We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alden Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,238: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely love the Alden. Great hotel on the beach. We come here every year. The rooms are nice and there is so much to do. We love David and Chris at the cabana bar. Be sure to go see them when you visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank RoseMurph
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Alden many times for 20 years. It is a smallish resort in a great location. With excellent service, it includes all that I need for an enjoyable stay. Right on the beach, there are two pools, two hot tubs, and a cabana on the beautiful beach.

Helpful?
Thank carlrob65
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Short and Suite (pun intended) and to the point! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow Pres & part owner More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was okay, bed was hard a concrete, air conditioning did not work well. There were six couples in our party and everyone paid a different amount for their rooms even though we all reserved our rooms on the same day. Some of them were upgraded to a gulf side suite when others were not upgraded. I will never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire A
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

So sorry that this guest was not pleased, but it's hard to rectify problems or issues when the issue are not reported until after check out! We have 9 different suite types and suite locations (Gulf front, poolside, courtyard) so we have many rates based on time of year, time of week, suite type, etc... Our Reservations and Front desk... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a poolside room and it was very nice. The cabana bar is great and the bar maids are alot of fun. They have a food truck on the premise and it has good food. There also is also a place right out back on the beach where you can book a snorkeling trip,sunset cruise and banana boat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dessine M
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thanks so much, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

ORLAND PARK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and property at reasonable price, room is clean and large, friendly staff, quiet and a good location. Nice that there is 2 pools and Also has hot tub. Beach bar and snack shop on location and small gift shop available for necessities

Helpful?
Thank lexi0226
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tha suite : fresh & modern, full kitchen, balcony overlooking pool. The grounds: Well manicured, clean pool, beach steps away. Sleep ? Finally fell asleep at 7 am due to other groups of guests running amuck. We were told there was security on site but that "he may have been attending to other tasks in the lobby part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huggy34748
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words...I am truly sorry that there were some "rowdy" groups in house during your stay. We do have 24 hour security, but sometimes they might be dealing with an issue, while another issue is going on, but that is not excuse. Some guest behave better than others... Thanks again for the kind comments, Gary Renfrow President... More 

Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I chose Alden because we used points from Hotels.com and this hotel was one of the best on the list of options. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel upon our arrival. Our room was in the 1st building on the 4th floor. Our suite was basically two rooms one with the double beds and the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TLSpeas
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Glad that your enjoyed your stay (minus the elevator issue). We do have 3 elevators on property, so if one goes out for a minute or two, we have alternatives only steps away. Thanks again, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience at the Alden Suites was outstanding. Stephen checked us in and he was very helpful and friendly. It truly is a suite with a full kitchen that is perfect for preparing breakfast or lunch and keeping food and beverages chilled. It might be a challenge to cook a dinner there. Our room was in the Nassau building which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Callard1
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Wow!, Very nice review, this guest could work as our Concierge! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place absolutely sucked for $200 a night there's......... no air conditioner in the bathroom the air and have our rooms didn't work the beds suck everything closes at 11 the guy that sells food by the tiki bar is rude and I'd love to go to get my money back never will I go back there again Save your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for this unpleasant review. Must have been hungover from the bachelor party when composing this review Some guests are hard to please Giddy up, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

WICHITA, KS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a mid-range; beach hotel which is just what we were looking for. We try to stay away from the Hi-rise chain properties and loved this resort. We had a "deluxe ocean front" suite at around $200/night. The room was in great condition and the balcony was big enough for one chaise, two chairs and small table. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank candminw
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Could not have said it better, thanks very much! Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

765 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (516)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Gulf View (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3710
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $129 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Resort
Alden Suites St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay