We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Renovations here ruined my stay, can't be helped on their end, but we should have been notified if this would have been an issue so we would have stayed elsewhere. Dust was so bad my infant son had to be taken to hospital across the street. Front desk gave us the night free because we stayed somewhere else (emergency room)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W1705NOjasonc
rochester, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this Hampton for 5 nights with my family. We found the front desk to be friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fairly nice; breads, bagels, danishes, waffles, but the eggs and meats were ok just a bit salty. My daughter and I enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool. The pool was chilly at first -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying at the Hampton Inn has always been a great decision when looking for hotels to stay for the weekend. This is our second time staying at this location and we would definately stay again. The breakfast was good but the coffee very good. The fruit definitely tasted like it cam from a jar but despite that, the make-your-own waffle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123audreya
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night during the season in February. Liked the inviting breakfast area and room cleanliness! We had an interesting "air purifier" in our room that really produced great results! The Cons: Very busy area and rate was highly inflated. Would stay again for Spring Training Baseball.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheReview12908901
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review! We appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older Hampton that is going through an exterior remodel. Wife and I stayed for two nights. The desk agent at check in was nice but the poor kid had to work a double shift and was still there in the morning, he said that he has to do that every week, I felt bad for him. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your overall experience was not 100% Hampton guaranteed positive with us. We will certainly review the issues you have brought forth as they are serious concerns. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of what we do here and clearly...

Stittsville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted in a fast and friendly manner. Our room was ready for us with fresh linens and very clean. The breakfast area was very clean and there were many selections of food to choose from and fresh coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ava W
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve. We hope to see you again should you travel back to Sarasota!

new jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As noted in the title, this is an older hotel, and it shows. Currently it is ringed with scaffolds as they try to update the exterior to help them face the onslaught of new hotels under construction. However, it is the interior that begs for attention. The interiors are dark, gloomy, and uninviting. The interior decorator was surely colorblind. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazolia
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we move forward with the renovation and improvement to our building. Every change we make is for the satisfaction of our guests. I can assure you the paint colors of the wall you mentioned, among other items, are part of our improvements....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally, the stay was satisfactory. The staff was helpful. However, two dresses were stolen from the closet in our room. We reported it (we checked out and forgot to take them) three hours later. A minimal investigation was performed and the dresses were never found.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N5168USelizabethg
Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dashed away from the east coast of Florida as Hurricane Matthew was approaching. Because of the sheer size of the storm we decided to leave early and booked this Hampton Inn. It seems to be an older hampton but happily discovered it had the warmest atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and wanted to make us comfortable. Lots of evacuees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishtammy
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us during the storm. We enjoyed very much hosting everyone. We definitely had a "Hurricane Party" atmosphere! We hope to see you soon under better weather!

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is clean, the location has easy access for food and highway but the AC in the room was horrible and never got fixed properly. I do not like being hot when I sleep. The first night was horrible. They made it better for the second night but not correct.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 395waynel
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We apologize for being unable to make your room comfortable and have since had the unit in question repaired. We hope you will return in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $117 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
2 months ago
Sorrento, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room on the North side of the hotel so you don't hear people leaving the bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles M282RDchriss, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure the bathrooms fit your body”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for South view. Lovely pond to look out upon.”
 of 5 bubbles eslmavin, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms, mini refrigerator, pool, gym, free Wi-Fi, free parking, close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles rcojoca, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Smoking & non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles britnyp, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay