We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bon Aire Resort

Save
Share
4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (220)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (106)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 34 hotels in St. Pete Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Bon-Aire Resort in beautiful St. Pete Beach, Florida is the ideal family vacation spot. The Bon Aire is a welcome alternative to mainstream hotels and motels, this boutique hotel, located directly on Saint Pete Beach, has that Florida 50’s-style charm and character that pulls you away from today’s hectic lifestyles. The Bon-Aire is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with 400 feet of beachfront property on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Our Tiki Bar, Sandbar Bill’s Bar and Grille, a local favorite, offers the best cheeseburger and “Rum Runner” on the beach. Every beach deserves a great hotel, come as a guest and leave as a friend!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
463Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 125
  • 40
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joshua J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We were asked to vacate a grill. One of two grills with nobody waiting. The owner “Karen” told me herself that we weren’t using them and needed to leave. I can only assume it was for the bridal party there. They were however self catering. There food as well as mine smelled great. We were actively using the grill much to her surprise but she wouldn’t back down. Karen doesn’t care about the “little family”. Beware that she doesn’t care about you personally or your family.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Grace, General Manager at Bon Aire Resort
Responded May 13, 2021
Joshua Johnson, What happened the other night was based on your inability to practice common courtesy with our amenities as well as your disrespect towards my property and my staff. You had not only taken up the entire (two) grill area, but you had taken an 8 person table and the lounge area nearby. I personally saw the mess that you left and that the entire area you were no longer using had your stuff all over it. When our maintenance man asked you to move your things, you replied with "I am using it to hold my stuff." The Bon-Aire has 81 rooms on property with everyone paying to use the amenities. The majority of our guests are aware of that fact and treat other guests and our staff with respect. Thank you for giving us the chance to respond to your 1 star reviews on both Trip Advisor and Google, because it shows that we do not tolerate behavior like yours this past weekend. We are trying to create and maintain an environment that is conscientious and respectful to all staff and guests at the Bon-Aire. Although you want to chalk me up to be a "Karen," my name is Cathy, and I take a lot of pride in my business.
Read more
susanhattendorf wrote a review Mar 2021
Worthington, Ohio6 contributions3 helpful votes
My cousin and I went here for couple nights and what a great place! It was clean the location was perfect and sandbar bills on the beach was perfect too! The room was very clean, available right on time and had everything they promised.. coffee maker microwave and mini fridge all worked and were very clean. The bathroom was beautiful and looked to be recently updated. They have 2 pools but we spent all of our time on the beach. The beach was clean and big and not crowded at all which was nice. Sandbar bills makes a good Bloody Mary thanks to Mark the bartender he remembered my drinks and what I ate the day before! I would highly recommend the veggie kabob, you can’t get it without chicken but I just ate everything except chicken and cheese and sour cream, I made a huge salad of all the veggies and it was really awesome! And the hotel price was less than all of the other hotels in area, which was a bonus ! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melissa L wrote a review Mar 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri38 contributions4 helpful votes
This resort is awesome!! We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for 2 teens / 2 adults. It was roomy and clean and had everything we needed! The staff members are super friendly!! So glad we booked this place and can’t wait to go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Sylvia E wrote a review Oct 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio46 contributions14 helpful votes
Bon Aire Resort is the best! We gathered here to honor my brother who loves this place. Most beautiful beach! Rooms are very clean, pools are spotless, the grounds are so beautiful. You can tell the family who has owned this since it’s beginning takes great pride in their hotel. Love staying here and will always come back! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
donazoo wrote a review Sep 2020
Lockport, Illinois15 contributions7 helpful votes
Last minute getaway for Labor Day Weekend . . . another wonderful stay at the Bon Aire Resort!! Everything was spectacular as usual. The rooms are renovated and sparkling clean. Kudos to the cleaning staff!! The grounds are meticulously kept and just breath taking and beyond beautiful!! Both pools are well kept. Plenty of tables with chairs and loungers both by the pool and on the beach. Such a great location on SPB. Restaurants and grocery store/drug store within walking distance. Family owned and operated with members of the family there daily to assist and help out wherever needed. There are not enough accolades to describe Sand Bar Bill's beachfront bar and grill. THE BEST food and drinks on the beach. BIG shout out to Matt and Mark who are fantastic bartenders. Can not wait til March for Spring Break when we are back again!! Thanks for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
bon aire hotel saint pete beach, hotel bon aire
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Pete Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bon Aire Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bon Aire Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Drunken Clam Bar & Grille (0.2 miles), Dolphin Village Shopping Center (0.3 miles), and The Undertow (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bon Aire Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bon Aire Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bon Aire Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bon Aire Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bon Aire Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buona Ristorante, Sandbar Bill's, and Sea Turtle Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bon Aire Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bon Aire Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Bon Aire Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bon Aire Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.