We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3400 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4015
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$451
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Official Site
ZenHotels.com
$363
View deal
Hotels.com$451
Booking.com$479
travelup.com$500
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2478)
Pool & Beach (582)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 32 hotels in St. Pete Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders Silver level
Known as Florida's "Pink Palace," The Don CeSar, facing the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, was built in 1928 to resemble a Mediterranean-style castle. Born in the Great Gatsby era as a playground for the rich and famous, the iconic "Pink Palace" has been revitalized and refreshed within, ensuring a future as rich and storied as its history. Enjoy newly redesigned 277 luxurious rooms including 36 suites, many with spectacular views of the pristine Gulf beaches or Boca Ciega Bay. Relax and indulge at Spa Oceana, featuring over 11,000 square feet of spa facilities, luxurious spa treatments, full service salon, and a stunning rooftop garden overlooking the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
6286Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,672
  • 1,202
  • 656
  • 384
  • 372
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J_Rchapin wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The staff is what makes the Don the premier hotel in the Tampa Bay area. Friendly, professional & attentive. White glove treatment with every interaction, but in a way that is comfortable & inviting. Go to the Lobby Bar, ask for John & have him make you a Blood Mary. The sit back & relax. Best ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TravelNazi126 wrote a review Oct 1
Houston, Texas223 contributions89 helpful votes
The Don CeSar is where I go to recharge - at minimum once a year. I have been doing this for close to two decades. The room is always cleaned well, the valet's attentive and the beachside servers on spot. The location is at the end of St. Pete's beach, so you never have a crowd. The price point has risen significantly over the years and the minimum night requirement for holidays - as it has both changed hands and become more popular with the New York crowd. The amenities come and go, however a newer one is the renting of chairs to people that want to walk over to the hotel, but not staying at the hotel. I found myself not enjoying the solitude or peace and quiet as a group of ten ladies on a "girl's weekend" decided to rent a cabana and chairs next to ours. They formed a circle directly facing us, as we laid in our cabana. What I didn't experience was my recharge, what I did gain was an insight into every detail of their personal lives. Fortunately it was only one day at the beach that was ruined for us....but for the first time ever, we didn't leave planning our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
atzaneff wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Terrible all around. We were promised a reservation and then upon arrival Jessica told us we don’t have a reservation. Upon checkout they double charged us and had not worked things out as promised. We spent a lot of time arguing with staff and didn’t even have access to the amenities so all we did was sleep. Awful all around and though the had previously been my favorite place and a positive memory I will never return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 3 days ago
We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any confusion with your reservation and bill, as well as for any disappointment with how it was handled. We'll look into your comments further, and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with a more positive visit. Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
owenstacy77 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Second time at the Don this year! We love it here and will be looking forward to coming back! The location is great, and the staff is amazing! Walking distance to everything we needed or wanted to do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 3 days ago
It was a privilege to welcome you back to The Don CeSar. With a spectacular location on St. Pete Beach, you can always depend on us for a memorable getaway. We would love to have you back in the future for another experience that is nothing short of exceptional. Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa H wrote a review Sep 2022
Poca, West Virginia3 contributions
Highly recommend We are from WV and visit the Greenbrier for special occasions. The Don is the Greenbrier of the South. Restaurants on property very nice, great food. The fitness center with very nice equipment and several classes offered in the AM hours. We will return for another visit to the Don.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Lisa, Thank you! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated our lovely dining options and helpful amenities. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your future visits!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy R wrote a review Sep 2022
Trinity, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Nice pool and beach. We had a balcony room but disappointed that it faced the street and parking lot. Our room was spotless but seemed a tight squeeze. We were at the end of the corridor, so it was extremely quiet. The maid service, though, didn't come to us until late afternoon which was disappointing. We felt that although the hotel is nice, it was very pricey. There were many other beautiful hotels in the area for a lesser price. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful as was a director who roamed the grounds and gave assistance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 6 days ago
We were honored to host your getaway at The Don CeSar. Situated on the white sand of St. Pete Beach, we're pleased you had a wonderful time exploring our property and enjoying our sparkling pool. It's unfortunate that our housekeeping team visited your room a bit later than you had anticipated, but we're glad you appreciated our quiet and immaculate accommodations. Thank you for being our valued guest, and we hope to create more memories with you in the future. Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mattjme143 wrote a review Sep 2022
Marathon, Florida39 contributions3 helpful votes
A huge perk of this resort is that the spa on-site is wonderful. Jordan and Megan gave us couples massages that was wonderful. They validated our parking and we were able to walk about and enjoy the beauty they offer at the resort
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 6 days ago
We were honored to welcome you to The Don CeSar. Our team takes pride in delivering relaxing spa treatments, so we're humbled to read your compliments for Jordan and Megan! The pleasure was all ours, and we hope you will visit us again soon! Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace F wrote a review Sep 2022
Alpharetta, Georgia5 contributions
We enjoyed our visit. We caught up on needed sleep on the very comfortable bed and additional rest on the convenient beach chairs. Everyone was friendly and the spa was awesome. This is a wonderful property to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Grace, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that you appreciated our comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and friendly staff members. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon! Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schnags wrote a review Sep 2022
Lake Forest, Illinois2 contributions2 helpful votes
location was great -- hotel needs infrastructure work - go during the week as the weekends are a free for all mess - make sure everything works in the room before unpacking and the spa is not worth the investment
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 6 days ago
Our location in St. Pete Beach is certainly unbeatable, and we hope you had a blast checking it out. However, it appears we have some work to do. You can be confident that we will discuss your comments to ensure that everything is in tip-top shape. We would love another chance to welcome you back and deliver you an even better experience. Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noelee N wrote a review Sep 2022
San Antonio, Texas5 contributions2 helpful votes
First family trip with twin toddlers and it was PERFECT at the suites. Room was perfect, a cleaning lady i ran into a few times was a doll, both shuttle drivers were wonderfully sweet, and the other guests were lovely. Everyone was so nice and considerate of my babies, veteran moms volunteered to take pics for me so that i could be in them and the suites beach was better and cleaner than the hotel. The suite was perfectly clean and comfortable. Definitely the best beach suite ive ever stayed at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Don CeSar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Noelee, The pleasure was all ours to welcome you and your family to The Don CeSar! We are thrilled that our accommodations were perfect for your needs, and we can't wait to share your accolades with the team members who played a pivotal role in your experience. Hosting you and your lovely family again would certainly be a treat! Thomas Fraher – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$354 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don cesar beach hotel, don cesar beach resort, don cesar hotel florida, don cesar florida, hotel don cesar beach, don cesar resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Pete Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Don CeSar
Which popular attractions are close to The Don CeSar?
Nearby attractions include 360 Rooftop (0.3 miles), The Undertow (0.5 miles), and Coffee Pot Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Don CeSar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Don CeSar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Don CeSar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Don CeSar?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Don CeSar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandbar Bill's, Maritana at The Don CeSar, and Uncle Andy's Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Don CeSar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Don CeSar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Don CeSar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Don CeSar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Don CeSar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.