We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I made a reservation for a room with a hot tub. The IHG app showed that they have rooms with hot tubs and accepted my reservation. When I checked in, the clerk advised that they are renovating the hotel and they have no such rooms. After the renovations are completed there will be no rooms with hot tubs. He did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig Z
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We came up for a Rays game for my son's birthday. Everyone was nice, the pool was clean, the hot breakfast was great and they had a shuttle to the Trop. If you want a breakfast "above and beyond" Cracker Barrell is right next door. Convenient off 275. Recommended and I will probably rebook in Oct when I come up... More 

Helpful?
Thank snetzel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Friendly, good breakfast. However, room smelled and was very musty. Woke up with a cough. Not the cleanest room I have stayed in. Bed was very old and it creaked. Hotel is beginning renovations which is probably a good thing.

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the renovation of our property, as well as the unsatisfactory level of room cleanliness. Our team works very hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests. We understand how the... More 

West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We booked two nights to stay. We were NOT told that the hotel would be painted. We had no window as it was covered by plastic. We also could not use the pool due to the paint smell. Would have booked elsewhere if they would have disclosed. Internet did not work! Racked up some charges on my cell service for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the unpleasant odor from the window paint jobs. Your feedback about the problem with... More 

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Nasty lobby furniture. 1st room was urine soaked asked for another. Room was never made up. Shuttle was an after school van -very unprofessional. Carpet patched & worn. Empty bottles on the bathroom floor from previous customer.

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Jan P, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of the room accommodations you received and our shuttle service did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of... More 

Clayton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Chose this motel because they offer a free shuttle to the Rays games at Tropicana Field. The room is standard Holiday Inn, Breakfast is plentiful and should satisfy everyone. The front desk staff is excellent. Offers various discounts, AAA, AARP ect.

Helpful?
Thank 4RP
Ronald C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

4RP, Thanks for your excellent comments. We love the Rays. More 

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

As I always check a room out before settling in. I did not this time because I expected better. This hotel did not live up to Holiday Inn expectations. Our room had a lot of issues. They did not tell us that they had termites. The windows in the entire hotel were covered, so there was no view. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard4life
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Howard4life, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Although the access point to the parking lot of this hotel was a little hard to find, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this establishment. Lets set the record straight ... it is a Holiday Inn Express so please do not expect a mint on your pillow or white glove service. With that being said, this hotel encompasses... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeoMariner
Ronald C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

GeoMariner, thank you for those great comments. We appreciate you! Our staff is the best and we always like to hear that they exceeded your expectations. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not worth more than 50 bucks pr. Night. Lousy "breakfast" and paper thin walls. We had a room right next to the elavator and we could hear it ALL night going up and down. The hotel is bad, but The location is even worse!! Well It's allright if you want to be close to The freeway, trailer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rasmus E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus E, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our property. It is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Allow me to follow-up and hope to be of further... More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Very nice hotel and clean. We did have a musty smell in our room but no one else in our group did. We should have just asked to change rooms but we were just glad to have a clean room being this was a last minute hotel change. Front desk was very friendly. Hotel was conveniently located next to interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Ronald C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Kim E, thanks for the nice comments about our staff and clean room. We are glad we could get you in. Have a great week. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Come and explore the beauty of St. Petersburg, FL here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg, Home of Tampa Bay Rays! This newly refreshed property is conveniently located in a quite area off of I-275, and is only minutes away from Tropicana Field, Tampa International Airport (TPA), St. Pete-Clearwater Airport (PIE), Downtown Saint Pete. & other major attractions.During your stay experience & enjoy our excellent service, hot breakfast bar every morning, check your email at the business center, relax at the heated pool, or workout at the fitness center. Visit the Cracker Barrel, steps away from the hotel, or discover new cuisine at many other easily accessible Tampa Bay Restaurants. Attractions within 5 MI: Tropicana Field, Vinoy Golf Resort, Mahaffey Theater, The Coliseum, The Pier & Aquarium, Baywalk Mall, Sunken Garden, & Salvador Dali Museum. Within 30 MI: award winning beaches, Skyway Bridge, Busch Gardens, Ft. Desoto Park, & Raymond James Stadium.Business parks within 5 MI: Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Koger Center, and Carillon Business Center. Hospitals within 5 MI: All Children s Hospital, Bay Front Medical Center, St. Anthony s Hospital, Edward White Hospital, Northside Hospital, Bay Pines VA Medical Center, and St. Petersburg General Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Address: 2171 54th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714-2078
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St. Petersburg North i-275
Holiday Inn St Petersburg
Holiday Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay