We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adagio by Southern

2421 W County Highway 30a, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-0154 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adagio by Southern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Adagio, Santa Rosa, Fl. we rented 3 condos. 101 &102 D and 204 B. Beautiful area but terrible service for issues we had. They promised to come and look at our issues but that was as far as it got. They looked. One of our condos upon arrival we found a used condom in the bedroom, master bedroom bed not... More 

Helpful?
Thank IllinoisLinda
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third trip to the adagio and we have had great past experiences in other units but our last unit (302D) was HORRIBLE! Literally the WORST mattress I've ever slept on, worn nasty bedding, old furniture, plastic wine glasses, drippy faucets.. STAY AWAY from this unit! No one in our unit slept! Horrible horrible!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the condo resort was wonderful. Great pools. Great location. Our particular unit G304 was disappointing. The family room furniture was worn. Bed pillows were old and worn. One of the patio chairs was broken and unusable. We reported it to Southern and heard nothing. We had six adults so could not eat in the patio. Highly recommend the resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I checked into the Adagio on 6/25 for one week vacation. There was 10 of use staying in the 4 bedroom condo. The refrigerator did not work until the second to last day of our vacation. Of the five televisions in the condo there was only one remote control and one of the televisions didn't work. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jwaldorf1970

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa Beach hotels

Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

One year later and the room was just as good; the pool just as much fun for all involved; the gym access worked well (although it is small); and the beach....ahhhh the beach. Breath-taking. This is the most beautiful beach in the country. Like nothing I have seen outside the Caribbean. Gorgeous clear water and stark white beach. Amazing, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Our unit was nice and clean, the property itself was clean. The steps to the beach are not as bad as others have written in reviews here (claiming 70+ stairs! - it was only about 45 steps down - highest point above sea level here) so unless you have issues with stairs in general, it was not bad at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rocco21
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

3 br 3 bath Million dollar look and feel. Overlooking pool. Clean. We stayed every year. Top of the line appliances. Gas stove. The best beaches. The best staff. All family oriented. Rent chairs, boards and SUP.

Helpful?
Thank walter b
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

ADAGIO 402-D IS TERRIBLE. The furniture in the living area is in disrepair and very dirty, and the rug pictured is not there. There were no bedspreads on any of the beds. (The management company did bring us two bedspreads). The patio does not have any comfortable furniture. The kitchen is not very well equipped. The curtains in both the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdagioStinks
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. While we did have the furniture cleaned, we understand that it may be a matter of needing it replaced. We will share your feedback with the owner and work to get the items replaced. We do not take cleaning issues lightly and ask that we are able to... More 

Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stayed here a week with our family and cannot wait to go back. The room was top end from granite, stainless, and decor with a beautiful view overlooking the pool and beachfront. Very Clean and just over the top

Helpful?
Thank kylake1944
Valparaiso, Fl
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

My wife and I stayed at a ground floor 3 bedroom unit by the pool. No "looker" furniture in this unit. True high-end, tasteful, superb condition furniture here. High-end appliances. Excellent bed. Spaces are vast, the unit is downright cavernous. Superb insulation from sound. The grounds are great, the AC outlets by the grills don't function but the grills do.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ValpJ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
3.8 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#2 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adagio by Southern is a luxurious resort overlooking the stunning white, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This resort offers spacious accommodations for any kind of group getaway as well as some incredible amenities, including a beachfront pool, a grand community pool with a fountain, a hot tub, a fitness facility and community grills. Enjoy your stay on popular Scenic 30A! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio by Southern

Address: 2421 W County Highway 30a, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-0154 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Adagio Gulf Rentals Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Adagio By Southern Florida/Santa Rosa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing