We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota \/ Siesta Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is my second stay at this facility. Went for a girls weekend over Memorial Day. The suites are roomy and clean. Full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a large living room area. Close to Siesta Key beach. Complimentary breakfast with waffles and wide variety of foods. Also about 25 minutes from St. Armands, which is a nice an area for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lholdeman
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you liked your visit hear. Glad you enjoyed yourself at St. Armands. That is a fun place. We hope the next time you are in the area that we see you return for another stay with us.

Saint Francis, Minnesota
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night. Room was ready at check in time. We could tell it was a holiday weekend due to so many small items being overlooked (no extra toilet paper, not enough towels, only one hand towel, no soap). We were close to the office so it want a big deal to ask for replacements. Bath room floor had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BridgetKirk
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Sorry for the missed items in the room. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and that didn't affect you to much. We try to be as much help to all of our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff is doing that and being friendly. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We originally were booked at a hotel over 40 min from family we had visiting on the south part of Siesta Key. Within a few minutes I was able to book a first floor room with Hibiscus Suites from my phone and drive there within 20 minutes. The reviews are right, it is older, but very nice for our visit....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kellex2toddlers
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Each room has their own hot water heaters just like an apartment, so the hot water does not last forever. Sorry about that. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place to stay! We had some friends get married and had a whole group that stayed here. We had a great time and had no complaints. The room we had was huge and even had a covered back porch. The location was very close driving distance to grocery store, shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandi n
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the wedding. Hope the wedding was just as great. We hope to see you return for a stay with us when you take a personal vacation.

Nashua
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We found Hibiscus Suites in an easily accessible area to the very popular Siesta Key, FL area. We were in the area visiting family and enjoyed the stay very much. There was an ample kitchen area w/ refrigerator in addition to a comfortable seating area to read, watch tv, etc. The bedroom also featured a flat screen television. The mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kenneth I
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We too would like to see you return for a longer stay. We hope to see you soon.

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Room accommodations were more than satisfactory! Attractive room decor throughout. Kitchenette was adequately stocked with towels, glassware and dishes. Nicely furnished sitting area with flat screen TV and available wi-fi, and a comfortable sofa that converted into a pullout bed. The bedroom was spacious with a comfortable king size bed, closet and a lovely, long dresser. Appreciated the vanity area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annbauer129
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. We enjoyed having you here at the hotel and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying here with us.

Pentwater, Michigan
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed four nights here and we were very pleased with our stay. We had the room right next to the lobby which was convenient for breakfast and questions if we had them. The room was nice, but the living room and kitchen were tiled, which made it feel kind of cold and nobody ever wanted to hang out in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy B
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to make yourself at home. The heated pool is definitely a nice plus. We hope the next time you are in the area you return for another stay here at HIbiscus

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My hubby and I stayed for one night at the Hibiscus Suites. The room is large and has a separate living/kitchen area from the bedroom. The bed was comfy. Having a kitchen with a full size refrigerator is also a plus! This is an old motel which has been renovated with some nicer decor and new paint. It is fine...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chictraveler37
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return to us in the future

CT
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This establishment went Jekyll and Hyde on us in a couple different ways. The most important was with the rooms. Our room, in the 2nd building, not the main one (the one built around the pool), was poor. The walls, not just one, but most, had dirty hand and finger prints all over them. I mean, standing out visibly. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank declue
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't have the best experience possible. We hope that you will give us a second chance and stay with us in the future.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for only one night. It it an older property but our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint as a late sleeper was that the shade in the bedroom, while adequate for privacy, did nothing to keep out morning sun. The staff was very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerie h
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We will look into getting a blind or curtain for the room windows. We hope to see you in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#8 of 48 in Sarasota
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
617 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $117 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Estes Park, Colorado
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Personally, I love the convenience of the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jcaldwell539, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“close to major street, so not a quiet area. book in rear”
 of 5 bubbles Dee7373, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for updated room as a few of the rooms are the older style”
 of 5 bubbles dianefkeith01, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter and away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles ratkins3, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Second story does not have to deal with potential noise from upstairs neighbors, as the second story is the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmurph71, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay