We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Save
Share
233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$169
FindHotel$169
Tripadvisor$169
ZenHotels.com
lovevacations$208
Hurb$185
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
Room & Suite (206)
Pool & Beach (116)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 60 hotels in Sarasota
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,267Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 499
  • 231
  • 101
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thefourgirls wrote a review Oct 18
Duluth, Minnesota65 contributions34 helpful votes
The Hotel was clean but worn. We had a room on the gulf side and it had a beautiful view but location is noisy from cars it’s a busy bustling area. Very close to Armands circle. I had no problem finding parking at the hotel. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. We asked to use a microwave and they brought one up to the room. The gentleman at the desk was super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
barry009 wrote a review Oct 9
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania20 contributions12 helpful votes
Arrived 2 hours early & our room was ready. Reception people were friendly and knowledgeable. Room was surpisingly nice given other reviews All normal items were wrapped in sealed plastic bags (remote for TV, plastic cups, Coffee Maker , Ice bucket Etc) There was an obvious effort to combat Covit. For others complaints about lack of room service and maid service PLEASE READ the website Its all there in writing Don't come if you can't play by the rules. People are people and a few did not wear masks . There was noone from hotel to monitor The view from room is magnificent and location near great restaurants make a short mid week getaway very worthwhile
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: get room facing beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Wycieczka11 wrote a review Oct 4
1 contribution
I understand that COVID-19 changes things. I really do. But this hotel's amenities have all but disappeared. We arrived at 6:45 pm and were hungry from our long. drive. The website had identified the hours for the restaurant and room service as 8 am to 8 pm, so we thought we had plenty of time. We called the room service number at about 7--no answer. We called the front desk next, which connected us to the bar. The bar stated that there was no room service after 7 because "all the cooks have gone home." When I called the front desk to question why the website showed different hours, the employee said "sorry, it's due to COVID" -- and recommended Uber Eats. What shortened hours have to do with COVID, I have no idea. The next morning, the breakfast was disappointing as well. The location, admittedly, has a beautiful view! But the menu was limited and the food was pre-made and lukewarm. The worst part of our stay was, however, NO maid service. Nobody came to clean our room. Nobody picked up our garbage (which we left outside our door). I fail to see how NOT cleaning rooms would help curb COVID. I think it's just a convenient way for this hotel chain to justify firing housekeepers--arguably people who need work--and healthcare benefits--the most. There are no vending machines, and the lobby kiosk has no soda. The hotel does not provide beach chairs (the person who apparently DOES rent them at the beach just didn't show up that day--a Saturday). When I questioned the front desk about why we have to pay a resort fee if we don't get resort amenities, he responded that the resort fee included parking (it's self-parking, not valet), laundry service (which you have to pay for), and the COMPLIMENTARY WATER BOTTLES in the room. Okaaaaayyyyy ..... Overall, this stay was a huge disappointment. Despite the beautiful location, which should make this a great destination, this hotel is just phoning it in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do NOT get the corner king. It's about half the size of the other rooms! I almost cried...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kymberley MacKenzie, Owner at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
We understand your frustrations with the changes in our operating profile. All guests are given a welcome letter fully explaining our services hours and current policies. Be assured that we are doing everything we can to keep our valued associates employed during these very difficult times.
Read more
Jo B wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
The only thing this hotel has going for it is the proximity to the beach. The pool is tiny; don't bother going to it. The lobby appears somewhat recently renovated, but the rooms are OLD. The paint is in bad shape, and metal in the bathroom had rust. The furniture had signs of wear. Overall the room was pretty clean, but it is in bad need of renovation/updating. The room also had dark yellow lights (actual yellow LED bulbs) in all the fixtures, which gave off a very creepy cheap motel vibe. While we were lucky enough not to have people staying in rooms around us the first few days (judging by the silence), people checked in around us as the weekend approached. This was clear as the walls are apparently paper thin, and you can hear EVERYTHING in the neighboring rooms. As mentioned in other reviews, while the hotel does have a mask policy, it doesn't appear to be enforced. Granted, the lobby is small enough that there's only a few feet from the door to the elevator, but still. If you have the rule, you should enforce it. On a positive note, all the staff we encountered were very friendly. Passing through the lobby, I heard a lady at the desk giving some very thorough recommendations to an older couple for places to eat in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi JBoehme417, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your review. We're committed to ensuring your ease and offering quality service. I understand your discomfort with the room and I am sorry that you found our efforts inadequate. We make an effort to ensure that issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I've communicated your feedback about the service lapses, and I trust that our hotel management will consider your thoughts to guarantee 100% guest satisfaction. As we strive to inspire enjoyable travel for all, I hope you will give us another chance to restore your confidence. Best Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
xiomara S wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami, Florida58 contributions8 helpful votes
There is no correspondence between price and quality, it is announced that they must wear masks but many do not comply with it and there is no demand from the hotel staff, at the entrance to the beach we met several people and when they asked them to When they put the masks on, they simply replied that they had them in their bags and that's where everything was left. They need an authority to watch over and demand this rule. Old rooms and bathrooms even more. The good thing about this hotel is its location in front of the beach and close to restaurants on Armand boulevard. If you are a risk person this is not your destination because there is no social distance in the vicinity No use of masks here and not on Siesta Key too Loud music in the rooms on Friday night and early Saturday morning. I had a lot of expectations on my first trip after so much confinement and unfortunately I wasted my money and time. I hope they give me the detailed invoice with what they have charged me because the one they gave me because I asked for it, it does not say anything detailed about the charges but in the account I have more money debited than Expedia confirmed, I will wait until the end to know what has happened with the difference. I will not return to this destination while the pandemic lasts, it is not safe and to this hotel never.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there, xiomaras2014! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The circumstances you have mentioned are not what I want you to experience with any of our properties. I'm so sorry that we were not able to deliver this time. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared your comments with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I've sent you a private message to discuss things further. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sarasota - lido beach hotel sarasota, holiday inn lido beach, sarasota holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSarasota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Nearby attractions include Le Macaron (0.3 miles), Just/Because (0.3 miles), and Daiquiri Deck St. Armands Circle (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwin's Chocolates, Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, and Surf Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ca d'Zan (4.8 miles) and Phillippi Estate Park (4.2 miles).