We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,431: English reviews
Miami, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

stayed at this hotel for one night. the area is very nice. the hotel is OK. when we got our room the trash can was still full from the previous guests. we called, and they picked it up and gave us two free vouchers for drinks at the bar. our room smelled a little damp and old. the lobby smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4barturens
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our services and amenities to provide exceptional service to each guest every time. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future and provide a more exceptional...

Sunrise, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 28, 2015

The service at the Hilton was excellent. Checked in and unpacked within 10 minutes of arrival. Pool was perfect with plenty of towels available. Restaurants met all expectations on food quality. There was no problem falling asleep in the comfortable beds. Overall, a perfect weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your clean, smart accommodation as well as our convenient downtown location! I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future!

AL
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Those of us with chronic neuropathy and photo/phono issues as well as the need to be near a medical center that actually knows what to do, will benefit by staying here. This is a larger hotel, downtown, easy to get to, parking is close to the hotel, and something I personally loved is you didn't have an ice machine on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadTripAgogo
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! I am sincerely happy that our hotel provided such a wonderful oasis for you during your time in St. Petersburg and am extremely pleased our hotel can provide such comfortable accommodation and service to the migraine and Neuralgia community. Our team and hotel look forward to having you...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed for 4 days to visit with our daughter, As usual Hilton does not disappoint. Clean rooms, Attentive service, especially from front desk associates. Nice pool, relaxing, clean and quiet, especially for downtown area. We were on the 13th floor and had a fantastic view of the bay. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richstephy
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your interaction with our team members, especially the front desk! I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future!

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We enjoyed the room set up (King size bed separated from living room with pull out sofa) as we were traveling with our 14 and 9 year old children. We also enjoyed our view. We were surprised that there are NO ice machines available for guests. Although ice was delivered promptly after calling the front desk. There were no bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellam20
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I am sincerely pleased your were happy with your stay and I appreciate the positive feedback. We do not have ice machines on our guest room floors for sanitary purposes and also to provide a more personal touch with delivery of ice to our rooms...

Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had a room with great views of the Bay on the 14th floor and were treated like royalty when I mentioned that my husband's company is building a dual brand Hilton hotel elsewhere. The room was very comfortable and well air-conditioned (my two primary requirements in Florida), and we heard no noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridalorax
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your newly renovated accommodation as well as your interactions with our friendly, expedient team members. I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future!

Tampa, United States
Reviewed July 20, 2015

From the Room to the Guest Service, everything was perfect. Everything about this hotel was Awesome. The rooms are newly renovated, the pool was like you were at a resort and the staff was very accommodating. The food was terrific and the bell staff new the best places to eat outside of the hotel. I would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding not only your clean, smart, newly renovated accommodations but also your kind words regarding our friendly and accommodating team! I sincerely look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Lack of room cleanliness, very poor business internet connection, parking gates not working made for a less than desirable stay. The "feel" of being in the room was one of dreariness. The room just did not fell welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely apologize you were not pleased with your accommodation during your stay, however your feedback will definitely be used to improve upon our services and accommodations. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future...

jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We travelled to St Petes for the Rays v Astros and rather than drive back to Orlando stayed over at the Hilton We had done this on a previous occasion so knew what to expect It is a reasonably pleasant hotel, well situated and quite sufficient for a short stay Convenient shuttle service is provided by the hotel to and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! Our hotel is definitely located conveniently in downtown St. Petersburg with a complimentary shuttle to and from Tropicana Field for Ray's games. I look forward to having you and your family stay at our property again in the near future!

Murray, Utah
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel. I use it for business stays. The rooms are a great size and clean. Good view of the bay if you get the right room. The Tangerine restaurant puts out a great breakfast or you have buffet option. They have a Starbucks! Close to the bay for a morning run or walk. Close enough to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craetz
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities including our in-house restaurant, The Tangerine, and Starbucks. We are pleased you chose us for your 'home away from home' during your out-of-town business...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $190 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the "pure" floor, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles familyvisitor09, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 15 floor are very quiet and you have access to the Executive Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles 190brandib, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ5487IX, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the top floors have great views of the marina and St Petes”
 of 5 bubbles Billiejeanne, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles triplover555, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question