We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Sarasota

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandac412
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Salem, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in room 406. It was a nice room. Overall it was clean. I wished I had a room on the other side of the hallway with a view of the marina. To get to the room, you have to go up a flight of stairs outside and there is a kitchen type of vent that blows on you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Jody, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! FYI, the fan that was blowing air in the outside hallway is from the laundry room and just keeps the air in the room circulating so it does not get to hot for the laundry girls, so you have nothing to worry about. Hopefully next time you stay we...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Room 108 looks ok until the lights are off. Once the lights are off out come the cockroaches. If you stay here make sure you keep your shoes on because you surely will be stepping on the cockroaches especially when using the bathroom or the sink. Keep your suitcase in the car unless you want to take them home with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgX9156VD
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns. I am glad we were able to speak over the phone and resolve these issues. As I explained to you we called our pest control company and they addressed the issue immediately and later confirmed that the issue had been resolved. Again I am so sorry about...

Parker
Reviewed November 1, 2016

staff was not real friendly....room was ok cable was good but internet not, had to keep logging in with password way to many times. internet keep dropping out....very frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry you felt our staff was not friendly as we strive to have some of the best customer service in the Sarasota market and I personally train each staff member to go above and beyond for all our wonderful customers. Furthermore, we had our IT guy...

Port Orange
Reviewed November 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Staff were great. The room was clean although a little dated. I had a lot of trouble with wifi connections most days. They had a great breakfast that was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwW5729ZR
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the huge hot continental breakfast that we offer. Just and FYI, we did have our IT guy here all weekend and the internet issues have been resolved. I am sorry about any inconvenience the downtime may...

Pulaski, Tennessee
Reviewed October 25, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygI9843EC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Needed to find a hotel quick, stopped at Ramada, they offered a great Veterans discount. And there a great outdoor bar. My friend and I were really pleased with the employees and the service. Beautiful pool right on the harbor. Great Tiki bar,with waterfront dining. We were really impressed. We are going back in November. 2nd stay for my friend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Was easy to find check in was fast but was disappointed that the pool wasn't open so you had to go about a mile or so up the highway to use a pool at another hotel room was nice but was a little noisy only saw one housekeeper both days breakfast was very nice with a lot of different choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamala M
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry about the pool being down during your stay. We have our entire pool remodeled to provide a better experience for our guests. As you mention we did provide vouchers at the front desk as another swimming option at our neighboring Hilton Garden Inn. Hopefully...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Hotel has been improved a lot . Outside was neat and freshly painted. Water view was nice. Breakfast was usual Wyndham Hotel but I went late and there was still plenty of food. Refrig and micro in room nice ammenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 47 in Sarasota
91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 47 in Sarasota
189 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#32 of 47 in Sarasota
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the north side overlooking the marina are a nice choice.”
 of 5 bubbles rbstevens1708, 2 days ago | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the water..so pretty!”
 of 5 bubbles barbaramJ7017EK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I liked getting a room with a view of the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles agucci2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The odd numbered rooms for "400" have marina views.”
 of 5 bubbles JodieM907, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice pool, and a great Tiki Bar with waterfront dining”
 of 5 bubbles victorpS1628QK, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay