We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
2840 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5719 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Business Center
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Sea Shells of Sanibel
Special Offer:Affordable Condo Rentals!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
58
37
16
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
37
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach access short walk beach toys the kitchen beach buggy unit number private access master bedroom west gulf drive tennis courts ocean beach cleaning supplies rode our bikes wonderful week cooking utensils screened balcony washer dryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 weeks here, and it was wonderful. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Loved the screen porch on our unit. Decor was beachy and fun. It is a short walk to the beach. Everything you need is supplied--towels, umbrella, and a little...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank mahinegammy
Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

A short walk to the beach. A nice, clean pool on those really hot days! The property is neat and clean, beautifully landscaped. The whole Sanibel Island area is neat and clean. We didn’t see ANY trash in our travels. The staff was friendly and...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank quilt4cats
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the island and our property so much. Sanibel is truly a special place!

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

My family and I just had an awesome week’s stay at Sea Shells of Sanibel Unit #43! The unit was at the very quiet end of the complex and it made the mornings and evenings delightfully quiet. Each morning I sat on the screened in...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank fishmisshayden
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We have just returned from another amazing stay at Sea Shells, we stayed in Unit 24 which we had stayed in previously as great location; close to the office/barbecues and pool. Very clean, everything that you needed, extra bed was set up for our arrival....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank hugeandhuge
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent stay despite the unfortunate current circumstances. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in condo #21 for almost a week and loved every minute of it. It was better than expected and had everything for my family of five. From extra beach accessories including chairs, umbrella, a cart to having a washer/dryer, it had pretty much...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank klukan
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of #21. We always love to exceed any expectations, and we love to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
$157 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Shells Of Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Location
United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
$157 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Shells Of Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Location
United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
373 reviews
.08 miles away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
647 reviews
.33 miles away
Island Inn
1,497 reviews
.48 miles away
Sunset Beach Inn
819 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
Joey's Custard
220 reviews
.94 miles away
Over Easy Cafe
3,068 reviews
.91 miles away
Coffee Bar @Bailey's
224 reviews
.97 miles away
The Sandbar
1,314 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 124 nearby attractions
The Bailey-Matthews National Shell Museum
1,494 reviews
.97 miles away
Tarpon Bay Beach
157 reviews
.61 miles away
The Island Cinema
41 reviews
.75 miles away
Hey Mon Sanibel
78 reviews
.83 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janiereik
July 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from SEASHELLS S | Property representative |
The laundry room is located in the office area. Thank you.
0
Votes
cscalhoun47111
September 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from SEASHELLS S | Property representative |
Yes, every unit is supplied with these items.
0
Votes
Diane C F
September 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from SEASHELLS S | Property representative |
Your reservation for October will be good. We are in a cleanup mode right now and we will be opened back up on September 23rd. If you have any other questions please feel free to email us. Thank you Shela Loggins Rental... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a ground floor unit and it was really convenient!"
brucer485
Feb 13, 2018
Read review
"This unit was upstairs which made it a little difficult getting the beach cart back upstairs, but not a big..."
cpm368
Aug 3, 2017
Read review
"All rooms have a great view"
stevefischer2017
Jul 1, 2017
Read review
"The lower the unit number the nearer you are to the beach access."
cjkj3246
Jun 7, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing