I do apologize for the train, we don't get too many complaints about it. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and we can get you a room on the other side of the building...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way to Miami, we booked online. I was really looking to the Best Western website to book but found out when we arrived that it was booked via Expedia. The room was clean, the bed was good. Breakfast was basic quality: eggs and sausage, toppings were advertised but not there. No cheese or ham. Good choice of cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Els R
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Els, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will speak with our Breakfast host and see what changes can be made to better our breakfast. I will also look into some options for adapters. I hope you will come stay with us again and give us the opportunity to give you a better experience. Thank you, Richie...

Vienna, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, friendly staff, bed and bathroom acceptable (I don't like high pillows and a spring mattress), breakfast as usual, clean, not too loud, so not too bad, however the price is a little bit too high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I hope next time you're in this area you will stay with us again. Our mattresses are newer, they are Serta sleeper mattresses. With that said, i'm sorry that it wasn't that comfortable for you. We do offer smaller pillows, just so you know for next time you stay with...

Lake Ronkonkoma, United States
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Room was dirty and old. There was hair in the shower which probably means that it was never cleaned from the previous guest. There wasn't any body soap. Just 1 bar of hand soap which i also needed to shower with. The TV had bad reception and it was filthy. The desk was dirty and had not been cleaned before...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrag387
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear debrag387, I am so sorry for your room not meeting our standards. This is unacceptable and I will speak with my housekeeping supervisor and find out why this room wasn't done correctly. I will also have maintenance look at the TV in that room and make sure it's working properly. I haven't received any complaints about our TV service...

Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and bright...They also give military discount..and they give you free drink vouchers for Captain Hirams. The free breakfast was very good. The choice of food was plentiful and very fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyrn50
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennyrn50, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear how great your experience was while staying with us. I'm also very happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We work very hard to have the best breakfast we can possibly have. I hope you'll came back and see us again soon. Until Next Time,...

Lutz, FL, United States
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Hotel did not offer good value. Rate was far higher than hotels in Vero Beach at a comparable star rating. Breakfast was mediocre at best. I would not recommend staying there for over $100/night. Room was on the small size.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9130IXkennethw
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J9130IXkennethw, I am very sorry for your displeasure with your stay. I hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity in the future to make you feel differently. We will be renovating all the Hotel rooms starting May 30th. Even though many guests enjoy their stay with us as it is, we are excited to update our rooms...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Nicely furnished and quiet. Second floor hallway and room smelled stale, exhaust fan in bathroom sounded like a B52. If you left the light off I could use the light outside the bathroom door, but that light was not working. These problems should have been addressed, $159 a night in March in Sebastian the room was just not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I can assure you if we were made aware of the problem it would have been fixed right away. I hope you will come back and give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the experience you deserve. Thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
286 reviews
13.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Vero Beach
319 reviews
15.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
366 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rated in the top 5% of all Best Western Hotels for Customer Service. Stay at this Sebastian hotel located in Indian River County, Florida and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Sebastian Hotel & Suites is situated midway between the Melbourne and Vero Beach areas along the east coast of Florida. This Sebastian hotel is minutes away from Sebastian Inlet State Park where guests may enjoy a variety of recreational activities including fishing, jet-skiing and kayaking. Hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby shopping and dining options in the Treasure Coast area. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. A family studio and Jacuzzi suites are also available upon request. The BEST WESTERN Sebastian Hotel & Suites offers a 24-hour workout facility, an outdoor heated swimming pool and a complimentary breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the well-equipped business center to conduct meetings. A friendly staff is prepared to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Florida. Make a reservation today at this Sebastian hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 US Hwy 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3874 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel Sebastian
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sebastian
Sebastian Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The train runs adjacent to Route 1 so expect to hear it if you stay on 1.”
bobwattsi, 1 week ago | Read review
“loved the middle floor”
vidlers, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms see sunrise.”
K1601TXronalds, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and it was great!”
ON3DANCE, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is now owned by Capt Hiram's across the street and on the water -”
RC287, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
BestWestern.com
$117* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$117
TripAdvisor$117
HotelQuickly$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates