We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-8780
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (336)
Pool & Beach (85)
Room & Suite (50)

About

#3 of 34 Specialty lodging in Sarasota
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.9
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Bicycle rental
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
527Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 245
  • 159
  • 53
  • 32
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janet wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A bunch of us women have been coming to The Palm Bay Club for many years and have been totally satisfied until this year. We've rented unit #364 the past 5 years and this year, to our surprise, the condo owner had installed a Nest thermostat that we could not change and it was set at 75 degrees. We called the front desk several times and they said they would call the owner which seemed to bring temporary relief to 72 degrees. It seemed like in the evenings, it would go back to 75 degrees. We had called maintenance and because it was owner controlled, he couldn't change. He even stated that he's seen other owner temperature controlled units but never set this high. He stated that most units could be set to a low of 68 degrees but not ours! The maintenance and front desk staff are great, the amenities are great and of course the beach is beautiful. We will be back next year and if the owner hasn't changed his thermostat to a lower temperature, we will be looking at a different unit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tia wrote a review Jul 2022
va28 contributions5 helpful votes
This is in a great location, clean condo, safe atmosphere, family oriented, two pools, private beach access with chairs, & friendly staff. The only complaint we had was the condo we were in was on the far side of the property & we had to walk across a busy street to get to the beach. That was not disclosed prior to arrival or when booking. We will go back to this place but will book a condo on the front side of the property instead. Siesta key beach has the prettiest sand & water!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from France Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Jul 11, 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your time here! When booking your next trip, please give us a call at the front desk and we'll be happy to pair you with a room closer to the beach side of the property. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bdett M wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Beautiful white sandy beach and great down town area. We've been coming here for years, but honestly this is our last time staying at Palm Bay Club property. We stayed in the Tower #95 (first time). You pay a premium for the tower so I have higher expectations for the tower and was really disappointed.. We usually stay in the club but have stayed in the tower about 5 times previously Pros: large comfy unit, close to beautiful white sandy beach. Cons: NO water pressure in master bathroom, could NOT wash my long hair. Porch is deceiving-windows don't open so you can't dry towels/anything. Elevator broken since April,so would've been better to stay in the club units and walk rather then wait for elevator, ONE elevator for 10 floors is UNACCEPTABLE. no tupperware in unit, no cutting board or bakeware. TVs are on some weird system that we couldn't figure out. Lots of road way construction in complex. Reserved the grill and it was TRIPLE booked!! A total nightmare for our reunion of 26 people!! Outside services are now setting up chairs/umbrellas on the water line so if you're not out at 7am, good luck. Been coming here since 2005, this is our last time. Plenty of other options for $1K less that we'll be using. Service has gone down hill, room didn't feel thouroughly clean, like around faucets, corners, floors etc and since we pay extra for cleaning, it should be CLEAN. I feel the resort needs to step up, prices are higher and we're getting less, they've become complacent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christi M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We recently stayed in Unit 15, a 3 bedroom unit, at Palm Bay Club. This is a privately owned unit, managed by Palm Bay Club. We had stayed there a few times in the past and it was ok but we had hoped things would have been updated, as it's been a few years and things needed updating even back then. It has the same outdated furniture- a couch with the springs popping through, pillows on the couch that have been there for years, old tvs and mattresses. The first night, the hot water wasn't working and one of the 2 AC units wasn't cooling at all. We thought maybe it was because of the sliders and the sun so we didn't call maintenance until the next morning after a sweaty night. They were able to clean the gunk out and get it working but the condition of the AC unit is a definite health hazard! Palm Bay Club was great and refunded some of our money and were very responsive with our issues. My brother stayed in a 1 bedroom unit in the same building and his was very nice and updated. It seems that these owners know they have one of the only, or possibly the only 3 bedroom unit so they don't feel the need to keep it up. If you are considering staying here, definitely try to find a different unit!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from France Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback friend, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We greatly apologize for the state of that unit and the problems that came about with it. We do hope that in the near future we can get that particular unit into a wonderful shape for many a family to enjoy and look forward too. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jc506 wrote a review May 2022
virginia35 contributions
This was our 2nd and last time with the Palm Bay Club. I will start with the lack of cleaning of the floors. They were almost black from the lack of effort from whoever is supposed to be mopping. My wife went out and bought bleach and scrubbed the floors herself to get them clean (sad,sad,sad). Not to mention ants everywhere in the kitchen (disgusting) Goes to show again the lack of effort in cleaning. Dishwasher did not work. Construction all day on the floor above us, so loud that you could not even hear the television. Yes I know that this allowed but damn, there should be a line drawn on the amount of noise and how loud it can be. Thanks but we will not be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: stay some where else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from France Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Jun 2, 2022
We're sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. Our team tries our very best to provide a fun and welcoming experience for every guest that comes through our doors, and we're sorry we couldn't do that for you. We understand your decision not to join us again, and we hope you find a place that succeeds your expectations. Have a good day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We booked this for spring break, although our condo was very nice on the inside the property itself is completely run down and outdated. The pools are small and not kept up. The beach has lots of broken lounge chairs. The noise level was awful and you can hear people talking outside from inside our condo all day and night. Unfortunately this property attracted “families” with multiple kids that ran unsupervised the entire week, even small children. The pools were packed constantly and not enough seating. Saw security once, the front desk staff is barely attentive. I booked thru Vrbo and was harassed by the condo owner to delete our review so good luck of you stay there! Save your money and look elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda G wrote a review Mar 2022
Hannibal, Missouri45 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Year 9 staying at The Palm Bay Club, Siesta Key FL. We love the complex, clean and well kept with fitness room, tennis/Pickleball courts, 2 pools….one smaller on Bayside and large heated pool on the Gulf Side. The only real negative is that most units do not have washer/dryers, there’s one laundry room per bldg in the Club Quarters which works. They need to put large capacity washers and dryers in those rooms. Second year staying in #157, which is 1 bedroom (2 queens) and 1.5 baths. Baths and kitchen are nice and updated. Kitchen could use more glasses but otherwise is stocked nicely. Living and bedroom needs a refresh; couch is just OK, small chair is bad, need a couple of nice chairs. Beds need either new mattresses or nice toppers and furniture needs updated. Patio blinds need replaced. Updating would take the unit from good to very nice. The pictures currently showing on Palm Bay website need to be updated. The unit is always clean and spacious enough for a couple or small family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bert Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear Linda G, Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay at The Palm Bay Club. Even though you had a few issues for our consideration, I am very pleased that you still awarded us five stars. We are so grateful. Thank you for pointing our the deficiencies that you noticed. I will make sure that the owner of unit 157 is made aware also. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Bert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peggy H wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
This is our 6th year at Palm Bay Unit 141 was a little disappointing. The kitchen cabinets are in desperate need of replacing. The kitchen could be Better equipped. Living room furniture is too big for the space. Hot tub wasn’t as nice to as usual. Management was very helpful in working with the owner to get us a new TV. Palm Bay Club is a beautiful resort and we are booked for next year! Nice addition this year was the beach staff which was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bert Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear peggyhQ2121WR, We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about your experience at The Palm Bay Club. Although you have made us aware of some ways to improve, I am also delighted that you pointed out the highlights, especially the assistance from the management team. We take your feedback very seriously and we will address your comments with the owner of unit 141. We are always striving to improve and will continue to do so. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Bert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mary ann N wrote a review Nov 2021
105 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
One Bedroom with perfect view photos attached -- is how pictured -- only con - beds need new mattress and maybe add a little more updated lighting -- dark in the bedroom -- if you are going to do a lot of cooking kitchen is small but we didn't so it didn't matter -- bathroom is tight but it was ok for us - could have a little update on some decor but all was good -- All other features were good -- all appliances worked - plenty of coffee pots several appliances and pans but again we didn't cook much. The VIEW is the BOMB for a one bedroom unit it is nice -- 2 box fans which is nice -- extra blankets and they provided 4 beach towels -- like a key card for laundry - laundry unit was on the same floor -- Check in and out was easy -- all you have to do is take out garbage and load the dishwasher and they do they rest. Great guy Juni that took care of our beach chairs it was nice to have someone place them and take them up for you -- didn't have to drag them back and forth. The grounds are very clean -- impressed with all the security in the area. Stayed at several places and never seen security like this - it was nice. Again we were happy and remember all units are supplied by individual owners so if the unit isn't supplied well or stuff is old its the owners fault and if the stuff is updated and new that is a great owner who cares. Again staff is very gracious had toliet paper-kleenex- 2 bars of soap- plenty of nice soft towels - 1 dishwash auto and hand soap
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: if you like the beach this is the place -- stay in the towers - get ocean view -- their is a bay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bert Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Dec 4, 2021
Dear "mary ann N," Thank you so much for this lovely review of our property. Your review is detailed and honest and we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Bert - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in # 172, which is a beautiful 1 bedroom/ 1.5 bathroom unit on the gulf side. Though the kitchen appeared to be well-equipped, we didn’t use it much as we ate out almost every meal at the various restaurants on the key (a sandwich at Anna’s is a MUST!!) The pool and beach were both beautiful. We’ll be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bert Palm Bay, General Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded Oct 9, 2021
Dear WanderingCarol87, Thank you for this excellent review of The Palm Bay Club. I appreciate that you have recognized unit 172 as being beautiful and well equipped. Although you don't mention anything negative about your experience, you have left me wondering what we could have differently to have earned a fifth star from you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if you would like to speak more about your experience. We realize that life is about choices and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Sincerely, Bert - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$295 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the palm bay club hotel siesta key, palm bay club
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSarasota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Palm Bay Club
Which popular attractions are close to The Palm Bay Club?
Nearby attractions include Silver City Sarasota (0.9 miles), Siesta Beach (0.6 miles), and Escape Room Sarasota (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Palm Bay Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Palm Bay Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Palm Bay Club?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Palm Bay Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Palm Bay Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Made in Rome Organic Gelato, Abel's Ice Cream, and Floribbean Flo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Palm Bay Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Palm Bay Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Phillippi Estate Park (1.0 miles).
Does The Palm Bay Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.