We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embarc Sandestin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandestin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Embarc Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went for the 4th of July and it was nice. You could tell they were changing things up. The place definitely needs a renovation. The busses took forever so we drove everywhere ourselves. Loved the space we had in the condo.

Helpful?
Thank Actingman03
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in August 2016 in both a studio and a large two bedroom apartment. The accommodation was very good and the beds were enormous and very comfortable. I found the shuttle service quite good but it did finish early out of season! The Intrawest Accommodation is very near to the Harbour area so it is an easy walk if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Management response:

Thank you Laura C. for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the beds! The location of Embarc is so close to all of the action at the harbor and Village, walking is a breeze. We have plenty of umbrellas at our reception desk just in case of rain. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Regards... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing time there. It is a very family oriented, the room was amazing, the kids had their own and us two with a nice big kitchen and living room in between. The beach is not far and is spectacular. Go to the marina and enjoy the fiesta by night and go visit the village, very nice. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank marielynnh
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We do have the most spectacular beaches! It sounds like you and your family took advantage of everything we have to offer here. Taking the complimentary kayaks out on the bay is also a lot of fun, as is touring the resort on bikes. The dinner cruise alone is fabulous; getting to watch the fireworks... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Condo was amazing. Beautiful location and wonderful accommodations. BUT don't let them fool you with the tram system. It's a mess and the drivers are rude. We waited at the marina bar and grill and tram stop for over an hour in the rain. Tram is suppose to run every 30 minutes. When we called San Destin, the desk told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi P
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted you found our resort and accommodations wonderful. We certainly do agree with you! I was disappointed to hear the tram service did not meet your expectations. The shuttles run on a continuous loop, approximately every 30 minutes. Obviously an hour wait is far outside that timeframe and not acceptable. I am... More 

Hays, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We had a two bedroom apartment with a large family room. Suite was comfortable and well suited for our family. Kitchen was well equipped and both bedrooms has spacious bathrooms with walk in showers. The larger bedroom also had a large bathtub. Three pools available. Two hot tubs; one adult only. Multiple grills available for guests to use. Near beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the grill area and the theater. It is fun to watch your favorite movie in our on site theater. The pools are very relaxing. Next time you should try the hammocks down by the bay. They are wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again in... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I read other reviews from HGVC owners and promptly lowered my expectations. Good thing I did. We arrived early (noon) and our room was not available, totally understandable-even though 4 other groups checked in and got keys while I was standing there??? Got the room, clean, nice size, sunny, beautiful, except for the worlds most stupid view. See picture below.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley49022
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley for your review. We appreciate every guests feedback. We have many different types of vacation homes available here in Sandestin. Members and guests reserve a specific type of home. We may have other types of vacation homes ready earlier in the day. We will always try to accommodate early arrivals as soon as we can however, we... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We booked two two-bedroom apartments complete with full kitchens, washer and dryer. The secondary bedroom had two full sized beds and there was abundant space for a family to share. The dining table accommodated eight with only a bit of squeezing together (after all, it was family). It was clean, updated and modern and had a nice balcony. Our balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon M for your review I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful vacation. Time with family is so important and we love hearing your feedback. There are so many wonderful things to do here in Sandestin, from the pools, beach, and bikes, to simply relaxing in hammock or playing a round of golf or tennis!... More 

Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We just spent 6 nights with our family and had such a great time! Our group consisted of 7 adults, ages 33-63 and 6 kids, ages 3-12. We had two 2 bedroom condos as part of a Hilton timeshare (which they unfortunately are no longer doing since it was bought by a new company called Embarc). They faced the parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACLLNS786
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. It sounds as though you had quite the group! The amenities on property are a lot of fun, especially the movie theater and arcade room. The balconies are a great place to enjoy a morning coffee before the sun comes up and everyone starts moving. The shuttle can... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice grounds. Staff very polite. Whatever you do do not stay in room 102. 5 of our 7 day stay required maintance each day. Toilets backed up 3 times. Curtain rods falling down in middle of night.master shower dirty and had to be cleaned. Candy wraps and paper under bed. Furniture needs total renovating. Will definetly speak to interval... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose K
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry your vacation home was not up to standard. We pride ourselves in our ability to meet or exceed our Members and guests expectations and obviously we failed this time. Both our maintenance and housekeeping teams are aware of the areas you have mentioned and have worked to rectify them. We... More 

Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We enjoyed our week long stay at Club Intrawest, we had a bay view out of one the bedrooms which had great sunset views. The marina on the bay had stand up paddle boards and kayaks which we enjoyed. The shuttle is convenient, but has many stops and sometimes you wait a good bit before it picks you up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank saltyair4me
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The bay view balconies provide some amazing views of the sunsets. They can be quite spectacular as the sun drops over the bay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the many activities available to our Members and guests. I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
19.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Embarc Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Ave, Sandestin, FL 32550-7889 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Sandestin)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing