We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This hotel has received a lot of negative reviews, but do not let that stop you. I just returned from a weekend in St Petersburg to see the Rays take on the White Sox. Go Rays. Vicky at the front desk was amazing. She was warm and welcoming. She gave great directions to Walmart to get some snacks and to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Cindy - Thanks for the nice review. I agree completely Vicky and the rest of the stay are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and we are convenient to the Interstate, Shopping and Dining. We even offer a discount to Waffle House for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed/appreciated our value accommodations. Your feedback is much appreciated.... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

It has a pool..laundry room ....p!us a few minutes from the tropicana field for many sporting events which is awesome if you are an avid sports fan. My stay was a spur of the moment and I had my doggie with me..found it online.. Plus, I would like to take a moment to recognize the ladies behind the scene ..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nena Y
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Nena - Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your review/experience at our hotel. I love hearing the positive feedback about our staff. The guys and gals working with us truly do their best to be friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. I'm glad you and your pup enjoyed your stay and I hope you will... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Paid for a week before week was up they already booked room. Went to stay longer since room is weekly told me already booked the room and motel full. Look in parking lot, look beside me rooms empty. Won't come back after we leave. Going to another place that won't book your room while you in it still.

Helpful?
Thank 13bren
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hello 13bren - March is the busiest time of year in Pinellas County. And lets make it clear that you did stay for your original reservation for one week but when you went extend your reservation we were sold out. That is just the way it works. We do not know who is going to extend their stay until they... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at Knights Inn for a week with my family. The rooms were very nasty and dirty. They aren't properly cleaning the rooms. The Housekeeping staff seem very lazy. The floors where dirty. I out a pair of socks on and walked around the room and later looked underneath my feet at my socks and they were black.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer - Thank you for your review. To be clear we have never stated or mislead anyone to believe we are/were walking distance to the Rays Game but we are not too far as we are 4 Miles away. In regards to the Lealman Fire Department we are 2 Miles away and this is the first time I have... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

My taxi cab driver would not leave me there. "Ladies of the evening" were sitting on seats from cars in the parking lot and men in the back of the hotel were sharing a pipe. They should be out of business. It is dangerous and they made me pay for one night, even though I told them I didn't feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine123105
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The staff at the desk was friendly. The bedspread had a blood stain on it. I spoke with a local police officer who, after asking where I was staying (only one night), advised me to find somewhere else or he might be seeing me later that evening. I didn't see any bugs in the room, so that is another good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tlwd1980
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Friendly staff and convenient location. Thanks for the review. I hope you will stay at our budget hotel again in the future. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy dirty smelled very bad was not able to get a decent night's rest because the dorm deadbolt did not work we have to put the dresser in front of the door the guests and opposite room we're fighting and arguing until 5 o'clock in the morning disgusting language a prostitute ride to pick me up as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Reservation made online. Agent was hard to understsnd. Spelled my name multiple times, but it was still wrong. Address showed up as street number only with no street name. And the number was wrong. Room was musty smelling......bad! Dead roaches on floor. Refused to refund when I did not want to stay. ...within 5 minutes of checking in. Can not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margo A
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Margo - Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not have a wonderful stay. You mentioned in your review that you made your reservation online so I am confused on how your information could be spelled wrong because it is automatically populated from the original booking source. Furthermore it ALWAYS BEST TO BOOK DIRECT. By... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

it's my home away from home,the staff always are friendly and make sure my stay in st Petersburg is always comfortable.I've been staying at the knights inn tropicana st Petersburg for the last two yrs and they've treated me the same way every time and I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinnyvinson
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Vinny - Thank you for making Knights Inn Tropicana St.Petersburg your exclusive hotel when traveling to Saint Petersburg over the last 2 years! As you know we do our best to keep a friendly and knowledgeable staff and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your continued experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor world! It's always... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Neglected to mention at any point in the process that the pool was not operational. No vending machines, Could not even find an ice machine. Not located near any activities. Building run down in general, No water pressure in shower. Nothing good to say about the place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly V
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Kelly - Recently our pool has been under renovation for a complete resurfacing and remodel. We have done everything we can to keep our guests informed with notifications on our booking websites as well as our front door and desk. Our new pool will be up and running on Friday! Also we have 3 Ice Machines on property (1... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#30 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#14 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If price and location are your focus, along with free Wi-Fi and pet-friendly accommodations, then the Knights Inn Saint Petersburg is your vacation destination! Conveniently tucked between I-275 and U.S. Hwy 19, Knights Inn couldn't be more centrally located. From here, you can jump on the interstate to downtown (which is only 7 minutes away) and check out everything from the Pier and marina, to the nationally renowned Salvador Dali Museum, go shopping at Bay Walk, catch a show at the Mahaffey Theater or during baseball season, catch a Tampa Bay Rays game at Tropicana Field. Plus you only 15 minute away from some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.A two floor, 134 room hotel centered around a seasonal outdoor pool. The Knights Inn offers comfortably equipped rooms with wireless internet, full cable T.V. with HBO and the convenience of in room coffee makers, safes, microwaves and refrigerators. On site laundry facilities, ice and vending machines. Relax outside in the huge courtyard featuring our spacious pool, outdoor seating and tanning deck. Those traveling with furry companions will be relieved to hear pets are always welcome at the Knights Inn (for an additional fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

Address: 2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay