We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postcard Inn On The Beach

Traveler (493)
Pool & Beach (138)
Videos (1)

About

#20 of 33 hotels in St. Pete Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Take a journey through time to a place where road trips ruled and surfers were kings, where no detail is too small to create the perfect environment for the vacation of your dreams, where memories are waiting to be made, where everyone is welcome, including your furry friends, and where-just like sunsets-no two rooms are alike. Right on the beautiful sugar sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, the Postcard Inn has everything you need for your vacation. Whether it’s a family fun-filled getaway, a romantic escape with your soul mate, or even a stop on an epic road trip with your friends, this is the perfect place to make memories. Two new dining options on-site - P.S. Grind and Stamps, activities ranging from bike rentals and windsurfing to lounging by the pool, you won’t need to go anywhere else. Close to Downtown St. Pete Beach with shopping and exploring local offerings right around the corner. There is always something to do. Unless you 'd rather relax, because you can do that too!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Breakfast for a Buck!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
827Reviews
70Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 236
  • 168
  • 70
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This will be the worst review I have ever written on TripAdvisor. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, but no more. The room was dirty and smelled of mold. The air conditioner was not working properly and we did not believe that the sheet had been changed prior to our stay- UGH so gross. We don't know if there has been a management change or perhaps a different Housekeeping Manager but the place is now a DUMP!
Read more
Response from Chris H, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach
Responded today
Greetings, Firstly, let us thank you for your valued loyalty to the Postcard Inn and for choosing to spend your recent stay with us on St Pete Beach. We also want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the fact that your stay was not a satisfactory one. We strive to give our guests a clean and comfortable stay and need to know when we fall short if this so the issues at hand may be addressed. We will be sure to pass these comments along to our management team to address immediately as it's comments like this that help us always to continue to be improving. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope that one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back for an incredible stay in paradise. Sincerely, Chris
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Presidents’ Day weekend. Literally every single member of the staff was wonderful, happy, friendly, & warm. We really liked the fun design aspects of the hotel (even surfboards and decorations in the rooms), and there were plenty of games and areas for kids (giant Jenga, giant connect four, pool, games, etc.). Also a happening bar on the beach for adults (both at the hotel and a beach big fun place right next-door). Food at the pool, a lunch counter and bar inside to eat, even a mini library in the lobby wall to borrow books. It was a little pricey for the holiday weekend, but definitely worth it for a wonderful beach feel and great staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel, pool, beach for St. Pete Beach area!!!
Read more
Response from BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach
Responded Feb 23, 2019
Dear Happy Guest, What a wonderful review! On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Postcard Inn On The Beach to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming back soon! Sincerely, Bryan C. General Manager Postcard Inn On The Beach
Read more
My stay at this hotel was great. Check in was easy and my room was ready almost 2hrs early. I requested a room on the second floor and was happy to get one on the other side of the pool where it was quiet! Parking is free which is great and there are tons to do. The tikki bar is awesome! Great music - I wouldn't say this is a good hotel for kids as it seems more young couples and young people go there.
Read more
Response from PCIGM, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Greetings, Thank you so much for choosing the Postcard Inn on the beach and for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed our great beachside, "come-as-you-are" atmosphere just steps away from putting your toes in the sand. We look forward to letting our team know they made a great impression during your visit, and we hope that you'll be back to see us again soon. Sincerely, Chris
Read more
Although this hotel is cute and entertaining, the ONE thing it is not is clean. One of our beds had sand in it. A LOT of sand!!! The bathroom was icky After that, nothing else mattered. Yes it's on the beach and it's a great location. The courtyard is very cute and the food was good but that's about it.
Read more
Response from PCIGM, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Greetings, We appreciate you taking some time to share your feedback with us. I'm very disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered with housekeeping service. This is certainly not typical for our property and thanks to your feedback we will ensure these issues are corrected. We pride ourselves on delivering great service and regret we fell short in this instance. With that being said, it is good to hear how much you enjoyed our beach, the courtyard and our food. I hope you will give us another chance as I'm confident the entire property will exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris
Read more
My husband surprised me with a last minute getaway. This hotel was almost perfect! After a long day at Fort de Soto we checked in fast with no problem and even got an upgrade in our room ! The room was very clean and we both enjoyed the fun, surf style decor. I could tell that the hotel was dated but the way they painted the dressers, etc it worked !!! We also had our dog with us which was great because we didn’t have to worry about paying extra dropping him off at daycare. We went to the pool which was nice, the bar on the beach which had great specials for happy hour. At night we played trivia in the lobby’s restaurant and got a burger to share. It was a great vacation away from Orlando and I hope to come back soon ! My only complaint was the walls are super thin. I could hear the man in the room beside us breathing, snoring, getting up to go to the bathroom ugh this was bad it made me feel a little uneasy. Maybe next time we will ask for a room that doesn’t connect. Thank you PCI !
Read more
Response from PCIGM, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our resort whenever you are in the area. Sincerely, Chris
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
postcard inn on the beach hotel saint pete beach, st pete beach travelodge, travel lodge st pete beach, travel lodge saint pete beach, travelodge saint pete beach, saint pete beach travel lodge, saint pete beach travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Pete Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing