We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,125: English reviews
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 13, 2013

At the TradeWinds, we really felt like we were on vacation. My mom and aunt stayed here and loved the adult pool. My husband and I live locally and sometimes we come to the restaurants or bars just to feel like we are on vacation. We almost got married here last year, but the coordinator was not very professional or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KacyVictoria
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Full disclosure, we travel mostly to all-inclusive adults-only resorts, and that definitely colors our view of the place. We probably would not have booked here were it not for a conference my husband attended. There were a LOT of kids and families here. It seems to be known locally as a place to bring your whole family for a stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn E
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Russell Chesser gave outstanding and prompt service when our televisions were not properly working. He arrived within minutes of our phone call and took care of the issue in less than five minutes. He was very polite and courteous, thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristwil
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family checked in at 3:00 p.m. on July 10, 2013 and checked out at 3:30 p.m. the same day. We drove 1 hour to the Hyatt on Clearwater Beach for a fantastic stay. Tradewinds was overcrowded and noisy. The room had paper thin walls and we could clearly hear the cursing going on in the room beneath us during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea H
Tennessee, United States
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Three stays at Tradewinds Island Grand have been memorable. Every person whom we encountered exhibited those characteristics that one would associate with true professionals. Our accomodations were exceptional. The facility has almost everything that a family or a business person would need: restaurants, recreational facilities, meeting rooms, and the beach. We were guests of the facility in June 2011, 2012,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Robert, thank you for being such a loyal guest! Glad to hear that you have continually enjoyed your stays with us. See you again soon!

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We expected 4 stars accommodations, instead we got a room that has roaches. We booked our vacation through Priceline, they gave us a standard room with no view so we upgraded to a gulf view room in the Breckinridge building for an additional $75 per night, the room was spacious and had a kitchenette. As soon as we settled in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Khalid1969
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Resort has all the amenities you need. Staff is friendly and very accommodating, maintenance staff is very responsive. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beach is great. Plenty of places to eat on the premises and in surrounding area. Lots of entertainment for the kids, a bit high priced but it does not disappoint. Definitely recommend for families or couples....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caiman1948
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We tried to book a roon in the Tradewinds main resort only were told that Guy Harvey was part of it and would be very nice too. The people there were only the room was not. We had six staying in a room that would be pushing it with four and we paid a lot for our room. Over all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim F
Tampa
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Tradewinds Island Grand Resort is a great place to have a family vacation. You can park one time and enjoy your entire stay, or you can drive very little and get to any type restaurant, store, etc., all within just a few minutes from the resort. It has its own Sports Bar, Beef O' Brady's, which has excellent food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zackman1996
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer on property. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Every morning we were waken up around 7am by people banging things, slamming doors, carrying their luggage around, screaming kids... I only got a good sleep on a beach. Our room had one big and one small window near the bed. The big window had a curtain on it, the small one did not, so at night we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DestinationJudge
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,014 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1755)
Viewed
Room/Suite (243)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (315)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (595)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#22 of 95 in Clearwater
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $273 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and other travelers.
139 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (139)

Questions? Get answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not all of the rooms have balconies, so ask when you are making your reservation. It was really nice having a balcony.”
byrnesmaeve, 5 days ago | Read review
“Splurge for the ocean view”
momdadgirls, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed in a 2 queen bed room in the jacaranda building. It was quiet with ocean view.”
15dinahh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground floor at Guy Harvey”
527caryng, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side on the ground floor are excellent for families with children!!”
cpagano333, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question