We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Sanford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Sanford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Value Place in Sanford, FL and yeah it is the bare essentials but it is a great place to stay. Liz the manager is a gem. She has come in and is cleaning up the place. Since she arrived the mattresses have been changed and they are really comfortable and the sign throughout the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjdanner5683
Hinesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has really turned it around since the last time I was here. My company has sent me here several times in the past and it was awful. The property is under new management now (Wood Spring?) and they have really cleaned the place up. There are new beds, carpet, and the AC actually works. The new GM and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evan S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you. We are so happy to read that you appreciate the changes we've made. More 

Sanford, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a long term guest here and it saddens me to read some of these reviews. In my time here I've been through 3 General Managers that changed absolutely nothing.. Now this fourth one is getting alot of things done and I can definitely see the changes towards the better. In the short period of time she has eliminated all... More 

Helpful?
Thank r8erfan1
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The room was large and clean with good amenities but at late night I was bitten by a bug that was the color red. Even though I checked the bed beforehand and searched for bugs. Also they don't have a wake call service in placement when people are having to checkout early morning. I call over ten times to reach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

This place is like a bad nightmare. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. When we checked in police officers were on site were looking for someone. This should have been my first clue to walk away. The lobby is not like any other hotel lobby. The front desk had pull down metal shade and the guy working the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Despite all the other reviews had a great stay me and my buddy's had a little issue with door but maintenance guy fixed it right away little scary at night in neighborhood but I'd stay again great job darren!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another... More 

Mcdonough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

A lot of reviews on here complain about the staff. I didn't have that experience. The staff was fine. Location is the problem. It's not in a very good part of town. I had to stay in town for work and the weekly rates were hard to beat. Everything else in the area was more expensive or sketchy. I'm not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

I have stayed in Sanford many times at other hotels in the area and this is by far the worst in Sanford! Do not let the outside fool you...the rooms are filthy, we had to sleep on the dirty floor because there where bed mites! Also the bathroom had urine on the floor and toilet and was cloged .... you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

I have been to this location 3x(8 days long each time) and each room was what I expected shabby and outdated but it would do while I waited for my apartment to be ready. The staff was either incompetent and clueless or trying to shake you down for money ($1 for a roll of toilet paper when they only put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay in Sanford. I would like to personally apologize for any issues you experienced. We continually try to do our best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we fail. We wish you nothing but the best in your future travels. More 

Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The room was not clean. The building was not clean. The other occupants were sketchy individuals to put it nicely. At first the limited office hours wasn't a big deal to me, but combined with the rest of the experience, it really is a bad place to stay. not even worth the few bucks you save over some of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Sanford, responded to this review

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention and wish you the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Value Place Sanford

Address: 2727 S Orlando Dr, Orlando Ave/Hwy 17, Sanford, FL 32773-5311
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Sanford Hotel Sanford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay