We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Cedar City
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed a little over 3 weeks in 2 different rooms (I had to change rooms to one that had a small refrigerator and microwave). Nicole and Laura were absolutely awesome in helping me with signing up for Red Roof+ and especially helpful with extending my stay even though others had said they had no vacancies! The rooms were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth S
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very nice and clean! The bed was comfortable and smelled fresh.Your greatest assets are your great employees especially Dawn. She made sure our every need was met. I would recommend your property to everyone and hope to come back soon!Allowing pets was an extra bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammysalyers
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I asked a girl named Kadisha for towels and she got rude and unprofessional and then a tall white girl with tattoos got the towels for me and was very polite and Dawn (manager) took care of me for the rest of my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank something27
Walkerton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spend 3 night here, booked in as standard queen, but we asked to be near some friends, so they gave us a free upgrade to a king room. GREAT!. Room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. They keep coffee in the office 24 hours a day, so that was great for some of my late night computer sessions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a dog event weekend. Rooms are on the small side but otherwise not horrible. Could have been cleaner but everything seemed to work. My only complaint is being awaken by knocking on our door at 2:30am ! Thankfully, 3 barking dogs scared away who ever it was. Only problem was getting back to sleep after being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn P
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here to visit a friend. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The housekeepers were really hard working, and Trevor at the front desk is the best. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mas42016
Dawn S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to compliment our employee. I will let them know that he made your stay enjoyable. Hope the next time you in town you come back we will be glad to have you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicole at the reception, was very nice and welcoming, good rooms and amenities for the price. The location is a little far from DT though. Overall a very nice stay, however the housekeeping is a tad "revengeful", lol. I haven't left the tip for them, due to the lack of change and was planning to make up for it the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazarius B
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While your comments certainly aren't what we'd like to hear from our guests, we will definitely look into the issues you raised, because we obviously failed to meet your expectations. I personally will have a talk to my Head Housekeeper to insure this will not happen again. Nicole is very...

Waterdown, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used Hotwire to book as they always get a decent hotel. Red Roof is a step above ordinary. Nothing special, but clean and neat with Cable and wifi. In the right area with free parking. Right next door is a Denny's for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your great response. Awesome to hear you had a good stay. Next time your in the St. Petersburg area call the hotel directly and when can get you a great rate. Thanks so much hope to see you again!!!!!

Paramaribo, Suriname
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We chose it for its location (near where we needed to be, plus is right next to Denny's) and price. Although it is an older hotel, it was a very comfortable one and all the staff we met were very friendly. I've stayed at more expensive hotels that didn't treat you as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAS L
Dawn S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We love to here the good things about our property & Employees. Everyone always likes putting the bad out there. We like to hear about all stays good or bad. All of us here at The Red Roof Inn we learn from the problems we read about them and then we fix...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed December 2, 2016

My non-smoking room wreaked of cigarette smoke the minute I walked into it. The picture window was so filthy it was almost translucent. Then when I went to bed, my hip sunk so low in the mattress that it touched bottom. Obviously, a mattress with broken springs and a room that was rarely cleaned. Luckily, there was vacancy next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay at our property. The morning you check out I spoke to you. I'm very sorry you weren't happy with condition of the room. I did try to accommodate you but you refused. Like I said in the conversation all rooms are different. We are in the process of remodeling. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#32 of 41 in St. Petersburg
336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#20 of 41 in St. Petersburg
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
294 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 41 in St. Petersburg
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the sunshine, the ocean breeze and some of the best fishing in the world, and stay for the opportunity to wear flip-flops year round! The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg is located off I-275. Our location makes it easy to explore the entire peninsula from Clearwater to the tippy end of Fort Desoto Park, known for its white-sand beaches and wilderness. Come for spring training and cheer for your favorite team at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. From outdoor concerts to sumptuous restaurants and great shopping, spend some time at the BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, a great place to feed pelicans. Families will find lots of exciting action within 20 miles, and kids and adults alike can count on a spectacular time at our pristine beaches with swaying palm trees and caressing waves. Inspired by colonial Spanish architecture, the Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg makes it easy to feel at home. Spread out on a triple-sheeted bed in your spacious room and catch up on emails with free WiFi. Enjoy your favorite shows in HD on a new flat screen TV that can also connect to your electronics. Come home to a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool and a workout in our fitness room. Meeting space and guest laundry services are available. Complimentary coffee & tea are offered in the lobby, one well- behaved family pet per room is welcome, and parking is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg

Address: 4999 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Quinta Inn
La Quinta St Petersburg
St Petersburg La Quinta
La Quinta Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sebastian, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“weekends are busy, book in advance if need be”
 of 5 bubbles 295edwarda, 5 days ago | Read review
“Inside rooms are overlooking the pool. Outside rooms quieter if pool chatter is of concern.”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they finally resolved their WIFI issues if its important to you..”
 of 5 bubbles dano922, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“We were second floor overlooking the pool which is great! Flowers and landscaping is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles letitia901, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“the supreme king upstairs rooms have vaulted cielings and recliners!”
 of 5 bubbles tinacrosses, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay