We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used this hotel once before for a week stay in 2014, loved it back then. Amazing location, large rooms (king suite) with plenty of room for the family of 4 (2 adults, 2 toddlers). The staff (from the breakfast, to maintenance, to cleaning, to front desk) all help out, are kind, cheerful & really make your stay nice. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine K
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Housekeeping and front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Very close to family. So convenient. Visited other Capt'n Hirams property in the area and was impressed by their operation as well. Would stay at this Best Western again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7233WJdaniele
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear I7233WJdaniele, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Even more pleased to hear you will return! We are looking forward it, see you soon. Until Next Time, Richie Rego General Manager

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When I made the reservation, I was told that this room was the quietest. I heard the traffic most of the night. Also there is no view to speak of. Breakfast was very pleasant. The room was large enough for most visitors. An attendant was on hand to help. The breakfast was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvmnf6
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kvmnf6, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. This is the first time I have heard of someone hearing the traffic. I'm sorry you experienced that inconvenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can get you a room on the other side of the building away from the road. I'm very pleased...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited my sister and brother in law over Christmas and stayed here for 4 nights as they don't have additional room for guests. Not a luxury hotel but had everything we needed for a comfy stay and the king suite had a nice central area with sofa and TV that made our home away from home a comfy place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear R C, I'm so happy to hear how enjoyable your stay was. Our goal as a team it to ensure that you and every guest has a home, away from home experience. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding my team. I will pass those comments along to them. Thank you so much for staying with us,...

Lake Worth, United States
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I would never recommend this to anyone. We had a horrible experience. Room was covered in dog food which I tried to get them to clean up for two days. The smell in the room was like "wet dog". Phones were not working in the rooms and the overall maintenance of the room left a lot to be desired. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5011CFmarieg
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear I5011CFmarieg, When we spoke at the front desk at check out you never mentioned that there was a bad smell in the room. You did let us know about the small pile of dog food. If you recall I said I personally went to the room to speak with you as well as clean up the dog food under...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We are always very pleased with our stay at this location. They offer clean rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff. Quick check in and express check out. Management Chrissie is very nice and helpful, as is Laura in the Breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawncO5189CC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past at least two other times and every visit gets better it's a very nice Hotel Monterey furniture clean and well-maintained the only thing is that the price per night is a little high but I guess that's what you get for whenever you're near a resort which I guess is fine I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I have stayed at this place a few months before and it has not changed. The seemingly simple things are overlooked. Lamps unplugged or literally falling a part. No do not disturb signs, bathroom sink drain very sluggish. A room phone that did not work. The desk clerk gave me the same story as last time, the repair person is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel had recently suffered hurricane damage and in fact this was the first day it had reopened. The staff was wonderful! They did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasant, enjoyable visit! If they were this good under these conditions, they would have to be beyond the scale on a normal day! Thanks guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkeybubba
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monkeybubba, Thank you so much for your review. It had been a long week after the hurricane. Myself and staff were just happy to be back in business. We want every guest to leave with the same feeling you had. I will pass along your review to my staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon....

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

having used their meeting rooms in the past for business meetings… We decided to have my father-in-law's 75th birthday party at the best Western. The manager, Richie, was extremely helpful in helping us make this A very special birthday celebration. he helped us coordinate music, set up the room, and was kind enough to even bring his own sound system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for your review. It was all my pleasure to help out anyway that I could. You and your husband did a great job decorating and both of you were a pleasure to work with. I hope Don had a great birthday and knows how much his family cares for him, which all of you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
259 reviews
13.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
260 reviews
13.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
15.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rated in the top 5% of all Best Western Hotels for Customer Service. Stay at this Sebastian hotel located in Indian River County, Florida and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Sebastian Hotel & Suites is situated midway between the Melbourne and Vero Beach areas along the east coast of Florida. This Sebastian hotel is minutes away from Sebastian Inlet State Park where guests may enjoy a variety of recreational activities including fishing, jet-skiing and kayaking. Hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby shopping and dining options in the Treasure Coast area. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. A family studio and Jacuzzi suites are also available upon request. The BEST WESTERN Sebastian Hotel & Suites offers a 24-hour workout facility, an outdoor heated swimming pool and a complimentary breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the well-equipped business center to conduct meetings. A friendly staff is prepared to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Florida. Make a reservation today at this Sebastian hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 US Hwy 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3874
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel Sebastian
Best Western Sebastian
Sebastian Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This hotel is now owned by Capt Hiram's across the street and on the water -”
 of 5 bubbles RC287, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid this motel, go to the Sportsman Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles A5867YUdavidb, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“very good location, close to restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles pamt5, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles Tb1131, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay