We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandalfoot Condominium

Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sandalfoot Condominium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandalfoot Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Beachfront view was breathtaking! Loved waking up in the immaculate condo every morning. Very short walk to beach....perfect location. Office staff were very friendly & helpful with all of our questions. We can't wait to return!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G0Yankees
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

It is always perfect to wake up to a beautiful view! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Sandalfoot stay and that you found the condo immaculately clean and comfortable. We hope that you can visit us again soon!

Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This was a great place and so close to the beach. The grounds were well maintained and everything very clean. We didn't need to bring anything for the beach as it was all supplied for the entire family. The office ladies were exceptionally nice and helpful. I couldn't thank you enough for making us feel comfortable and welcome. Oh...and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen s
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and welcome during your stay at Sandalfoot. We want to make it easy for our guests to enjoy a beach vacation with everything supplied for a good time, and no work at all! We also work hard to ensure beautiful surroundings. So glad that you enjoyed Sandalfoot!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Last year's stay was so enjoyable we returned for two weeks this year! We had a wonderful time! The apartment we rented had a spectacular view from the living room and the bedroom. Everything was fully equipped with top notch appliances and brand new linens! We were so comfortable thanks to the owners and Sandalfoot staff! Our family can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay at Sandalfoot! We are always happy to welcome returning guests and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. As you saw in your unit, our owners do try their very best to keep our condos in excellent shape, and you can't beat the views!...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Was so happy with the condo we stayed in. The kitchen was fully stocked and new as well as the bathrooms were recently redone. We had a partial view of the beach which was nice . Would have liked a washer and dryer in the room but that was the only thing that the condo lacked. It was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

Summer is all about fabulous vacations, and we are happy to hear that yours was a great one. We are glad that you were able to enjoy both a renovated kitchen and bathrooms. The staff here at Sandalfoot is always happy to help and make sure that your stay is a good one. We hope that you will come visit...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Sandalfoot is located directly on the ocean and is simply a beautiful place . The units are good in size and equipped with just about every thing you will need including a cooler beach chairs shell digger snorkeling equipment. Plenty of room for up to 6 in a two bedroom. The pool is heated and in the center of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey511
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Sandalfoot and that your unit was well equipped. Unit 5C2 does indeed have a beautiful view and it sounds like you were able to enjoy shelling right here on our beach. So glad that you found your unit spacious and comfortable and that your surroundings were quiet. You have described...

Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed July 30, 2016

1C2 was the best unit. Ocean front room with wonderful views. Washer and dryer is a community set but is right outside the door of this unit. Kitchen has everything you need. There are beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and buckets for shelling. The staff was very accommodating. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcassidy1414
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very happy to welcome you to Sanibel for the first time and thank you for your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in 1C2. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It sounds like you had everything you needed for a great vacation. So glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we hope...

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in unit 1B2 for seven days. I hated it. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and worn out. There were two chairs in the living room which were also worn out. Opening the sliding doors onto the lanai was nearly impossible. The blinds covering the sliding glass doors never operated correctly. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn T
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at Sandalfoot was not the excellent one we always try to provide. As you know, we have communicated directly, and we are already working on making improvements to 1B2. Because August and September are slower months on Sanibel, we are just now able to get in to units to do renovations and make improvements. Already...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in unit 4A2 (second floor, end unit) and we highly recommend! Cleanest condo I've ever stayed in. Kitchen and bathrooms were recently updated and you can tell the owners take pride in their property. They even had beach chairs, several board games and tennis rackets for us to use. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Beach was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaw1977
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 4A2. It is a lovely condo and very well supplied with everything you could want. We continue to work with our wireless Internet provider to ensure good reception. Some units at Sandalfoot do have a washer and dryer in the unit. For those that don't, we are happy...

PA
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Sanibel is a great location away from the mainland and we loved the Sandalfoot location at the end of island. Unit was nice, although the smell of floor cleaner took a few days to dissipate upon first opening the door. Short walk to the beach and grounds are very clean. Pool is a nice size and was rarely busy, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pocmts
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sandalfoot and that you especially enjoyed the pool and the beach. We do include the WIFI password in the welcome letter, but perhaps it didn't get inserted in your package. Thank-you for your suggestion that we include it in the Guest Directory; we will certainly do that. We have also...

Darien, Illinois, United States
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I have been to Sanibel a number of times and have stayed at the same location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!! The island is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! The condominium that we stayed in was the bomb!! It had everything you need for a vacation, heated pool, water sports equipment, bikes to ride, tennis court...in the condo there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheaTony
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We will be waiting to welcome you back - same time, same place!! We are thrilled that you had a good girls trip. There is nothing like a nice beach location to enjoy some relaxing time together. We are glad to hear that your condo was comfortable and well-equipped, as well as having a spectacular view. Thank-you for your kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: $900 - $1,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandalfoot Condominium staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Cumberland, West Virginia
Fayetteville, North Carolina
3 months ago
UK
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sandalfoot Condominium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Buildings # 1 and # 5 are the closest to the ocean. And best views.”
Don842, 6 days ago | Read review
“If you have watersport plans, it is a good idea to talk to the people at the Sanibel Marina.”
Z9779LEjoelp, 1 week ago | Read review
“Unit B52...ask for an updated condo when booking”
mattk601, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a beachfront condominium with full kitchen, heated pool, etc. this is an ideal location.”
robertcZ7531OY, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Non-beachfront rooms still have a view of the sea, albeit a little more distant”
What, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates