We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older Hampton that is going through an exterior remodel. Wife and I stayed for two nights. The desk agent at check in was nice but the poor kid had to work a double shift and was still there in the morning, he said that he has to do that every week, I felt bad for him. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted in a fast and friendly manner. Our room was ready for us with fresh linens and very clean. The breakfast area was very clean and there were many selections of food to choose from and fresh coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ava W
new jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As noted in the title, this is an older hotel, and it shows. Currently it is ringed with scaffolds as they try to update the exterior to help them face the onslaught of new hotels under construction. However, it is the interior that begs for attention. The interiors are dark, gloomy, and uninviting. The interior decorator was surely colorblind. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazolia
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we move forward with the renovation and improvement to our building. Every change we make is for the satisfaction of our guests. I can assure you the paint colors of the wall you mentioned, among other items, are part of our improvements.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally, the stay was satisfactory. The staff was helpful. However, two dresses were stolen from the closet in our room. We reported it (we checked out and forgot to take them) three hours later. A minimal investigation was performed and the dresses were never found.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N5168USelizabethg
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dashed away from the east coast of Florida as Hurricane Matthew was approaching. Because of the sheer size of the storm we decided to leave early and booked this Hampton Inn. It seems to be an older hampton but happily discovered it had the warmest atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and wanted to make us comfortable. Lots of evacuees... More 

Helpful?
Thank irishtammy
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us during the storm. We enjoyed very much hosting everyone. We definitely had a "Hurricane Party" atmosphere! We hope to see you soon under better weather! More 

Plantation, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is clean, the location has easy access for food and highway but the AC in the room was horrible and never got fixed properly. I do not like being hot when I sleep. The first night was horrible. They made it better for the second night but not correct.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 395waynel
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We apologize for being unable to make your room comfortable and have since had the unit in question repaired. We hope you will return in the future! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hair in the sink, not ours. Paint missing from walls. Wood shards from bathroom door sticking out and on floor. Carpet not vacuumed. Masking tape(!) on the toilet pipe. Marker on walls in spots because 'they are renovating'. I would not stay again. Ever. This is not Hilton standards.

Helpful?
Thank wizardofaubs
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. We will certainly review the issues you brought forth as we continue to improve and train. This is not our or Hilton's standards and we apologize for that! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met with about 150 friends from through out the state of Florida and some visitors from the midwest and Canada. Blocked 53 rooms and teh manager did not appear to be willing to work with is cutomers saying basically this is my policy. Several items had to be brought to the staffs attention for repair. Repair actions were quickly addressed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaxpm
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize that the closure time of our pool was a deterrent to your fellowship at our hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. Any employee violating the designated closure time bears legal and personal responsibility should anything unfortunate happen. We understand that this is an important amenity for our guests and... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large group staying at the hotel and they did not meet our needs blaming it on not having enough staff. When we spoke with them about it they did nothing. They also felt the need to hire a police officer one night to "keep an eye on us."

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Austin K
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback. The closure of our pool is not a reflection upon your group, but a hotel policy that bears legal responsibility for any employee in violation. This is in place to protect our guests. It closes at 10:00 p.m. no matter who we have staying with us, how large the... More 

Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time here as it is in the area of Sarasota near family. Breakfast qualitywas fine, although the coffee was better on our first stay in April. I used the workout room and found it met my needs. Wanted to use the outdoor pool, but outdoor renovations were taking place and the workers were in that area. Actually, the workers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy-ann W
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking time to provide feedback. I will review the issues of workers present during breakfast and our quality of coffee. I am sorry if our renovations were a deterrent during your stay, but we hope you will return as a valued guest to see the finished project in the new year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $115 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
2 months ago
Sorrento, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room on the North side of the hotel so you don't hear people leaving the bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles M282RDchriss, 4 days ago | Read review
“Make sure the bathrooms fit your body”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for South view. Lovely pond to look out upon.”
 of 5 bubbles eslmavin, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms, mini refrigerator, pool, gym, free Wi-Fi, free parking, close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles rcojoca, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Smoking & non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles britnyp, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay