We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Save
Share
9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-7226
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$149
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/21
Snaptravel
$149
$119
View Deal
SAVE $30
Agoda.com$142
Expedia.com$118
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1057)
Room & Suite (707)
Pool & Beach (203)

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Sandestin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is an award-winning Northwest Florida Golf and Beach Resort. The 2,400-acre resort has become THE destination for memorable vacations on the Emerald Coast. With nearly 1300 vacation rentals ranging from studios to 4-bedroom units, condos, homes, villas and penthouses, there's truly something for everyone. In addition the south side of the property fortunately situated on the sugar-white sands and emerald-green waters of Northwest Florida's Emerald Coast, guests may enjoy beach-to-bay onsite dining, retail, entertainment, golf, tennis and other activities without leaving the gates of the resort. Guests staying with Sandestin enjoy complimentary use of bicycles, boogie boards, kayaks, tennis, access to the fitness center and a resort-wide tram service. Distinct experiential areas of the resort include Beachside, Bayside, Lakeside and the Village stretching from our postcard-perfect sugar-white sandy beaches of Northwest Florida's Emerald Coast to the tranquil shorelines of the Choctawhatchee Bay and a lively 123-slip marina.
Read more
Room & Suite (707)707
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2,409Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,391
  • 425
  • 232
  • 180
  • 181
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jatomsic wrote a review Dec 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri2 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived early knowing our room would not be ready in time for the 4pm check in. The customer service was slow at best. We checked our bags so we could kill time walking around the property; they were simply left behind an unmanned desk out in the open for hours. At 4:45pm not having heard about our room, we called to check and we were then informed check in starts at 4 and goes until 6; our room must not be ready and we are to wait for a call. No efforts were made to expedite the process and clearly the communication among staff is lacking. Quite disappointing. Will not return anytime soon. JT
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eric N wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For the price, I sure expected far better, and should've studied the reviews much more closely. A TV didn't work, and couldn't get hot water in the shower, all for $200 a night. Plus, after booking for 5 nights and after 2 evenings had the lovely discovery that the entire stay was locked in and no refunds were allowed, even if they placed me in a room that wasn't fully operational. I'd look at other options. No Refunds allowed here, so you're stuck if you're unhappy. All at a time when hotels should be highly motivated to keep guests happy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: if you get poor service, they'll not give you your money back - watch out?!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your time in providing a review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced. Please know this is not our normal level of service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a stay that will exceed your expectations. Regards,
Read more
Philip Cope wrote a review Dec 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a awesome time hosting our annual mini retreat here for combat wounded warriors and their spouses. The hotel rooms and immunities were awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and service is great at all the resort restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort for group and individual stays. The view is beautiful and the weather was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach view is great!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent group stay. It was our pleasure to host this very important event and we are so delighted to know you found the accommodations and amenities awesome. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming the group back for many years to come. Regards,
Read more
david1go wrote a review Dec 2020
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is well furnished with everything we need and the beds are all comfy. It is roomy with fantastic view and close to all golf courses and other facilities. We will definitely go back here near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Dec 15, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are so thrilled to hear your accommodations met your expectations. There is much to do from the beach to the bay and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Samantha O wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I booked a Conner higher floor showing views of the water from big main balcony and 2 bedrooms having a balcony. There was 1 tiny balcony and another even smaller in the master with a view of a parking garage instead of the water. Kitchen was old and did not have the two islands shown in the picture. This is FALSE advertising and is not acceptable. No apology from manager poor customer service. The lady that checked me in and tried to look for alternate room was kind and respectful. Was send by manager to give us $153 back. That in no way compensated for the inconvenience I could have booked a different condo at $1700 for 4 nights
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Thank you for your recent review. We are 2,400 acres and the pictures depicted on our website are examples only of what we have available. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to find the perfect accommodation for you. Our Reservation Specialist you be happy to assist helping you. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandestin golf and beach hotel sandestin, sandestin hotel and beach, sandestin resort and beach, sandestin golf beach resort, sandestin resort florida
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar BeachSandestin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1277
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Destin (0.1 miles), Jolee Island Nature Park (0.1 miles), and Sirens Lingerie and Swim (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijoux, SunQuest Cruises, and Ocean Club Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Sandestin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.