We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Flamingo Resort

4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flamingo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Before staying at the Flamingo I read some reviews so I knew the room will not be nice but you do not go there for a nice room! We spent 2 days and nobody came to clean our room. I had to ask for additional towels... The pool was not as clean as I expected but was ok. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHR10552
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had while you were with us. We are working diligently to resolve your concerns. Thanks for your patronage. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time at the flamingo resort this past weekend while visiting from Nashville. I went to several of the bars on the property, but then I discovered the bartender,Terry. After that, I had no need to go elsewhere for drinks. The way he moves, graceful and fast, smiling as he acrobatically prepares cocktails up and down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank blairproduction
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Terry is an excellent bartender and a great asset to us. We really appreciate your feedback!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Visited the Flamingo while on vacation from the notorious state of North Carolina. Was not to keen on staying there due to some negative reviews I have read. Was Pleasantly surprised! The facilities were very nice,but some of the people made the trip.Was really impressed with the bartender, Terry!! He took some time to make us feel welcomed and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dax S
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving I the opportunity to serve you! We value your opinion and look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Went to Sunset Beach then over to the Flamingo for the Sunday Tea Dance. Great place with reasonable drink prices. Sunday's are pretty busy with locals hanging out enjoying the afternoon sun and drinks. Several bars to choose from along with a swimming pool if you want to swim. Good fun place to end the week!

Helpful?
Thank David J
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Our Sunday Tea Dances are always a hit with everyone!!! We hope to see you again soon!! More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Exterior and bar areas look pretty nice. Rooms never seem to get better, in spite of management posting responses on here over a year ago about 'renovations'. Nothing renovated in our rooms. Old beat up furniture. Nasty stained and slow draining tub, missing towel bars, corroded faucets, no extra toilet tissue, low quality soap, stained towels and sheets, poor cleanliness... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank alan2955
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From your comments you were certainly not in one of our 100+ renovated rooms. When you return please ask for the hotel manager and we will make sure you are placed in a new room in the courtyard. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Arrived on the 29th. First thing prepayment for room couldn't be found. Got that part corrected to find it was time to fight with Orbitz (not the hotels fault) because of 66.00 rate discrepancy. Went to room.. Second floor like I had requested and king bed. Enter room to find that my shoes were sticking to the concrete floor that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tennguy73
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to personally offer a sincere apology about your experience. We definitely appreciate your feedback here on TripAdvisor and will use it to our advantage to improve our Resort. In reference to some of your feedback, there are a few things I want to clarify. In our on-going efforts to conserve energy and water, we place... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Ok. The Flamingo Resort hotel, in St. Petersburg, we stayed in last weekend has charged us for a total of four nights now and we barely spent two. I made reservations on the 14th for the nights of the 15th and 16th. I paid a one night deposit when I made the reservation.  At check-in at 2:30am on the 16th,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon P
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, We sincerely apologize about your experience with us. We are currently going through a staff transition and training period. Please call me at (727)-321-5000 and I will resolve this personally. I will be in the office Thursday through Monday. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

I have reviewed this place previously and stated I would never stay here again. However, I had to unexpectedly vacate my St. Pete home for a few days and it is still the height of Florida tourist season. Regular hotels were $200 plus a night and the Flamingo was $79, so I bit the bullet and stayed here. From having... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank William W
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize about the problems during your stay with us. We are currently under renovations and have recently changed all management. We really appreciate your feedback and are working to improve in these areas. We hope that you give us another chance in the future, once we are finished with all of our updating. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Owners dont want to spend any money to improve this resort. Some rooms are remodeled and some are not. Plenty of bars onsite, i think that is the only thing keeping this place going. Just remember you get what you pay for. Bartenders are great, very friendly!

Helpful?
2 Thank Erik K
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations. We are currently under renovation as well as under all new management. Please let us make this right for you. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Spent a few days here with friends and boy we had fun. Sure it's run down but that's not why we chose it. It's hard to find a place like this and it delivered what we were looking for. We met a lot of interesting people but the staff was the best asset. Terry at the cabana bar was working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huberdc
John S, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that we weren't able to meet all of your expectations. We are currently under going renovations and have recently changed management. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself at our wonderful bars and are glad that our staff was accommodating. And Terry is one of our best bartenders!! Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
6.4 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#30 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE FLAMINGO GLBT RESORT & ENTERTAINMENT COMPLEX. Just minutes from some of the best beaches in America, Flamingo is a must at the top of your list of Gay Travel Destinations. The Flamingo Resort has 130 Hotel Rooms, the Flamingo Grill & Cafe, 9 On-Site Shops, 7 Bars and an 80,000 Gallon Pool. Enjoy Tropical Drinks served at the poolside Cabana or relax inside at Flamingo's Video Bar... or dance the night away at the Flamingo Main Bar Night Club, complete with Live DJ's, Light Shows & The Flamingo Royal Players Cabaret Show! Our goal at the Flamingo Resort is to ensure your complete satisfaction while visiting Florida's Largest Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Resort & Entertainment Complex. We are able to do this by offering Non-Stop Entertainment, Great Food & Drinks, and a fabulous staff that understand our Customers are our number one priority. Our job is to create the atmosphere of your dreams where you can meet new friends, make new memories, and have a fantastic time!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort

Address: 4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Flamingo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel St. Petersburg
Jms Hotel St Petersburg
Knights Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay