We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lido Islander

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lido Islander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Clarence, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Beautiful quiet peaceful area with clean rooms and excellent service. Susan was available and very helpful with any problems or questions we had. Close to beach and shopping area. Would choose this hotel again. Luanne and Doug

Helpful?
Thank dmaggione9493
Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Off the beach and quiet, but missing the basics. The bathroom needed a serious remodel. The kitchen lacked furnishings. Let's call it "early garage sale"...nary a wine glass in sight. The door had a tricky lock, I never really felt safe. The air conditioning blew directly on the bed and there did not seem to be a way to turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeophyteHiker
Quispamsis, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Soooooo, disappointed in this establishment and staff. Arrived with another couple, after booking this hotel for two nights in early April, only to find no staff on the premises. What was waiting was two letters describing which rooms we were in and directions on how to get to the second room, which as it turns out was seven blocks away... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 3strikesyourout

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We took a two week vacation to Florida with another family and after days of searching hotels decided on this "resort" a block from Lido Beach. Our combined 3 children decided they wanted to stay in Orlando and after several attempts to contact management to cancel our reservation we chose to stay for our $500 deposit. When we finally contacted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank derek&ashley m
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander, responded to this review

You made a reservation 1 week before your arrival date. At the time of the booking, you were informed that it was a non-refundable reservation. Once you arrived, you decided to change your plans. You were informed that you would be charged for the 2 nights you stayed at the property. You had given a deposit at the time of... More 

Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

This was possibly the worst place we have ever stayed. The room was tiny with no carpet and bathroom needing major updating. There was no one there to greet us, just a note telling us to go upstairs to find our name and a key. This is basically a house in a residential neighborhood , not even a B&B since... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank handhnh
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We a boutique property located in a very exclusive area. As a boutique property, we are different than your typical hotel. We offer a laid back experience in a wonderful area. We have staff on-site to help you and have an area where guest can help themselves to fresh supplies... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

Only ten mins walk to the beach, five mins drive or 15mins walk to the town. Room was clean. They provide beach chairs, umberlla and floaty. Full kitchen. Great for family to stay in their two bedrooms unit, it also have a soft bed. Great price for the location and space.

Helpful?
Thank HK_MIA
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

I was very pleased with my accommodations. I had an apartment. It was clean. Everything was in working condition. The location was fantastic - just a short walk to the beach as well as the shops and restaurants of St. Armands Circle. If I was going to be in the area again, I would check for availability here.

Helpful?
1 Thank jdjoll
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

This is something I was too skeptical but it worked out real well. Nested in a very expensive residential area. Looks odd for where it's located but after I stayed there I was pleased and there was no attendant on site but it was truly a good experience. There is I believe a Holiday Inn down the street but I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

First, the not-good. Our room (2a) was 1st floor, very small: bed takes up most of the space as soon as you walk into the tiny room, bathroom decent size compared to bed area, but mini-fridge and microwave are in a *tiny* area in a closet, right beside the water heater and a shared a/c unit. 5-cup coffee pot provided,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CultureHoppinMama
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

What a find! Clean, comfortable, affordable, within easy walking distance to beach and to St. Armand's Cicle. I arrived after a long drive to be welcomed by Susan, whose smile assured me that I'd made the right choice. Then I saw the suite--I'd been upgraded from a room to a cozy, attractive nest: living room, dining area, kitchen, bedroom, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
2.5 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful studio apartments to 3 bedroom apartments tucked away on exciting Lido Key. The units are steps from the beautiful white sands of Lido beach, with the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Islander

Address: 528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $79 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Islander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay