We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 881: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel during the St. Petersburg boat show. The interior areas are pleasant and there are two different outdoor sitting areas on the second level (pool side and marina side). The rooms were nicely done, although I could hear the conversation of the adjacent guest. It is a great location for access to the marina areas. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaslee521
Sonnenalpe Nassfeld, Austria
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very key location downtown to restaurants and lounges. Easy valet parking. Easy walking and you are in one of the best areas in downtown Saint Petersburg. Especially great for the weather now great for all the outside dining

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefbul
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you we able to enjoy our wonderful location and the beautiful fall weather we've been waiting all year for. We can't wait to see you again, as always, We Love Having You Here!

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my son's wedding. Our room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was good and there was always chilled fruit infused water available in the lobby when we returned from strolling the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dughlas2016
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful hot breakfast we provide each morning for our guests. We can't wait to see you again, as always, We Love Having You Here!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. All of the out-of-town guests stayed here. We were given a reasonable rate on a block of rooms considering the location. We did valet parking for our car for an additional $16/day for the convenience but I understand there are public garages available for less that offer overnight rates. There is no free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtestafl
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! All of us here are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed everything from the comfort and cleanliness of the room to the great location we're lucky to have! Be sure to stop in next time you're in the area, as always, We Love Having You Here!

Daytona Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the hotel. Great location downtown within walking distance to Dali Museum and several others as well as good restaurants, shopping and the bay front park. Very well kept and friendly staff with good local knowledge. Definitely will stay there again when we return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467stanj
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love it when our guests get to experience all of the amazing things downtown Saint Pete has to offer and along with our great location central to all you could possibly be in the mood to do, we're hard to beat! We'll be waiting to see you again, as...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff and professional services. The location is centered in the heart of St Petersburg, Fl with many extras within walking distance. The hotel was very accommodating and willing to go out of their way to make our event perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6935EOrichardw
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Almost everyone knows that our hotel is the place to be whether your looking for a great location or even better service from our amazing team. No request is to big or small for us to complete in order to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again,...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of St. Petersburg. Everything is within walking distance. A variety of bars, restaurants, lounges and clubs as well as the marina and on the weekends a wonderful market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99maggies
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our amazing property and it's wonderful location, being just steps to anything you could want to do, we're hard to beat. We can't wait to see you again, as always, We Love Having You Here!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent the night at Hampton Inn so that we could enjoy downtown St. Petersburg. We were pleasantly surprised by the the accommodations. Our room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and nice. It wasn't as fancy as some places, but had a small workout room and a pool on the second floor. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamsusie
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and all the hotel facilities and it lets us know we're doing a great job when our guests notice it too! All of us here are here for one purpose, to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and we do our best to accommodate...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible room. I had a business partner to walk-in and he was given a rate of $99.00 versus the $200.00 that I paid booking online. Its better not to book online and walkin. If you walk in its half price and if you book online its better not to book ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier H
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional, as we here are all about Guaranteed Satisfaction for each and every one of our guests. Unfortunately we don't have any control over how third party websites set their prices for rooms so please be sure to book directly with us to...

Madison, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean place nice rooms good breakfast and friendly staff. I walked everywhere because it was central to all restaurants and parks. The housekeeping staff was my favorite part of my stay. They were so attentive and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyw941
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're delighted to hear that your room was on par with our excellent level of comfort and cleanliness! We can't wait to see you again! As always we love having you here!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

467 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (51)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 39 in St. Petersburg
1,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 39 in St. Petersburg
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 39 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 39 in St. Petersburg
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 39 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $167 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hampton is a more expensive hotel, but the quirky downtown hotels don't have pools. Hampton rooms have a newer feel.”
 of 5 bubbles H7010QIrobertw, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the yacht club (towards water) may have noise from people on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck, Santa Cruz, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“The suite is lovely with the balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles DannaCrawford, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“if you can afford it a room with a balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles bondoobie, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you were wanting a view, do not waste the extra money for a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles susiec422016, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay