We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camelot by the Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camelot by the Sea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
28411
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual excellent appearance was gone. Construction seemed like the contractor disappeared. Very disappointed with our stay which is usually first rate. There should have been a deep discount for the poor condition of the premises. The appearance was actually embarrassing to us with guests visiting. Also, need to open the pool earlier as 9 am is very late. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmcebula
Carol M, Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

I am sorry you had to experience our construction season. We were having issues with some designs and had to have some drawings redone. Everything will be on track soon. We are giving discounts to the main building; however you were in the two bedroom building which is finished and has no construction issues. I hope you will return again...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Going on my fourth stay, I come to relax with no other agenda. The management is more like a Bed and Breakfast from my experience. The building is only two stories and if you travel the coast much you know that is becoming a thing of the past. You always have an allocated parking space which again just makes things...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Trish L, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you fro your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Camelot and look forward to seeing you again.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Relax and unwind. This place is comfortably old, not modern and frenetic. Leave your car parked and walk to more folksy restaurants than you can need. Walk. You need the exercise The other reviews cover it well. I might add that there can be world class shore fishing at times right out on the beach or bay or especially on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frsaccomd
Trish L, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed November 26, 2016

My wife and I just stayed there through a timeshare exchange with my daughter. We are regulars in Pass-a-Grille as we used to live in St. Pete. We were so impressed, we actually bought a week there and plan to buy a second week. The staff is friendly and honest. We left our charger in the wall when we left,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpipeline
Trish L, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to vacation with us for years to come. We will see you next year!

New Cumberland
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The pool area was great to use. The location to the beach is perfect, and beautiful. We really liked the town of PASS A GRILLE. The food is great at the Seacritter, & the Barefoot Monkey. We will be going back in 2017 and probably yearly if possible. I would recommend this resort to anyone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmduke2
Carol M, Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Camelot and hope you plan on another visit. If we can help in anyway, please let us know. Carol Markovich, Manager

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Family members staying on unit 302 2nd BR, had to bear temps in the 80's in the room due to failed A/C. Parts had to be ordered and slow response. One 1-BR condo offered for use to remedy situation, but not enough to have everybody fit in. Other members of the family decided to stay put in the master BR...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jovenciom
Carol M, Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not the best it usually is when you come. We try and do our best to keep the AC units running; however as you unfortunately found out, they do go down. We did try do remedy the situation by offering another unit that did have working air and you were using both units. We...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Checked the Camelot website today 7/14/16. A notice said that their second floor balconies are under total reconstruction, and the project will last for months. The facility remains open, but you might want to check directly before making a reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abbow
Carol M, Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

I wish you would have called us directly. Our construction has not been going as scheduled due to some issues. Our balconies are still open and should not come down until the end of November. The building is currently undergoing some repairs but is open. The pool and hot tub have been resurfaced and look fantastic. Come and see our...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed June 20, 2016

A wonderful location convenient but out of the congestion. Would definitely recommend. Great for families. We really enjoyed staying there. Can't wait to return next year. Pool, sauna, hot tub, shuffleboard and beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samjean2014
Trish L, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your family had enjoyed your stay and are planning to come back. Please feel free to give us a call to get your next vacation booked. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The resort is an older resort built in 1938 but is really nice and quiet. They are doing some renovations. The unit was very nice. The kitchen is small and needs to be updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are not a lot of activities at this resort. The pool area was very nice. Nice beach just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trphouse
St. Petersburg
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Camelot By the Sea is a perfect location in Pass A Grill. The apartment was clean and the kitchen had all conveniences including cork screw and blender! It is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trapanir
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camelot-By-The-Sea is located on the southernmost tip of the Pinellas Islands in the old world Florida Town of Pass-A-Grille. Just across from the beach where the white sands and pristine Gulf of Mexico meet, Stroll along the white beaches and you will see many of the most amazing views in this quaint part of Florida. Camelot is perfect for swimming, fishing, sailing, parasailing and many other water activities. Camelot-By-The-Sea Resort offers Traditional Florida décor condos from studios, one bedroom, and two bedrooms, with full kitchens and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea

Address: 1801 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706 (Formerly Camelot By Evrentals)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $188 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot By The Sea St. Pete Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camelot by the Sea staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The 1-bedrooms are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles mpipeline, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Well designed layout of rooms and kitchen and being on the 1st floor, it's easily accessible from the front (going to beach) and from the back (loading and unloading)”
 of 5 bubbles jovenciom, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles KreaHalifax, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has best beach views!”
 of 5 bubbles dougk497, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“We recommend the second floor if you want to see the Gulf from your balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbow, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay