We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4326
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (39)

About

#23 of 32 hotels in St. Pete Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Welcome to Island's End, an oasis of real peace and quiet where the crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the Intercoastal Waterway surround your very own private hideaway at the southern most tip of historic Pass-A-Grille. Beach Front, Cottage Style Hotel on St. Pete Beach. All rooms have a full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker. All the comforts of home!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian
95Reviews6Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kaitlyn O wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I understand roaches are a part of Florida buuuut having one larger than your big toe run across your body while sitting on the couch in the place you’re paying to relax in, is pretty stressful. No worries though cause we took care of that one ourselves after calling and asking for someone to get it. The real fun is when we got home… where we don’t have roaches, especially at that size and finding out some decided to come with you… at 3 am. I was willing to look past the having no leg room to the restroom, the rusted fridge, and even the sheets the didn’t stay on the bed the second a body touched them, but roaches are where I draw the line. Absolutely would not recommend unless you want to bring home an infestation
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded May 25, 2022
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Yes, roaches are a pretty common occurrence in Florida. We pay Orkin every month to come out and treat for them. We have not heard ANY complaints about an "infestation" so I doubt very seriously the accusation that we sent some home with you. I will have Orkin treat your room specifically. As for the sheets, we would have happily given you new ones. We don't sit on the bed so we don't always see if they won't stay on. I personally have a set at home that look brand new but don't stay on the bed. It is hard to tell if you aren't the ones sleeping on it. The fridge is rusty. With the current appliance shortage and the fact that it is working perfectly, we have not replaced it yet. Also, if you were wondering, we have to replace the rollaway. Even through two layers of protection, the mattress is ruined. My housekeeper scrubbed at it, but unfortunately it is not salvageable. Again, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Obviously we are not a good fit for your vacation needs. I hope you find somewhere better suited.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam361234 wrote a review Jan 2022
Round Lake, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Loving this place! Fell upon it last month when in area on business. The dog beach is what attracted me. I checked it out online when I was faced with a winter up north because my new Sarasota condo had construction delays due to covid. As a widow with an active schnauzer this resort is perfect. Priced right, funky cottages, clean, friendly female staff. Quiet at night, safe, easy to park next to cottage, dog allowed everywhere! Axel loves it, resident dog Jake might be a bit of a treat hound, but is a luv. Atticus our chihuahua neighbor is beyond cute and hangs out at the office in the sunshine while his mom is at work. Morning coffee on the water, afternoon at the private beach, Axel napping in the AC a few steps away, then cocktails on the swing and a quick off leash dog romp on the dog beach with the other pups before dinner. I will return. Everything I have asked for and needed Was taken care of. Very responsive staff on site. Old Florida beach side style. Comfortable and homey. Cottage C. One bedroom, comfy king bed. Modern living room furniture. Kitchen clean, when we needed a few more things they provided in minutes….wine glasses….cookie sheet… Relaxing and easy. We feel like it is our own place as it is so quiet!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mary wrote a review May 2022
Kenosha, Wisconsin1 contribution
+1
Been coming for years; usually w/friends &in UnitA w/the pool &outstanding view/location, but have come w/husband &stayed in smaller Units. Property is charming, great location &Units are always clean &accommodating. Love the pet friendly policy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded May 3, 2022
So glad you enjoy your stays here!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will-glass wrote a review Mar 2022
Maryland36 contributions6 helpful votes
We love spending time in this classic Florida style resort. Where friends from all over meet up annually. This is our fourth year and we will continue to stay here. It’s a quiet area at the tip of St Petes Beach where the gulf meets the bay. The views, the breeze, and hospitality will keep us coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Even though the nearby beach gets crowded, this has a private beach. It’s a little oasis near...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Heather B wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in cottage C . Found out only cottage A had a pool. 😞 The damp smell kept me up all night. Had to cover my face with sheet so I didn’t smell the odor. One of the worst smelling places I have stayed at. And we travel a lot. Felt so nauseous from it. Dirty pillow on the bed. Bathtub was old and place needed updating. Only pro is it is in Pass A Grille near the beautiful beach. Over spent could have stayed further North for less and at a cleaner place. Extremely disappointed! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If your room was uncomfortable, I wish you would have told us after your first night of not being able to sleep. We could have either hooked up an air purifier for you or moved you to a different room. We can't help if we aren't told you were unhappy until you are leaving. We are an old Florida hotel and sometimes when the humidity is high, our wood building can smell damp. We try our best to fix it, but it is Florida and the humidity during your stay was like 90%. If the pillow was dirty, we would have happily changed the bed linens, again, we just needed to be made aware. We change the linens after every guest, but maybe there was a stain we missed. Unit A is the only unit with a pool. We make no secret of that fact. I know you made your reservation through Booking.com, so I double checked and there are no pictures of a pool on our listing. I did this on purpose so it wouldn't be false advertising. As for updating, I feel like we are in a constant state of updating. As soon as we finish one room, we move on to another. The room you were in had all new living room furniture put in about 6 months ago and I just ordered a new sideboard for the kitchen. For our prices, we feel we are competitive for what you get. Not many places have a standalone cottage with a separate living room and full kitchen with the property directly on the beach for under $300 a night. Again, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Sep 2021
Tampa, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
Every year a group of our closes friends gather together at Islands End on Pass-a-Grille. We have enjoyed our time so much, we have added Islands End for long weekends and getaways a couple more times a year. The staff is great and the location is second to none (at the southern tip of Pass-a-Grille. The views are spectacular and the shells and sunsets are incredible. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to get away from the crowds and just relax and enjoy the beautiful views etc. Already looking forward to our next getaway at Islands End.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Thanks Mark! We always look forward to seeing you too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyle H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had and awesome time. Great food and atmosphere. Seen at least 12+ dolphins on our last day. I highly recommend this place. Very beach bungalow like atmosphere. Having the freebie app for free rides was a plus. Great food in the area. The local watering hole had 2 dollar happy hour's. Hope this helps.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the review. Come back and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher D wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I went for a week with myself and my dog. This place exceeded all my expectations. I have a very well behaved, but active dog that is best left off leash. With good behavior, he was allowed to roam free around the resort and they were SO nice to him, spoiling him with treats and toys. 10 STARS FOR DOG FRIENDLY!!! The staff provided me with beach chairs and an umbrella upon request, and the housekeeping was very good. Funny thing is, I didn't need the chair and umbrella because they have chairs near the beach that sit in the shade of a GORGEOUS sea grape tree. Imagine spending a full day on the beach without having to carry anything (chair, cooler, towels, umbrella, toys) because if you need anything you can walk right back to your room. This place is laid back, attentive, personable, and makes me feel like I found a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded May 28, 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so fun to meet you and Grandpa! Hope you are able to come see us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLL wrote a review Mar 2021
Ooltewah, Tennessee1 contribution
This was our first trip to the Islands End. We had made numerous trips to St Pete Beach and seen the Inn, but never could match our time with availability. They had a cancellation, and we were able to stay there. We had a great time... very friendly staff, beautiful location. Thanks for a great visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islands End, General Manager at Island's End Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NancyCWhitney wrote a review Dec 2020
St. Pete Beach, Florida2 contributions4 helpful votes
We love this place, been there twice and just confirmed our visit for next year. We like unit F, which is the smallest (I think). It's clean, perfect for two people, still large enough to have 2 TVs. There's a comfy king-size bed, and a private patio for this unit that is literally only separated from the ocean with volcanic rocks that are probably for erosion control. You can't go 10 minutes without seeing dolphins! The sunrise and sunsets are spectacular, it is low-key - no loud music or screaming drunk college kids. The staff are there if you need them but they leave you alone. You can ask for housekeeping or not - we don't, we like to chill without people coming in and out. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
island`s end hotel saint pete beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Pete Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ISLAND'S END RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Motel Reviews (St. Pete Beach, Florida)

Frequently Asked Questions about Island's End Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Island's End Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beach Escape Game (4.1 miles), St. Pete Beach (3.7 miles), and Fort De Soto Park (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Island's End Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Island's End Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Island's End Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Island's End Resort?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Island's End Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria, Buona Ristorante, and Odis mediterrean kitchen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Island's End Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Lithuanian.
Does Island's End Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.