We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Island House Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island House Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tagged a few days on to the end of the boot camp which is an Orlando holiday with two boys under ten. Very easy to book, app is helpful, the guys on the reception leave you alone but help out if you need it. Property (villa 23) was clean and spacious, just the job for the four of us. Beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank douglassmall
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We have been here three times on vacation now. Love the beach and accommodations, the first two times. We stayed in villa 32 this time and the air conditioning is less than sufficient. In the day time it can't keep the place below 80 degrees. It will cool down by morning but gets hot in the day and when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdmead
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I did receive your messages. The first one was just a message, it was not sent as a emergency message so that it would get paged out to our staff. We also had staff on the grounds all day and night for the Holiday weekend. We were also open on Sunday from 10 - 2. There were at least... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The Island House is a very special place. I have stayed here several times and every time I have not been disappointed. Each condominium is individually owned so the decor for each is different. They are very modern and up-to-date compared to other places I have stayed on the Key. I especially like the shuffle board court and the grills.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyinMare03
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Island House. Let us know when you would like to return. Best, Scott Holland Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

A beautiful modern unit in a clean, well run, and friendly resort. And it is on the best beach in the country. The views from the two porches are spectacular. And Siesta Key has a great fireworks display on the Fourth. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again! Best, Scott Holland Office Manager More 

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We've just came back from our 3rd stay at the Island House. Friendly staff, clean updated units, and beautiful beach. The condo flats situated just behind the 4 story condos are nice and private with 1-2 baths , patio and private driveway. Just a short walk through the courtyard to the beautiful soft white sand and welcoming surf.

Helpful?
Thank raydon6082
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, was great seeing you again! Look forward to seeing you next year!! Best, Scott Holland Office Manager More 

Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We have been going here for years with our family. We stay in unit 5N and there is nothing like the view of the white sandy beach every morning. The water was pretty clear this time of year and it is just a great place to relax and spend time with the family!

Helpful?
Thank Sheildlogistics
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when you would like to return!! Scott Holland Office Manager More 

Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Dated property. We rented a condo to enjoy Siesta Key. Villa 23. Could use some updates. About a city block walk to beach. Grandkids enjoyed the pool and gameroom. Parking is VERY limited. 2 cars in driveway and that is it. Had company on Sunday afternoon, and was hassled a bit when they parked in the visitor spot. Was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank bob776x
Siestakey36, Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Villa 23 is scheduled for upgrade in August 2016. Due to being sold out in the summertime, we can only allow 2 cars per unit. That is stated on your confirmation, on the website and on our app. The spot your guest parked in was reserved for our high rise tenants, not villas. The reservation... More 

South River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We just got back from our first stay in Siesta Key. This was an amazing vacation, I LOVE LOVE LOVE Island Beach House Resort and we will be booking again. We stayed in villa 5 it was very clean, very roomy and very comfortable. The villa was a very short walk to both the beach and the pool. This location... More 

Helpful?
Thank aternyila
Siestakey36, Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Island House. Please let us know when you would like to return. Best, Scott Holland Office Manager More 

biztravelerBoston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Very reasonable for the price. Villas are a short walk to the beach. The unit could use some updating. The furniture still had some carpet powder on it and the TVs simply did not work very well. The prop mgmt is average, not super friendly but they do what they say they'll do. Our sink had a very sour odor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank biztravelerBoston
Siestakey36, Front Office Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. If you ever have any issues, please contact us immediately. I think you may have been using the wrong remote control for the tv's because we checked them and all were working correctly. The wifi should be fantastic as your unit has "your own" dedicated network. I do not... More 

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked a very last minute get away and were fortunate that Island House surpassed our expectations! FYI we booked on Priceline for a package that included air, room and car. We booked Sunday and traveled Tuesday. No, we did not get the cheapest air fare ever but I personally do not feel airfares vary that much. We arrived late... More 

Helpful?
Thank DTen
Siestakey36, Manager at Island House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Island House. In the future, please let us know if you need any kitchen utensils. We do have beach towels at the office that we loan to guests. We usually have umbrellas around the property too. Next time, please ask one of our maintenance men. There is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,026 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
2.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Island House Beach Resort

Address: 6150 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2219
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $254 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Island House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay