We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Traveler (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
6950 Beach Plaza St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2067 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
82
45
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
45
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach erosionjust returned from a week longwinn dixiewithin walking distancegreat poolenjoyed our staygrocery storeevery morninggreat vacationtampa airportfull kitchengulf blvdcondounitsbedroombalconylibertad
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had family that traveled from different areas to spend our vacation at the Caprice. The scene from the balcony was awesome sight each morning. The group enjoyed time swimming and paddle boarding and just relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbusky257816
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Public Relations Manager at Caprice ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you fro your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed staying at Caprice Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 14, 2018

This was our sixth year at the Caprice but our first time in unit 405. The unit itself was nice - a bit outdated but still nice. Our issue was with the cleanliness of the room and the clogged bathroom sink and tub. When you...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer619484
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Guest Relations Manager at Caprice ResortResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write to us about your experience at Caprice this year. I guess saying after 5 years of perfect vacations we wanted to mix it up for you would not work. Actually this is the first time we have...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I travel quite a bit and have two rentals of our own, so here is our thoughts on Caprice. The location and area are perfect and the water is lovely. We are here now getting ready to leave with mixed emotions. We...More

Thank kendec6591
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Public Relations Manager at Caprice ResortResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest, We were both frustrated by the leak in the condo above that was mis-diagnosed by the Caprice Property Management Company and led to more frustration on your part as well as mine. I appreciated the communication we had during your stay and apologize...More

Reviewed June 3, 2018

The unit was compact yet efficient. Handled 4 with ease and you could squeeze in 6. Lots of storage in the slightly dated furniture but it was clean and fresh. Nice views of the water and a well-appointed kitchen. Beach access was a little sketchy....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbmiller218
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Guest Relations Manager at Caprice ResortResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for beach access right now the city is finishing up the beach refurbishment so I understand the feeling about the beach access. It is normally completely open and will be so...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

We loved this place. This unit was so delightful.. decorated with care, clean and so big for a one bedroom. The balcony is huge!m It is in a fantastic location to walk up and down the beach and to great day and night spots. We...More

Thank ceebergertravels
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Public Relations Manager at Caprice ResortResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for staying at our Caprice Resort resort we are glad you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
Caprice Resort offers 30 exceptional one and two bedroom contemporary units situated in a 6 story elevator-equipped building. Each luxury condominium vacation home is privately owned and furnished with ...More fully equipped kitchens, private Gulf-front balconies and nightly sunsets. We are known as the "Jewel of St. Pete Beach". Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$166 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Caprice Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
Caprice Saint Pete Beach
,
Caprice Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$166 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Caprice Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
Caprice Saint Pete Beach
,
Caprice Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Photos
Traveler (48)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in St. Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Suites
588 reviews
.16 miles away
Gulf Tides Inn
382 reviews
.22 miles away
Sundial Beach Motel
13 reviews
.23 miles away
Postcard Inn On The Beach
730 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 154 restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Barracuda Deli Cafe
134 reviews
.27 miles away
La Casa Del Pane
306 reviews
.29 miles away
Sola Bistro & Wine Bar
221 reviews
.26 miles away
Larry's Olde Fashioned Ice Cream & Gelato
694 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 101 attractions in St. Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach
4,604 reviews
.35 miles away
Swim with the Fishes
323 reviews
.45 miles away
Upham Beach
136 reviews
.07 miles away
Corey Avenue Sunday Market
33 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carla H
April 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from Amy_Gauvin | Property representative |
The Construction will be starting up again May 14th. They are going to be only doing one section and getting that done and then the following section so it will be done in a faster time period and less messy. Also not as... More
0
Votes
Matthew P
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amy_Gauvin | Property representative |
Construction does start up April 16th be we are not sure when they will be done. I know the city is hoping to be done by then but at this point we are unsure. The beach access will still be available but parts of the beach... More
0
Votes
cantwaitmx
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amy_Gauvin | Property representative |
the construction is on hold at the moment but the equipment is still there in some areas.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cleaning crew and maintenance crew need to do a better job with cleaning the units and making sure..."
Read review
"If you can, select a unit on the upper floors. Sound from the pool carries, this way it will be bit more..."
Read review
"a better can opener and oven mitts wold be nice."
Read review
"higher floors have better view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing